We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$121
Fully refundable before Fri, Apr 26
Hotels.com
$122
Fully refundable before Sat, Apr 27
Get rewarded with One Key
Lol.travel
$100
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,679)
Filter reviews
1,679 results
Traveler rating
545
597
276
128
133
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
545
597
276
128
133
Show reviews that mention
All reviews central station great location capitol theatre one bedroom apartment world square washing machine full kitchen light rail good size darling harbour public transport surry hills short stay great room chinatown balcony laundry
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
472 - 477 of 1,679 reviews
Reviewed June 20, 2019

Would recommended oaks on Castlereagh to everyone
The staff were friendly and polite and there was no issue in extending my stay. Night after night and I got to keep the same room
This was my second stay at oaks and it will not be my last

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Guide16329457996
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
HotelM280, Front Office Manager at Oaks Sydney Castlereagh Suites, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2019

Dear Guest,

I sincerely thank you for taking the time to share your experience and recommendation for future travellers.

Our fully furnished spacious apartments located in the heart of the city certainly provides all the comfort, convenience and wonderful team to look after all that you need to make your stay memorable.

We certainly look forward to welcoming you back on your future visits.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2019

Yeah nice place to stay when visiting sydney. Relatively quiet area so there aren't too many drunken idiots walking the streets. Trains and buses can be a bit noisy though but with balcony doors closed its fine. Definitely an ageing building but fine for what it is. Very clean for its age.

Shampoo in my room was used, but didn't bother me as I brought my own.

Reception was very friendly and accomodating.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank maafugenHKN
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
HotelM280, Front Office Manager at Oaks Sydney Castlereagh Suites, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and provide valued feedback on your stay with us.

While I am pleased to hear your positive experience on our location, cleaning standards and excellent customer service, I am disappointed to hear of the issues experienced during your stay.

Regarding your comments on the room amenities, I have shared your feedback and addressed this issue very seriously with the Housekeeping Manager to re-enforce our current procedures and to ensure we maintain our room standards at all times with no exemption.

We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Sydney.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2019

Staff was incredible. Beds were comfortable. Only complaint is that you can hear everything. The elevator was by my room so could hear that all night and noise from trains across the street was a constant.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank groovymom50
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
HotelM280, Front Office Manager at Oaks Sydney Castlereagh Suites, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on your stay with us.

While I highly appreciate your positive comments on our bed comfort and excellent customer service standards, I am disappointed to hear of the discomfort experienced due to noise issues.

I can assure you, any concerns brought to the attention of our friendly front office team is given serious attention and resolved on spot to guest’s entire satisfaction.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2019

The hotel its self is quiet, clean and in a great location. The one bedroom suit was huge with an amazing view of the city! The staff are very polite and helpful. The value for money is great for Sydney and I am looking forward to my next stay!

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank hannahreed8
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
HotelM280, Front Office Manager at Oaks Sydney Castlereagh Suites, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2019

Dear Guest,

I sincerely thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience on your recent stay with us.

I highly appreciate your positive comments on our convenient location, room comfort and cleanliness, complemented by our excellent customer service standards.

We certainly look forward to welcoming you on your next visit to Sydney.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2019

Positives: friendly staff, comfortable bed, great shower pressure, pool good
Negatives: dingy room, bad plumbing, very noisy, not at all like picture on website and definately not 4.5 star more like 2.5/3 star, pool surroundings dirty, spa not working

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Kieran B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews