We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best fried rice ever!!”
Review of Lotus Barangaroo

Lotus Barangaroo
Reserve a Table
Ranked #110 of 7,515 Restaurants in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed May 21, 2019 via mobile

Visited Sydney for the first time and went to lotus twice for the incredible duck fried rice & dumplings! One of the best meals we had.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank manning41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (249)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 249 reviews

Reviewed May 17, 2019 via mobile

We were looking for dinner options around Barangaroo and just happened to pass by Lotus. We decided to go in for dinner and I am so glad we did! The dumplings were so delicious and the mushroom spring rolls too! They have lots of options on their menu... The staff were so friendly and food was served very quick! In particular I would like to mention that our waiter had a French accent and was super friendly - of course who will not be charmed by that accent? Would highly recommend this place for anyone craving for dumplings

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank Culture816154
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2019

We took our granddaughters to Lotus because they love dumplings. We ordered every one on the menu and then some more! They were all amazingingly succulent but my favourite was the squid ink dumplings (spoiler: they’re jet black!) with blue swimmer crab and scallop. This is a combo made in heaven. Our granddaughters loved all their choices so the lunch was a hit. Service was brisk, friendly and efficient. Great all round experience.

Date of visit: April 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank NickLorentzen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2019

My husband and I decided to have lunch here for our anniversary and we are so happy we did. From the beautiful table we were positioned at with a nice view to the amazing food we got to try - this restaurant just will not disappoint you. The dumplings were absolutely scrumptious and the chilli soft shell crab and chilli chicken were delicious. Along with this awesome food, it is the staff there that made our lunch so special. Our waiter, Livio, was run off his feet in the restaurant but was so attentive to our table and others and made sure everything was right with our meal and drinks and was so friendly with a happy personality. The manager of the restaurant even came by our table to see we were enjoying the experience in her restaurant which was a nice touch. We will definitely go back as there are so many other delights on the menu that we would love to try. One recommendation for this restaurant is that you book your table as it gets very busy.

Date of visit: April 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank mtgsydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2019 via mobile

Booked this restaurant for my dad’s birthday dinner. Beautiful location along the waterfront. We ordered lots of dishes but the highlights were the mixed mushrooms, sweet and sour pork and wagyu beef! All dishes had great flavour and incorporated traditional ingredients with modern fusion flavours which complimented each other well. The lychee iced tea was quite average. Overall would recommend if you are after a more fancy Asian meal to treat yourself.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank sandrawuwu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lotus Barangaroo also viewed

Sydney, New South Wales
Sydney, New South Wales
 
Sydney, New South Wales
Sydney, New South Wales
 

Been to Lotus Barangaroo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing