We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ibis stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Ibis Sydney King Street Wharf
Ranked #96 of 177 Hotels in Sydney
A TripAdvisor Member
“Ibis stay”
Reviewed September 6, 2011

The guy who took my call and answered questions on how to get there and parking and also checked us in showed great customer relationship skills. He even recommended places to dine where we could charge back to the Hotel. The room was clean and comfortable. The location and price were excellent for proximity to Darling Harbour and Theatre Royal. Thank you for providing the accommodation.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kellie6412, General Manager at Ibis Sydney King Street Wharf, responded to this review, September 30, 2011
It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Kellie Stapleton
General Manager
Ibis Sydney King Street Wharf
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,078 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    205
    477
    262
    91
    43
See reviews for
137
480
141
249
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (128)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed September 4, 2011

From Ibis King Street Wharf you can just walk out into the fun area around the harbour where the Aquarium is, where you'll find all kinds of restaurants and where the ferryboats leave and arrive. We found the location perfect for all our sihgtseeing in Sydney. Two nights we came home walking from the Sydney Opera House in about 15 minutes. You can take the subway to Wynyard also though.
The rooms are not too big, but we have no complaints at all. The bathroom is nice and large enough.
There was no noise to be heard from traffic.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kellie6412, General Manager at Ibis Sydney King Street Wharf, responded to this review, September 30, 2011
We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Ibis Sydney King Street Wharf. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Kellie Stapleton
General Manager
Ibis Sydney King Street Wharf
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed September 1, 2011

After many years as an Accor Advantage Plus member through my wife and individually, my expectations were definitely not met.
No record of my booking, had to produce my copy of the confirming email.
Dirty towel protruding from under bed.
Breakfast wasn't ready at declared time.
Requested payment when I had previously paid upon booking.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kellie6412, General Manager at Ibis Sydney King Street Wharf, responded to this review, September 30, 2011
Thank you for your feedback, I am very sorry that your experience at the Ibis Sydney King Street Wharf did not meet your expectations.

We strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer and your feedback is very important to us.

We really appreciate you sharing your concerns.

Sincerely,

Kellie Stapleton
General Manager
Ibis Sydney King Street Wharf
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Sydney hotels

Northolt, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2011

We stayed here in Aug 2011 as a part of our Aussie trip.

Location - The hotel is situated steps away from Darling harbour. with a 5 mins walk, you are at Ferry, Rail links. There's a bus stop just behind the hotel so transportation wise you cannot fault the place. If you love walking, then CBD area is <10 min walk. The shopping area, Town Hall, is less than 1km walk. Overall location wise, it's perfect. For the price, you cannot find a better hotel with equally good location.

Hotel amenities / Staff - The hotel is perfect, though the room size can be slightly small. The staff are very attentive to your needs. Facilities wise they are great.

Negatives - Only one - The only problem with the hotel is the fact that a whole day's internet costs AUD25 which doesn't make any sense. We live in an era where a month's broadband costs < £15 and it just doesn't make any sense to charge the same for a day's usage. However, this is a practice used by hotel chains all over the world so cannot single out Ibis alone for this.

Overall, a great hotel with a great location. Surely can recommend this place for anyone visiting Sydney.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nirajay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2011

I noted what previous reviewers had said about the size, but from doing research on location vs. cost decided to give the Ibis King St Wharf a go and I'm glad I did - my fiance and I had to travel to Sydney for a wedding and wanted to be near the venue but not pay an arm and a leg. Although the room didn't have much room, it had a huge comfortable bed, was very clean and have to reiterate how great the position was - only one block back from Darling Harbour and walking distance to the CBD, The Rocks etc. The staff were all courteous and friendly too. No complaints - great value for money. Our room didn't have a view, but again for the price I wasn't expecting much. It was surprisingly quiet given that it looked out over a busy road.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank girlfromOz25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kellie6412, General Manager at Ibis Sydney King Street Wharf, responded to this review, August 31, 2011
We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Ibis Sydney King Street Wharf.

Thank you for sharing your experience and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,

Kellie Stapleton
General Manager
Ibis Sydney King Street Wharf
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Central Business District
Ibis Sydney Darling Harbour
Central Business District
Ibis Sydney World Square
Central Business District
Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Darling Harbour
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Travelodge Hotel Sydney Wynyard
Central Business District
Metro Apartments On Darling Harbour
Central Business District
Hyatt Regency Sydney
Hyatt Regency Sydney
#69 of 177 in Sydney
627 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Sydney King Street Wharf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Sydney King Street Wharf

Property: Ibis Sydney King Street Wharf
Address: 22 Shelley St | King Street Wharf, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #96 of 177 Hotels in Sydney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Sydney King Street Wharf 3*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Opened Dec 2008, boasting fresh, modern design, complete with an LCD TV, in room safe, free paytv (Foxtel) broadband and WiFi Internet access, a mini fridge and tea and coffee making facilities. Ideal location in the heart of Sydney. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, ACCOR, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Ibis Sydney King Street Wharf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Sydney King Street Wharf Hotel Sydney

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing