We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location and service”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of APX World Square

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
APX World Square
Ranked #106 of 174 Hotels in Sydney
Australia
Level Contributor
157 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Good location and service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2012

Well located with good quality rooms. The facilities within the rooms were great. The rooms were clean and spacious. For Sydney, it represents reasonable value. The young chap on reception was very helpful in giving us a late check out after the City2Surf.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hansie13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ram N, General Manager at APX World Square, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
Dear Guest

We sincerely appreciate your feedback that you left on Trip advisor after your recent stay at the Quest World Square.

Gavin, is mighty pleased with your feedback and sincerely appreciates it. Small gestures like what he did and the outcome it has generated not only motivates the team to achieve more but also is a good boost to their morale.

We look forward to welcoming you again to the Quest World Square on your next trip to the City of Sydney.

Kind regards

Ram Nathan
General Manager
Email: rnathan@apxgroup.com.au
Tel: +61 2 9291 1900
Fax: +61 2 9291 1999
Mobile : 61 402 169 235
Web: Quest Rosehill
Web: Quest Potts Point
Web: Quest World Square
Web: Quest on Dixon Darling Harbour
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

339 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    87
    121
    68
    31
    32
See reviews for
64
88
23
80
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2012

I am definitely staying there for any future trips to Sydney, I am very conscious about cleanliness and was so happy that Quest did not disappoint me :) the staff at the hotel are very cooperative n welcoming, I remember the names of reception staff, Pratik and Gavin and another lady, Christina.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Iwanttogotoindia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ram N, General Manager at APX World Square, responded to this review, October 5, 2012
Dear Guest

We sincerely appreciate your feedback that you dropped into Trip Advisor after your recent stay at Quest World Square. Pratik, Gavin and Chrisadeena are thrilled to become overnight celebrities when they saw their name in your comments and has motivated them to try harder.

We look forward to welcoming you again to the Quest Worldsquare on your next trip to Sydney.

Kind regards

Ram Nathan
General Manager
Email: rnathan@apxgroup.com.au
Tel: +61 2 9291 1900
Fax: +61 2 9291 1999
Mobile : 61 402 169 235
Web: Quest Rosehill
Web: Quest Potts Point
Web: Quest World Square
Web: Quest on Dixon Darling Harbour
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2012

Our family planned this trip to Sydney last year. We have stayed at Quest World Square previously and would return there again. Location is great, good value for money and the rooms were ready even though we arrived a little early. Just love it here and will be back next year.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ena L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ram N, General Manager at APX World Square, responded to this review, October 5, 2012
Dear Guest

We sincerely appreciate your feedback that you dropped into Trip Advisor after your recent stay at Quest World Square. Our staff are thrilled to read your comments and has motivated them to try harder.

We look forward to welcoming you again to the Quest Worldsquare on your next trip to Sydney.

Kind regards

Ram Nathan
General Manager
Email: rnathan@apxgroup.com.au
Tel: +61 2 9291 1900
Fax: +61 2 9291 1999
Mobile : 61 402 169 235
Web: Quest Rosehill
Web: Quest Potts Point
Web: Quest World Square
Web: Quest on Dixon Darling Harbour
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wagga Wagga, NSW
Level Contributor
81 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2012

I stayed here for a night after having a weekend in Sydney. This place was in a great location & it only cost $108. It was clean, close to everything in the city & overall great. Our room wasn't quite ready by 2pm but it was no big deal we just had to wait 5 mins or so. Staff were friendly & check out was easy.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank coopstar87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ram N, General Manager at APX World Square, responded to this review, September 4, 2012
Dear guest

Many thanks for your feedback on Trip Adivsor which we sincerely appreaciate. Our staff will be thrilled to get your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you again to the Quest World Square on your next visit to Sydney.

Ram Nathan
General Manager
Email: rnathan@apxgroup.com.au
Tel: +61 2 9291 1900
Fax: +61 2 9291 1999
Mobile : 61 402 169 235
Web: Quest Rosehill
Web: Quest Potts Point
Web: Quest World Square
Web: Quest on Dixon Darling Harbour
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2012

Location is good but that is about it. Don't worry about booking if you are looking for a view as you will not have a good one. The strangest bathroom I have ever seen. Water just goes everywhere. I thought it was a disabled shower but upon checking I was told that they are all like that. Not sure if this is true but that is what we were told. Very odd design for the room. Wouldn't go back as there are far better options in Sydney.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank kirsty00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2012

Whilst this hotel was clean, tidy &in a great location, I was charged twice for parking and also later charged for internet use. We did not use the internet during our stay. I called and questioned this and was provided with an unsatisfactory brush off answer. I sent a fax, and received no response. Finally after many phone calls and being told a manger would call me back (and they didn't) I finally spoke to a manager who said he would look into it...I am still waiting and have not yet had any luck contacting them!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank suzanne r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2012

I stayed at the World Square Quest apartments on Friday night and after checking out I found my credit card was charged for a bottle of red wine from the mini bar that we didn't use. I have called twice to have the charge reversed, but they have refused. I feel ripped off and won't stay there again. Interesting to see when reviewing the comments on this site someone else recently had the same experience. Surely not a coincedence.

Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
5 Thank Ben C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Central Business District
APX Apartments Darling Harbour
Central Business District
Ibis Sydney World Square
Oaks on Castlereagh
#75 of 174 in Sydney
3.5 of 5 bubbles 609 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Rydges World Square Sydney Hotel
Chinatown
BreakFree on George
BreakFree on George
#90 of 174 in Sydney
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,663 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to APX World Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about APX World Square

Property: APX World Square
Address: 2 Cunningham St, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia (Formerly Quest World Square)
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#85 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — APX World Square 4.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience relaxed and comfortable accommodation at APX World Square. Our property provides the ultimate serviced apartment accommodation in Sydney CBD. Located in the heart of one of the world's most exciting cities, APX World Square is conveniently positioned for both the business and leisure traveler. The property features a selection of spacious serviced apartments, comprising of studio, one bedroom and two bedroom dwellings. All our accommodations feature facilities including air-conditioning, laundry facilities, tea/coffee making facilities, fully equipped kitchens and flat screen TVs. Our serviced apartments are designed to ensure a productive and enjoyable visit to Sydney whether you are looking for long stay or short stay accommodation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your APX World Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quest World Square Sydney

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing