We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$141
Fully refundable before Fri, May 3
Priceline
$141
Fully refundable before Fri, May 3
No prepayment needed
Go to your Happy Price
Lol.travel
$117
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Leonie W
Melbourne, Australia
Average for price
3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Sep 4, 2016
We wanted to book for five and had to book three separate rooms which was quiet costly.When we got there one of the rooms would have been great for four as it was a two bedroom apartment. We rang the hotel direct and they told us they did not book for one night over the weekend, so we booked through an agent which aloud the one night booking.I thought this to be a little strange.
The hotel itself was clean and very central a little understaffed at reception on check in and checkout
Date of stay: August 2016Trip type: Traveled with friends
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
$160
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    $160
  • ZenHotels.com
    $140
  • Hotels.com
    $148
1.0 miles from Oaks Sydney Castlereagh Suites
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
Booking.com
$107
No prepayment needed
  • Hotel Website
    $105
  • Priceline
    $107
  • Agoda.com
    $108
0.6 miles from Oaks Sydney Castlereagh Suites
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
$89
  • Priceline
    $93
  • Agoda.com
    $70
  • Vio.com
    $93
0.4 miles from Oaks Sydney Castlereagh Suites
Free Wifi
Booking.com
$99
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    $113
  • Agoda.com
    $80
  • Vio.com
    $86
0.5 miles from Oaks Sydney Castlereagh Suites
Booking.com
$181
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    $187
  • Vio.com
    $174
  • Hotels.com
    $186
0.8 miles from Oaks Sydney Castlereagh Suites
Restaurant
Room service
Aster Rooftop Bar
InterContinental
$220
Save more with IHG One Rewards
  • Booking.com
    $219
  • Lol.travel
    $184
  • Vio.com
    $219
1.2 miles from Oaks Sydney Castlereagh Suites
Pool
Restaurant
Booking.com
$104
Fully refundable
  • Vio.com
    $78
  • Priceline
    $105
  • Hotels.com
    $97
1.9 miles from Oaks Sydney Castlereagh Suites
Free Wifi
FourSeasons.com
$234
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
    $234
  • Lol.travel
    $226
  • Priceline
    $234
1.2 miles from Oaks Sydney Castlereagh Suites
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
$175
  • travelup.com
    $176
  • Vio.com
    $166
  • Priceline
    $175
1.3 miles from Oaks Sydney Castlereagh Suites
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in Sydney
Reviews (1,680)
Filter reviews
1,680 results
Traveler rating
545
598
276
128
133
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
545
598
276
128
133
Show reviews that mention
All reviews central station great location capitol theatre one bedroom apartment world square washing machine full kitchen light rail good size darling harbour public transport surry hills short stay great room chinatown balcony laundry
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1,187 - 1,192 of 1,680 reviews
Reviewed September 1, 2016

Not knowing what to expect we couldnt have been happier. Very comfortable we have booked again twice in October You have become our new home away from home. We will recommend you to all our Canberrian friends

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank petercZ4215QU
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hotel M, Manager at Oaks Sydney Castlereagh Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2016

Dear Guest,

I am extremely pleased to receive such an exciting and valued feedback on your recent stay with us. I sincerely thank you and appreciate your recommendation to all your friends to stay with us. Our fully furnished spacious apartment hotel located in the heart of city is certainly HOME away HOME with an easy access to variety of cafe's, restaurants and tourist destinations at walking distance. I have shared your feedback with my entire team for doing all their best to ensure every guest had comfortable and pleasant stay with us.

I and my team look forward to welcoming you and your friends at our property. Please do not hesitate to contact our reservation team or myself at hmcastlereagh@theoaksgroup.com.au, should you need any assistance for your future bookings with us or any of our CBD properties.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2016

I was put in a studio room on level 2 was not happy with that, however after talking to the receptionist she moved us up to level 19 and had a beautiful room and was very happy with that! The staff are lovely and very helpful.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 715leahw
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hotel M, Manager at Oaks Sydney Castlereagh Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for providing excellent feedback on your stay with us. I highly appreciate for sharing your experience and recommendation here to help future travellers. I am proud to share your comments with my entire team for providing an excellent customer service to complement our great location and room standards.

We look forward to welcoming you on your next stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2016

Our stay at Oaks was short but amazing. The location is within reach of most of the main hot spots in Sydney CBD and yet tucked in a quiet corner. The room was basically furnished, however, the most amazing part of our stay was the service. In particular one staff member named Jina Lee. Jina went above and beyond her responsibilities to cater for our every need. She was understanding of our circumstances when problems arose and even addressed issues we had after leaving the hotel. Whatever Oaks on Castlereagh lacks is made up for in the accommodating nature of the staff.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sheng Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hotel M, Manager at Oaks Sydney Castlereagh Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2016

Dear Guest,

I sincerely thank you for your valued time in providing an excellent review on our location, room comfort and cleanliness complemented by excellent customer service standards. I am proud to share your comments with Jin A Lee and entire team who are always happy and ready to help in any way then can to ensure every guest is looked after well even beyond check out point.

We look forward to seeing you on your next stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2016

Nice and clean room. Amenities as expected for Oaks. A front desk staff Ms Jina Lee is exceptionally friendly and courteous. Close to the Central Station and in the heart of Thai Town so make sure you dine in one of many Thai restaurants.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ty C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hotel M, Manager at Oaks Sydney Castlereagh Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2016

Dear Guest,

I sincerely thank you for providing an excellent feedback and recommendation to help future travellers. I am proud to share your feedback with Jin A Lee and entire team for doing all their best to ensure every guest has a comfortable and pleasant stay with us.

I and my team look forward to seeing you on your next stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2016 via mobile

I just stayed at the Oaks on Castlereagh for a one night visit to see a show at the nearby Capitol Theatre.
Instead terms of price and location from Central Station and proximity to China Town and the theater it was good.
The downside is it is slightly outdated and noisy from the train line across the road.
It was clean, warm and decent for the one night visit. Would stay here again for another show at the Capitol.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank 769becg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hotel M, Manager at Oaks Sydney Castlereagh Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for providing positive feedback on our convenient location, room comfort and cleanliness. In regards to train noise disturbance, effective 1st February 2016, City Rail has implemented revised SOP under EPA directions where no trains are permitted to use horns in this zone unless situation warrants. For your future stays, please do not hesitate to approach front desk team if you wish to move your apartment to back end of the building to avoid occasional noise disturbance.

Looking forward to welcome you on your next comfortable and pleasant stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews