We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Daily salad was great” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Two Good Eggs Cafe

Two Good Eggs Cafe
Ranked #30 of 5,815 Restaurants in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe, Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Surry Hills
Chesterton, Indiana
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Daily salad was great”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 15, 2012 via mobile

My wife and I ate here on a Sunday afternoon. I had the wagyu beef burger; she had the chicken salad. We both loved our meals. It not the cheapest place, but also not outrageous and very good quality and taste.

Helpful?
Thank Jeff Voegtlin
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

235 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    147
    72
    7
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect hollandaise sauce on my benedict!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2012

Found this place on tripadvisor and, as a local, I wasn't sure this place going to be 100% great. Turned out to be very funky, great staff and awesome eggs benedict!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank YorickMaziere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Florida, Florida
Level Contributor
63 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2012

Nice, off the beaten path locals sort of place, with an artsy feel. Staff was great, cappuccino was great and a work of art and the food was top notch. A little pricey but worth it. Had the eggs benedict special and it was delicious. Only minor compliant was that it was warm in there.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Bafll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good breakfast and great coffee ”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2012 via mobile

Refreshing place in this part of the city. Only issue now wifi, basic requirement at a cafe these days.

Helpful?
Thank IBoock
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Yummy”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2012

I found 2 good eggs on tripadvisor so decided to visit for breakfast with 4 friends whilst on holiday in Sydney. It definitely didn't disappoint I had a lovely latte, orange juice and breakfast burger. I liked how they had lots of different options especially as I'm not a fan of the traditional bacon and eggs breakfast. I loved 2 good eggs so much I returned for another breakfast, this time having their museli and yohurt which was so massive I couldn't finish it. For future holidays to Sydney I will be arranging my accomodation to be close to 2 good eggs so I can have breakfast there again.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Kija77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Two Good Eggs Cafe also viewed

Sydney, New South Wales
Sydney, New South Wales
 
Sydney, New South Wales
Sydney, New South Wales
 

Been to Two Good Eggs Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing