We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“clean, affordable, excellent location, friendly staff, small rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ibis Sydney King Street Wharf
Ranked #101 of 179 Hotels in Sydney
Reviewed April 20, 2014

I travelled with family, 2 adults, 1 young child. I compared multiple hotels in the city centre on wotif, and the ibis won on cost, location and parking. parking is $45 per day, easy to navigate and use, as many entries and exits as you like and uses the KPMG building which is connected to the hotel. location is close to everything in the city cbd.

Many of the other hotels in the city the costs rose when including the young child and parking was complicated. check in here was quick and easy. the rooms were clean, the bathrooms nice and the beds comfortable. I rented the cheapest room we could get and all up for 3 people plus parking it was $184 per night which was excellent comparative to other hotels.

the central location is in the best position and a 2 min walk to the wharf has lots of restaurants to choose from. the train station is a short 10-15 min walk away.

the hotel has a new feel about it and the room is modern as is the bathroom. everything was clean and tidy.

the rooms are a little smaller than most hotels but didn't bother us.

I liked the front desk staff as they were helpful and friendly. I have stayed at a lot of hotels in Sydney cbd such as vibe and quest (which were good as well) however I will use this hotel from now on due to a good experience.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank adaptation30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steven S, General Manager at Ibis Sydney King Street Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2014

Dear adaptation30,

Thankyou for your post on Trip Advisor. I was so pleased to read that your stay with us ticked all of the boxes. Im also very glad to read that ou met our fantastic team end enjoyed their great service. I certainly hope to see you back again soon.

Regards Steve

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,109)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

419 - 425 of 1,110 reviews

Reviewed April 20, 2014

Stayed recently for 3 nights great location,staff excellent ,great value for money through Accor. However got to say i was greatly disappointed regarding noise level because even though we were on floor 7 (room 702) there was a major flyover outside which in effect meant we were only at level 2 and the constant traffic noise 24/7 was on the brink of unbearable ! Also wifi (free or not was non existant in this room also ! Please avoid room 702 for your own comfort.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank sycokid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steven S, General Manager at Ibis Sydney King Street Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2014

Dear sycokid,

Thankyou for your post on Trip Advisor, we appreciate your time and feedback. In terms of noise in rooms I was dissapointed as the double glazing and full block out blinds generally provide our guests even those on floors lower with more than adequate noise protection from the city. In terms of free wi-fi we do offer this in the lobby for 30mins per devise per day and for our loyalty members who are on a silver status or above thay receive complimentary internet in rooms 24/7.
Thankyou again.
Regards Steve

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank oziwarren
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Steven S, General Manager at Ibis Sydney King Street Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 9, 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Sue E
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Steven S, General Manager at Ibis Sydney King Street Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 8, 2014

By far the most modern of the Ibis's I have stayed in but the rooms are slightly smaller... Who cares though when your right in the heart of Sydney and some of the best eatinga and partying that can be found in Sydney! Location, location, location along with the normal stuff that Ibis provides, clean rooms, cheap food and beverage and a place to rest after your night out! For the price this is the best Ibis in Sydney!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ryan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steven S, General Manager at Ibis Sydney King Street Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2014

Dear Ryan M,

Thankyou for the feedback you posted on Trip Advisor. feedback such as yours makes all of the hard work worthwhile and the staff appreciate the kind words. Along with the most modern we are also the newest Ibis in Sydney CBD, we have just celebrated our 5th Birthday. Your are also 100% correct that its all about location, you cant get much better than ours.
Thanks again and we hope to see you again soon.

Regards Steve

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Sally N
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Steven S, General Manager at Ibis Sydney King Street Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 7, 2014

Yes, the rooms are on the small side (compared to other hotels) like what reviewers say, but who honestly wants to spending their vacation in their hotel room? Not us! Our room was updated and clean. We loved the location of this hotel and the staff was super friendly and helpful. Darling Harbour and ferries are a block away, the metro is only a few minutes walk and most other near-by attractions can be walked to within 20 minutes. It's definitely worth considering!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Megan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steven S, General Manager at Ibis Sydney King Street Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2014

Dear Megan A,

Thankyou for your honest feedback on trip Advisor. I could agree with you more on all of your points. Im so glad you ahd a wonderful time in Sydney and had the opportunity to explore all of our fantastic sights.

Thanks again and we hope you visit us again soon.

Regards Steve

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Central Business District
Travelodge Hotel Sydney Wynyard
Central Business District
Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Darling Harbour
Central Business District
Ibis Sydney Darling Harbour
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Ibis Sydney World Square
Central Business District
Metro Apartments On Darling Harbour
Central Business District
The York by Swiss-Belhotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Sydney King Street Wharf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Sydney King Street Wharf

Address: 22 Shelley St | King Street Wharf, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #101 of 179 Hotels in Sydney
Price Range: $129 - $310 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Sydney King Street Wharf 3*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Opened Dec 2008, boasting fresh, modern design, complete with an LCD TV, in room safe, free paytv (Foxtel) broadband and WiFi Internet access, a mini fridge and tea and coffee making facilities. Ideal location in the heart of Sydney. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, ACCOR, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Ibis Sydney King Street Wharf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Sydney King Street Wharf Hotel Sydney

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing