We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (7)
Filter reviews
7 results
Traveler rating
0
1
3
1
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
0
1
3
1
2
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 7 reviews
Reviewed August 30, 2018

I have no words to describe this hostel, just horrible, the worst of it.
Many cockroaches in the rooms, kitchen and bathrooms
Very dirty, And when I asked to speak with some manager to inform him how disappointed he was, the owner started escaping from the situation.

Date of stay: August 2018
Thank Natalia I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IguanaL1, Guest Relations Manager at Iguana Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2018

Dear Natalia,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review.

We are very surprised to read that you saw cockroaches in our hostel, it's the 1st time we hear that.

We are very sorry that you didn't enjoy your stay in our establishment.

Have a nice day.

Best regards,

Iguana Lodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2017 via mobile

This hostel we used as a stopover until we went to summerhouse backpackers. The hostel hasnt got alot going for it. Staff seemed friendly however on our first night it turned out too many people had been booked into our room so my friend had to sleep in the lobby on the sofa. Fair play for giving him a free night but I still dont understand how this happened. Room had 2 fans so was fairly cool but would recommend looking somewhere better for a few more dollars. Thanks for the stay though.

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Richie91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2019 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: April 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews