We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious Japanese”
Review of Zushi Barangaroo

Zushi Barangaroo
Order Online
Ranked #517 of 7,515 Restaurants in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $35
Description: Welcome to Zushi ! We're your fun neighbourhood Japanese restaurants located in Surry Hills (est.2010), and now open in Barangaroo (est.2016). At Zushi we love our customers and our customers love our relaxed approach, coupled with delicious food, friendly service and dining options in our buzzy restaurants. We offer dine in, takeaway, catering, and dinner
Restaurant details
Description: Welcome to Zushi ! We're your fun neighbourhood Japanese restaurants located in Surry Hills (est.2010), and now open in Barangaroo (est.2016). At Zushi we love our customers and our customers love our relaxed approach, coupled with delicious food, friendly service and dining options in our buzzy restaurants. We offer dine in, takeaway, catering, and dinner
Reviewed February 12, 2019

Went for lunch with visitors to Sydney, great views, service excellent, visitors had never tried Japanese before and were impressed with the quality of the food, and the serving size. We had a variety dishes including gyozas, sushi and sashimi. Will return when in Sydney .

Date of visit: February 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank SouthernhighlandsAB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (94)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 94 reviews

Reviewed February 4, 2019 via mobile

The selections are excellent with Japanese style the clear baseline, but with other influences. From Sushi & Sashimi, through dumplings and steamed fish, it is quite an experience. A good selection of wines and Japanese beers makes this a great lunch spot.

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank AlanS911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2019 via mobile

Excellent sushi here which puts the attempts I’ve had in the U.K. to shame!
Lovely setting and a nice atmosphere. Will definitely eat here again when I return to Sydney.

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank yorkiedoodle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SerenaA650, Owner at Zushi Barangaroo, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2019

Thanks for visiting us and also the lovely comment!
Customer's feedback is important for us and we will strive for improving our food and service
Hope to see you again soon when you come back to Sydney
Arigatou!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2019 via mobile

Came here for lunch over the weekend.

We had the sashimi, bao buns and tacos. All delicious.

There’s a great extensive kids menu also.

As well as a range of sake and plum wine (along with great looking cocktails and the usual drinks list).

Recommended.

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank nicolet744
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SerenaA650, Owner at Zushi Barangaroo, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2019

Appreciate your great feedback
Great to hear that your enjoyed your experience
Hope to see you soon in future!
Arigatou
Zushi Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2019

Nice outlook in the Barangaroo strip of restaurants overlooking the water. Food was delicious - pork ribs a must and the tempura veg dish. Nice cocktails too.

Date of visit: January 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank NorrisAroundAust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SerenaA650, Owner at Zushi Barangaroo, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2019

Thanks for your lovely feedback!
Hope to have you back soon again
Arigatou
Zushi Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zushi Barangaroo also viewed

Sydney, New South Wales
 
Sydney, New South Wales
 
Sydney, New South Wales
 

Been to Zushi Barangaroo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing