We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$141
Fully refundable before Fri, May 3
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Lol.travel
$117
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Jamie W
Canberra, Australia
A good solid private apartment
4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed May 16, 2019
Good for longer stays - nicely situated. A well equipped kitchen that can be stocked from various nearby supermarkets (Coles at World Square is a short walk away). Very handy to many fine restaurants. My apartment was quite spacious.
Date of stay: May 2019Trip type: Traveled on business
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
$160
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    $160
  • ZenHotels.com
    $140
  • Hotels.com
    $148
1.0 miles from Oaks Sydney Castlereagh Suites
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
Booking.com
$107
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    $108
  • Hotel Website
    $105
  • Agoda.com
    $108
0.6 miles from Oaks Sydney Castlereagh Suites
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
$89
  • Vio.com
    $93
  • Agoda.com
    $70
  • Priceline
    $93
0.4 miles from Oaks Sydney Castlereagh Suites
Free Wifi
Booking.com
$99
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    $114
  • Agoda.com
    $80
  • Vio.com
    $95
0.5 miles from Oaks Sydney Castlereagh Suites
Booking.com
$181
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    $190
  • ZenHotels.com
    $174
  • Expedia.com
    $187
0.8 miles from Oaks Sydney Castlereagh Suites
Restaurant
Room service
Aster Rooftop Bar
InterContinental
$220
Save more with IHG One Rewards
  • Booking.com
    $219
  • Lol.travel
    $184
  • Priceline
    $219
1.2 miles from Oaks Sydney Castlereagh Suites
Pool
Restaurant
Booking.com
$104
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    $105
  • Vio.com
    $78
  • Expedia.com
    $97
1.9 miles from Oaks Sydney Castlereagh Suites
Free Wifi
FourSeasons.com
$234
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
    $234
  • Lol.travel
    $226
  • Priceline
    $234
1.2 miles from Oaks Sydney Castlereagh Suites
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
$175
  • travelup.com
    $176
  • Vio.com
    $166
  • Priceline
    $176
1.3 miles from Oaks Sydney Castlereagh Suites
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in Sydney
Reviews (1,680)
Filter reviews
1,680 results
Traveler rating
545
598
276
128
133
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
545
598
276
128
133
Show reviews that mention
All reviews central station great location capitol theatre one bedroom apartment world square washing machine full kitchen light rail good size darling harbour public transport surry hills short stay great room chinatown balcony laundry
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
510 - 515 of 1,680 reviews
Reviewed May 15, 2019

Great location. Comfortable room and big bed. Close to China Town and World Square. Amenities are good. Pool is great and very private. Concierge services were 5 star. No task was too difficult and always done with a smile.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Jennifer E
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
HotelM280, Front Office Manager at Oaks Sydney Castlereagh Suites, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2019

Dear Guest,

I sincerely thank you for taking the time to share your excellent feedback on your stay with us.

Our fully furnished spacious apartments located in the heart of the city certainly provides all the comfort, convenience and wonderful team to look after all that you need to make your stay memorable.

We certainly look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2019

Great value for money, great service, good location with plenty of pubs and cafes close by, had a great time and would highly recommend you think of staying at the oaks next time your looking to book in the city

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank LukeC2390
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
HotelM280, Front Office Manager at Oaks Sydney Castlereagh Suites, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2019

Dear Guest,

I sincerely thank you for your excellent feedback and recommendation for future travellers.

I highly appreciate your positive comments on our convenient location, room comfort and excellent customer service standards.

We look forward to seeing you on your future visits to Sydney.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2019

hotel is situated in an excellent position. Room was good and clean. We had difficulty to get a bit longer check out time. We had to rush out by 11:30 am.It would have been good if they could be little more flexible.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Passport19344145931
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
HotelM280, Front Office Manager at Oaks Sydney Castlereagh Suites, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and provide feedback on your stay with us.

While I highly appreciate your positive comments on our convenient location, room comfort and cleanliness, I am disappointed to hear of your dissatisfaction regarding late checkouts.

While our checkout time is 10am, we certainly do all our best to accommodate any late checkout requests. Unfortunately on this occasion, we were only able to offer a complimentary check time of 11:30am.

We sincerely hope to have the opportunity of seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2019

We stayed here 7 nights. When we arrived at reception it looked a little rundown and I thought the rooms would be the same. But the rooms are excellent, spacious for two ladies with several suitcases. Friendly staff, centrally located, clean, warm and comfy beds, extra blankets and towels delivered promptly when requested. Foxtel had GOT so we didn't miss an episode. A great stay!

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Kiwiguaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
HotelM280, Front Office Manager at Oaks Sydney Castlereagh Suites, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on your stay with us.

I highly appreciate your positive comments and am pleased to hear we exceeded your expectations.

We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Sydney!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2019

Me and my partner recently stayed here for our anniversary and were treated by staff members for this occasion to a bottle of wine in our room. It's the little things like that that leave a lasting impact

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Scorpio_sami
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
HotelM280, Front Office Manager at Oaks Sydney Castlereagh Suites, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2019

Dear Guest,

I sincerely thank you for taking the time to share your experience on your stay with us.

It was a pleasure to have you as our guests on this special occasion and I will certainly share this feedback with my entire team for doing all their best to ensure every guest has a comfortable and memorable stay with us.

We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Sydney.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews