We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing view to Darling Harbour and yummy ribs!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hurricane's Grill

Hurricane's Grill
Ranked #70 of 5,815 Restaurants in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse, Barbecue, Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Large groups, Kids, Families with children, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Bar scene
Dining options: Brunch, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Central Business District
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
70 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Amazing view to Darling Harbour and yummy ribs!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2014 via mobile

This place came up as Best Ribs in Sydney and they were very good, full rack is better to share! It is better to get a table outside as you have amazing views! We tried beef, lamb and pork ribs. Pork ribs were the best but beef were pretty good too. Make sure you book a table, so you don't have to line up. Enjoy!!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank MadaTata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

971 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    387
    390
    130
    36
    28
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Shellharbour, Australia
Level Contributor
96 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Amazing views, amazing food, amazing service - all at a great price”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2014

My husband and I visited Hurricane's Grill on Darling Harbour on 30th January, 2014. We booked a table for two earlier that day and were very glad that we were able to book at such short notice.
Upon arrival we had a choice of sitting on the outdoor balcony or inside. We chose the balcony, though in future I think we will stay inside as the ribs can get quite messy and my hair was flying all over the place!
Once we were seating we were greeted by a very friendly waitress. We had a garlic bread starter, which was really fresh. We ordered two full ribs for mains - one pork and one beef, both with sides. The mains were brought out without any wait after our garlic bread was finished. The ribs were amazing! By far the best we've had in Australia, and at less than $100 for the entire meal, an absolute bargain (we pay alot more for ribs at our local Shellharbour restaurant, which is located in a shopping centre). During our meal our waitress, as well as other wait staff, were very friendly, fun, and attentive. And to add to all of this, the view from our table was amazing.
I could not fault our experience at Hurricane's Grill and we will definitely return the next time we are in Sydney.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank jodie_amanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petaling Jaya, Malaysia
Level Contributor
68 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“One of the best-tasting ribs ever.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2014

Went to this place with a couple of my mates for dinner back in 2013. Ordered full rack ribs and finished them in 15 minutes. I was beyond hungry. Worth the money I paid. Long waiting time but understandable, as the whole of Darling Harbour was packed to the gills with locals and tourists. Will definitely come back again one day.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank TJJINDI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
54 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Best ribs in Sydney with out a doubt”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2014

Nothing more to say really. They are awesome! Other than it being a right pain to get in to Hurricane's, once you are there the service is prompt and the ribs are simply the best around. They have a good wine list too at reasonable prices. Good to see more Hurricanes are being opened around Sydney to make it more available for my next craving!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Frenchbd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“yum yum yum what more could be said”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2014

While in Sydney over the new year we were taken to Hurricane's Grill at Darling Harbour, our hosts said you have to book (which they did the day before).

Our hosts said they booked the day before so we could be seated by 6.30pm they weren't wrong 6/1/14 and the place was already almost full.

Three on the table had various rib orders, one other had the Octopus salad. All enjoyed the meal and the busy atmosphere.

We sat outside and the views were wonderful.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank J_for_Australia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hurricane's Grill also viewed

Sydney, New South Wales
Sydney, New South Wales
 
Sydney, New South Wales
 
Sydney, New South Wales
 

Been to Hurricane's Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing