We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nicely Done”
Review of Sydney Tours-R-Us

Sydney Tours-R-Us
Book In Advance
More Info
and up
Small-Group Blue Mountains Day Trip Including Sydney Olympic Park and...
Ranked #60 of 355 Tours in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: We are an Award winning Blue Mountains Tours company who run tours daily and with professional Australian guides with over 20 years experience. We have been running our popular tours successfully every day to the Blue Mountains. We offer a small group day touring experience and take you to all of the best places that the Blue Mountains tour offers, such as Katoomba and Leura. We are always here to help you and provide excellent communication, 24 hours phone service and a friendly attitude that will make sure your Blue Mountains tour will be one to remember. We also run day tours around Sydney, Hunter Valley, Port Stephens, Jenolan Caves and Canberra. We love the Blue Mountains and look forward to sharing our Blue Mountain tours with you.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Reviewed January 11, 2014

Mike (Mick?) was our driver and guide.The drive to the Blue Mountains takes about 1 hour 15 minutes. We saw waterfalls, rock formations, the 3 Sisters, and Featherdale Animal Park. Featherdale is really nice, with a nice selection of animals and birds. We saw dingoes, wombats crocs, emus and koalas. Unfortunately, we only spent an hour there.
The tour took us to the Skyride and then we took a walk through the rain forest. Mick knew everything about the forest, and his talks were interesting and informative.
Throw in the train ride and a ferry ride back into Sydney, and it all adds up to an excellent day.

Thank wexable4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (438)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
  • More languages

134 - 138 of 446 reviews

Reviewed December 14, 2013

Could not have asked for any more from the company. They provided us with an excellently prepared guide who gave good service. The van was very comfortable . Loved all the places visited and it is such a wonderful part of the world. Thanks to the driver for his kindness and his excellent skills at his job.

1  Thank sarah b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2013

I booked a Hunter Valley Gardens Tour and a Blue Mountains Tour. On the day before the tour I received an email saying they had to swap the dates around, if I had a problem with that please let them know. On turning up we found that we had been transferred to another tour company. The tour was a different tour than what we had booked, I wasn't told this part until the first stop. Needless to say we cancelled the second trip. Very disappointed, would never even consider this or the other company (AEA)

5  Thank Christopher L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KenManager, Manager at Sydney Tours-R-Us, responded to this reviewResponded December 28, 2013

It is disappointing that the facts are incorrectly reported by the reviewer. All tour companies share operations with others offering an identical product at quiet times. AEA offer the same Hunter Valley tour as we do at $195. The reviewer does not mention that he only paid $145 for the tour booking through us. He had chosen the "Gardens" option which was offered to him at the first stop, however, he then declined the drivers' offer to do this part and chose to stay with the normal winery tour , that is why there was a difference, but he does not mention that it was his decision to change - in conflict to his partners preference. This negative review is totally unjustified as we did everything correctly.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2013

The emailing service from arren with all our enquiries back and forth to tje drivers collecting us in the morning, the entire tour and cruise on river was all done to our perfection. It is a terrific day tour away from the city and it is completely enjoyable for all age groups. Our 3 kids had a blast and my wife and were entrhalled with the fresh air and sights visited in the park. he lue mountains is a nature wonderland and next time we visit ydney we would stay the night in the mountains as there are so many walks. But this tour gave a great overview and was so ggod.

1  Thank sally m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2013

A very well run tour and a nice day of beautiful scenery and animals. Our guide was very knowledgeable of the areas visited which was very useful. It was a little bit overcast but that did not detract from the enjoyments. So glad we did this trip - the smaller group is the way to go and we will not forget how nice people are in the city of Sydney .

1  Thank grazinglo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sydney Tours-R-Us also viewed

Sydney, New South Wales

Been to Sydney Tours-R-Us? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing