We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Sydney
Post
Inbox
Search

“View ”

Hyde Hacienda Sydney Bar + Lounge
Ranked #2,403 of 7,779 Restaurants in Sydney
Price range: $5 - $16
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Central Business District
Description: Let your hair down against the backdrop of Sydney’s breathtaking harbour views at Sydney’s hot spot, Hyde Hacienda Sydney Bar + Lounge. A vista bar inspired by the grand plantation architecture of Cuba, and lux yet playful modern vintage hotels of 1950’s Miami, this hybrid dinner, drinks and dancing venue will stimulate your senses. Discover the delights of Hyde Hacienda Sydney’s seductive signature cocktails and premium beverage menu, while tantalising your taste buds with a variety of mouth-watering South American inspired eats designed to share. Attracting Sydney’s most desirable nightlife, play into the night with Australia’s finest DJs and live music.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Nice view ,average service ,look bigger online,small in the reality.Menu is nacks and finger food ,not bad cocktails .

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank Kira1713
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (173)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 173 reviews

Reviewed January 9, 2020

Please ask for the bar tender Ash. He was beyond incredible. He was very astute and anticipated, the vibe we were after which took us on a journey was thoughtful, explorative and enjoyable. Please request Ash upon arrival he is the best

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank tzarinasmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pullmanquaygrand, Manager at Hyde Hacienda Sydney Bar + Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi there,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our bar, we're so glad you enjoyed your experience at Hyde Hacienda Sydney! We will most definitely ensure your kind comments are passed onto Ash. Looking forward to welcoming you back into Hyde Hacienda Sydney very soon!

Cheers,
Hyde Hacienda Sydney Bar + Lounge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2020 via mobile

Saw this place on Instagram and thought it was be a nice place to finish our time in Sydney. Tried to book a table, was told this was not allowed. Went for drinks/dinner was placed at a desk in a row facing a wall (only table like that). We then moved to a table when other people had left only to be told we were not allowed to sit there as it had been reserved (? Thought they didn’t offer this) and we would be moved to a better table once one was available. Saw multiple tables become available (including the one which was apparently reserved again) and was once again left facing a wall, sat in a row. After spending $50 on 3 drinks, still sat facing a wall, we decided to not give this place any money and left to get food elsewhere. Not worth the money or the view as got better food and drinks for 1/4 of the price. I lived in London more many years and visited many bars like this and have NEVER be made feel so unworthy to be sat in a bar. AVOID.

Date of visit: January 2020
1  Thank meganlwalker1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pullmanquaygrand, Manager at Hyde Hacienda Sydney Bar + Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Megan,

Firstly, thank you for taking the time to review your experience at Hyde Hacienda Sydney. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the quality of service experienced while visiting, this is most definitely not the standard we pride ourselves on. Your feedback has been passed onto our Venue Manager for review and to ensure this is an isolated event. If you would like to speak to someone more directly in regards to your experience please do not hesitate to contact our Venue Manager on h8779-fb1@accor.com

Kindest,
Hyde Hacienda Sydney

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2020

When we arrived we were looked down on by staff, who obviously presumed we weren’t worthy of being there. We were sat on a tiny table in front of a big pillar with no view, we moved to another table when it became free. A member of staff came over and said she was saving that table for someone so we had to move but as soon as one came free we would be notified. Several groups walked in and were sat at different tables which became free, including the table we were moved from which they were so called ‘saving’. I have never been made to feel so unwelcome anywhere before. It’s one of our only days in Sydney and it’s ruined part of our experience. Avoid at all costs, very rude and judgemental staff.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank 267samo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pullmanquaygrand, Manager at Hyde Hacienda Sydney Bar + Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi there,

Thank you for taking the time to review your experience at Hyde Hacienda Sydney. '

Please accept our sincerest apologies for the quality of service experienced while visiting, this is most definitely not the standard we pride ourselves on. Your feedback has been passed onto our Venue Manager for review and to ensure this is an isolated event.

If you would like to speak to someone more directly in regards to your experience please do not hesitate to contact our Venue Manager on h8779-fb1@accor.com.

Kindest,
Hyde Hacienda Sydney Bar + Lounge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2019 via mobile

I came here with a good friend and after an hour of drinking wonderful French Champaign and overlooking Sydney Harbour we met lots of other lovely people. Very much City clientele (our table was full of media and pr ladies). Very friendly high end bar for cocktails and champagne overlooking Sydney Harbour. Fantastic service, fantastic music, including live singing. Perfect start to an evening, or a perfect evening in itself. Highly recommend it for location alone. Everything else is a bonus.

Date of visit: November 2019
32  Thank ArmaanHCMC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hyde Hacienda Sydney Bar + Lounge also viewed

Sydney, New South Wales
Sydney, New South Wales
 
Sydney, New South Wales
Sydney, New South Wales
 
Sydney, New South Wales
 

Been to Hyde Hacienda Sydney Bar + Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing