We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$141
Fully refundable before Fri, May 3
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Lol.travel
$117
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Gary C
Sydney, Australia
City convenience
4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed May 31, 2019
If you're looking for value accommodation in the Sydney CBD then consider the Oaks.
on Castlereagh.

This is my fourth stay so it works for me on those quick City visits as I can walk from the country train platform at Central station.

The larger apartments are well appointed and comfortable while the smaller bed sitters are functional and all you need for a quick overnight stay.

Friendly staff always around to help.
Date of stay: May 2019Trip type: Traveled on business
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Executive Harbour View Suite
0.6 miles from Oaks Sydney Castlereagh Suites
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Hotel Views
1.3 miles from Oaks Sydney Castlereagh Suites
Free Wifi
Pool
1.0 miles from Oaks Sydney Castlereagh Suites
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
1.2 miles from Oaks Sydney Castlereagh Suites
Free Wifi
Pool
Aster Rooftop Bar
1.2 miles from Oaks Sydney Castlereagh Suites
Pool
Restaurant
York St WEB(Of )Building Exterior
0.5 miles from Oaks Sydney Castlereagh Suites
0.4 miles from Oaks Sydney Castlereagh Suites
Free Wifi
0.8 miles from Oaks Sydney Castlereagh Suites
Restaurant
Room service
1.9 miles from Oaks Sydney Castlereagh Suites
Free Wifi
View more hotels in Sydney
Reviews (1,680)
Filter reviews
1,680 results
Traveler rating
545
598
276
128
133
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
545
598
276
128
133
Show reviews that mention
All reviews central station great location capitol theatre one bedroom apartment world square washing machine full kitchen light rail good size darling harbour public transport surry hills short stay great room chinatown balcony laundry
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
489 - 494 of 1,680 reviews
Reviewed May 31, 2019

Location is good, near Central station. It is very convenient to take train and tram to elsewhere. Also there are lots of restaurant nearby. Clean and spacious apartment with adequate appliance. Polite and helpful staff.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Flyer60880995997
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
HotelM280, Front Office Manager at Oaks Sydney Castlereagh Suites, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank you for providing excellent feedback on your stay with us.

Our fully furnished spacious apartments in the heart of the city features clear city views, provides all the comfort and easy access to variety of cafés, restaurants and tourist destinations.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next pleasant stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2019

Warm, welcoming reception staff who called up shortly after arrival to check that all is well with the studio room. The room was well presented, comfortable, and suitable for a single person staying for a two-night business trip. Little kitchenette hidden behind doors wasn't obvious at first, but suited the room. Easy walking distance to Sydney's Central Station and World Square.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Nomad17212014054
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
HotelM280, Front Office Manager at Oaks Sydney Castlereagh Suites, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on your stay with us.

Our fully furnished spacious apartments located in the heart of the city certainly provides the utmost convenience when travelling for business.

I am proud to share your experience with my entire team for doing all their best to ensure every guest has a comfortable and memorable stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you on your next visit to Sydney.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2019

Lovely staff and great location. Rooms were sparkly clean and reception was always happy to give advice. Beds are super comfy and beautiful view. Laundry in the room to make it easier for those who are here for longer than a weekend. Highly recommend.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Celinemdrivera
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
HotelM280, Front Office Manager at Oaks Sydney Castlereagh Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2019

Dear Guest,

I sincerely thank you for taking the time to share your experience and recommendations for future travellers. I highly appreciate your positive comments on our convenient location, room comfort and excellent customer service standards.

We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2019

Sydney can be pretty glamorous, the harbour the beaches....
Around Central it can be a little gritty, I was at a 3 day conference and wanted a clean spacious, comfortable and well priced property to stay and the Oaks delivered.
It was quiet, opposite a trainline and a massive car park, don't go looking for views. I went there to sleep and read and it fit the bill perfectly. It is I would say a late 1980s build. Service was very good and the kitchen fully equipped.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Adam C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
HotelM280, Front Office Manager at Oaks Sydney Castlereagh Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience on your recent stay with us.

Our fully furnished spacious apartments located in the heart of the city are certainly a perfect stop over providing easy access to all that you need to relax and enjoy your stay.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2019

Not so great stay.. It was a good location but the cleanliness is a problem. THere are better hotels which provide better service for the same cost. This hotel is only near to Central station which is only the positive point.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Culture62287661749
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
HotelM280, Manager at Oaks Sydney Castlereagh Suites, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2019

Dear Reviewer,

In response to your review posted here, can you please email your booking details to my email address at hmcastlereagh@theoaksgroup.com.au to identify the apartment you stayed in to audit our cleaning record during your stay and provide further specific response.

it is quite unusual to receive poor ratings on cleaning standards for our Oaks managed apartments in this tower. We pride ourselves to be acknowledged here by several other guests with excellent reviews on our room and customer service standards.

I look forward to receiving your response.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews