We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thank you guys for bringing Czech to Sydney”

La Boheme Restaurant & Bar
Ranked #3,247 of 5,854 Restaurants in Sydney
Price range: $4 - $23
Cuisines: Austrian, Belgian, European, German, Hungarian, Polish, Czech, Eastern European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Glebe
Description: The new La Boheme Restaurant & Bar is situated in the Stonemason's Cottage carefully restored in recent years keeping its original charm with modern touch.La Boheme Restaurant was originally established in 2007 and was located in Balmain for the past six years. The restaurant has recently relocated to the neighbourhood suburb of Glebe. La Boheme Restaurant & Bar is the perfect venue for your special occasion. Let us host your Birthday, Christening, Engagement, Wedding, Retirement, Hens or Bucks night, Corporate event or just friends get together. We can organize memorable breakfast, lunch or dinner party up to 150 guests. Please contact our team to help you with planning your function with anything from creating a special menu, organizing floral arrangement & other decoration, cakes, live music and more. Visit us for a friendly chat and a tour around the venue.European Gourmet Food SafariSBS Food Safari host- Maeve O'Meara has been taking her guests to La Boheme Restaurant for lunch on her Sydney European Gourmet Food Safari for over four years now. "We love introducing our Gourmet Safaris guests to the delights of La Boheme - it's so warm, welcoming and wonderfully European with the best Czech and middle European food. Their pork knuckle is superb, the service is seamless and professional but still casual and friendly. La Boheme is that once-a-fortnight neighbourhood place you absolutely treasure." Finalist of Best European Restaurant by Restaurant & Catering since 2008Inner West Local Business Award
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Thank you guys for bringing Czech to Sydney”
Reviewed January 20, 2014

Czech Restaurant in Sydney. I cant believe I could taste "home made" goulash and deep fried Camembert and not sitting back home in Prague. La Boheme restaurant is only one in Sydney who really knows the taste of the Czech republic. Beautiful people, food and atmosphere. My son loves yout schnitzel. Thank you.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tereza m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    34
    6
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best pork belly ever!”
Reviewed January 1, 2014

This is a must try when in Glebe Sydney, stunning food and great service. Not expensive and decent portions, loved it!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Priscilla P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Zealand
Level Contributor
736 reviews
268 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 161 helpful votes
“Another succes for Trip Adviser”
Reviewed November 4, 2013

I found this restaurant as a result of searching Trip Adviser for restaurants in Glebe - it was highly recommended by travellers like myself so I thought I'd give it a try with some guests from the Hunter Valley. It was great experience with distinctly different European food options as well as a wide range of beers, one of which was almost alcohol free. We had several dishes between us and will all be going back for the European Pork and Duck Dishes. Both were much bigger than expected, and the duck came in two options, a half or a quarter. I had the half and relished the opportunity to enjoy such a tasty dish that in the end I could hardly finish, and each of the mains was just over twenty dollars! This restaurant has special discounts during the week, which is when we went, and with those four of us ate for less than the price of two in most other restaurants, and that included a bottle of amazingly good red wine. If you haven't been here I'd make it a point to go. If you like wonderful food at decade old prices this is certainly the place to head to.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Narziss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Average european food, check your time before making booking”
Reviewed October 30, 2013

We went there at 6:15pm on our Anniversary day and it's a Saturday. Their Saturday special is kids eat free when you pay your bill by 7pm. But Unless you go there at 5, other you don't expect customers sits in and rushing for their food within a hour to get the discount. Service was good though, the only highlight was their pan cake, but they have surcharge on credit card payment. So adding all up, there're hardly any special we should recall. Plenty of good restaurant around the area, wouldn't recommend this one.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Maggie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“My Favourite Gem!”
Reviewed October 19, 2013

This place is one of my favourite restaurants. Loved it when it was in Balmain, the location and the building were just amazing. Nothing could beat it! Brought my mother for mothers day and she loved the eastern European food and the ambience. Staff always attentive and lovely! Havent visited new location but look forward to coming back!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Martin E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Boheme Restaurant & Bar also viewed

Sydney, New South Wales
Sydney, New South Wales
 
Sydney, New South Wales
Sydney, New South Wales
 
Sydney, New South Wales
St Leonards, North Sydney
 

Been to La Boheme Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing