We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“IBIS king street wharf”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ibis Sydney King Street Wharf
Ranked #100 of 181 Hotels in Sydney
Reviewed December 18, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ClaireSHea
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,127)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

646 - 652 of 1,127 reviews

Reviewed December 17, 2012

This hotel was booked by my organization for a recent business trip. Be prepared as the rooms are extremely small and only feature basic amenities. (Ironing Board/Coffee) The only issue that I had was finding gum on the headboard. I did leave a maintenance request for housekeeping. After finding it not removed, I placed a call to the front desk. Although they "were not aware of the gum" I did return to my room to find it had been removed.

Overall, a good room & great price for a business trip. I would not recommend for couples. (Note, my husband flew out to meet me and we did move hotels.)

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kari M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kristin2676
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 5, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nikita666
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
Sydney
24
Reviewed December 5, 2012

As were going on a Christmas cruise from king St wharf we found the location perfect just one block from the wharf. although the rooms are small we had everything we needed for a comfortable nights sleep and the bathroom had everything.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kim25_12
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Steven S, General Manager at Ibis Sydney King Street Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 4, 2012

Photographs and website misleading, good location but room smaller than suggested, terrible shower which dribbled luke warm water. Indicated breakfast and wifi included but neither were. Paid for breakfast which was overpriced and unappetising. Reception staff were uninformed and unhelpful. A very basic hotel which I would not recommend for an extended stay.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Busypsych
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steven S, General Manager at Ibis Sydney King Street Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2012

Dear Traveler,

Thank you for taking the time to write your post on Trip Advisor. I was dissapointed to read a number of issues during your stay but most alarming was that you did not experience the high level of customer service at the desk that I know we generally deliver on a daily basis. I appreciate our rooms are not the largest in the city but generally our staff mopre than make up for the room size through the delivery of great service as posts prior to our have received. I have also reveied our website and cannot seem to find anything misleading or misrepresented. All of the room photos are of our hotel rooms and all ofering are as they should be so I would certainly be interested in specific issues you encountered so I can address these.

Thanks again.

Regards Steve

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Central Business District
Ibis Sydney Darling Harbour
Central Business District
Ibis Sydney World Square
Central Business District
Travelodge Hotel Sydney Wynyard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
The York by Swiss-Belhotel
Central Business District
Park Regis City Centre
Park Regis City Centre
#131 of 181 in Sydney
2,271 reviews
Central Business District
Veriu Central
Veriu Central
#152 of 181 in Sydney
1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Sydney King Street Wharf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Sydney King Street Wharf

Address: 22 Shelley St | King Street Wharf, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #100 of 181 Hotels in Sydney
Price Range: $109 - $304 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Sydney King Street Wharf 3*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Opened Dec 2008, boasting fresh, modern design, complete with an LCD TV, in room safe, free paytv (Foxtel) broadband and WiFi Internet access, a mini fridge and tea and coffee making facilities. Ideal location in the heart of Sydney. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Ibis Sydney King Street Wharf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Sydney King Street Wharf Hotel Sydney

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing