We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great brekkie”
Review of Two Good Eggs Cafe

Two Good Eggs Cafe
Order Online
Ranked #84 of 7,456 Restaurants in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Neighborhood: Surry Hills
Description: Breakfast, Brunch and Lunch Cafe open every day. Well known for serving breakfast all day and unique twists on breakfast favourites.
Reviewed May 16, 2019 via mobile

Great breakfast in a cosy cafe. Service was great and the food was excellent. I’m glad we did not have the hotel mass breakfast!.

Big servings - we did not need lunch after this.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank 338ravir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (502)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5 - 9 of 502 reviews

Reviewed May 11, 2019 via mobile

It’s not just the fact I want to see my friends but it’s well worth the drive to eat at this cafe. First thing is they know how to make coffee! We try something different on the menu each time and nothing has disappointed. The quality of the food is excellent. You never leave feeling weighed down. Their really friendly attitude puts them steps ahead of others in the area. I wish they would open up on the northern beaches!

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank T7695JMnicolec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2019

While visiting Sydney, our family decided to make our way to this highly rated Cafe and were very disappointed with the food quality and value. The scrambled eggs and hard sourdough toast was unpleasant and the strawberry compote soaked pancakes could not be fully eaten as they were soggy. Additionally, the hovering waitress quickly removed plates as we attempted to complete any decent parts of our meal. Overall, our expectations were let down with an unsavory and very expensive experience.

Date of visit: April 2019
    • Value
    • Food
Thank Steven M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2019 via mobile

Had the main cooked breakfast. Only complaint was that the bacon was very greasy on the plate. Otherwise OK. We thought $50 for two breakfasts and two drinks (coffee & tea) was a little steep for what we got but then again Sydney is an expensive place to visit and eat.

Date of visit: April 2019
1  Thank fred11Halifax_NS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2019 via mobile

If the option of half star was there I’d go 3 and a half star. Food was good, coffee was average. Don’t expect anything fancy. Quick service, food was out pretty quick.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank jessicamolly2701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Two Good Eggs Cafe also viewed

Sydney, New South Wales
Sydney, New South Wales
 
Sydney, New South Wales
Sydney, New South Wales
 
Sydney, New South Wales
Sydney, New South Wales
 

Been to Two Good Eggs Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing