We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Uptown apartment”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
5 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
New South Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Natalie H
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“comfortable stay and very central location”
Reviewed 3 weeks ago for a stay in May 2018

My family of 5 stayed here in May 2018. It was a perfect location to access Sydney and all it has to offer. The apartment is family friendly with two bedrooms and two very small baths, which are a bit dated and dark. We all thought the beds comfortable and certainly had enough space for a family of 5 to enjoy. The open plan kitchen/living area are clean and comfortable with a view of Sydney from the small balcony. We parked our car in the very secure car park under the building and never needed it during our entire stay. There were many trendy restaurants within walking distance as well as a well stocked super market nearby. The reason I gave a three rating instead of a 4 is because of a few minor things that, added together, took away from our stay. First, it is a very busy area and always noisy. Sleeping was difficult. If it wasn't noise from 24/7 traffic, it was very happy people, laughing and carrying on till all hours. This part of the city did not sleep at all!! A second issue was the oven. It was very difficult to use because the temperature gauge and other settings were rubbed off of the appliance and the digital screen wasn't working either so everything was a big guessing game when using the oven. Also, we could never get the TV to work even after following the directions explicitly (and we are techy). When we arrived I discovered at the bottom of the dishwasher, a detergent pod still in it's foil wrapper, so obviously, the dishes hadn't been washed properly. And, my last point was that we were given only one hand towel per bathroom and no face cloths at all. So none of us had a full set of towels. As mentioned taken separately none of these would be deal breakers, and the location is really quite good. I would recommend the apartment to friends but would mention these points upfront.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hazel b
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Uptown apartment”
Reviewed May 12, 2018 for a stay in April 2018
1
person found this review helpful

We were a family of 3 staying in Sydney for 2 weeks. We found the apartment spacious and comfortable with good amenities. The location is excellent For visiting all Sydney’s attractions either by foot, bus or train. The main reason we are unable to give a 5 star rating is due to high noise levels in the main bedroom which overlooks William street a very busy road 24/7. This was due to a badly fitting window of poor quality sound insulation. We drew this to the attention of the management who were most helpful and offered us a move to another apartment. We declined this as it’s location was not as good as the William street apartment and instead we purchased earplugs which improved things.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mmgg5
Auckland Central, New Zealand
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good base to explore Sydney”
Reviewed October 31, 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We were a family with 2 teenage children visiting Sydney for a week. This apartment offered good living space and the convenience of being close to Kings Cross station.

Beds were comfortable. Bathrooms were small and a bit dated, with a towel rack missing in one bathroom.

Adjacent to William Street which is very busy so you get a lot of traffic noise.

Otherwise, a comfortable stay, with modern amenities and a great view of the city.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mchoy20
Los Angeles, California
1 review
“Great stay at Darlinghurst”
Reviewed October 20, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Great place. Very spacious and comfortable.
Loved the view from the balcony. Everything was in walking distance. A must is the 20 minute walk down through the Botanical garden to the Sydney Opera House. The beds were super comfortable and the living room was a very chill with the breeze coming in from the balcony.
Definitely a place I’d stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shane B
1 review
“Fantastic”
Reviewed September 11, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

It was lovely and clean, close to city and siteseeing. Right near supermarkets the big bus stop and fantastic view of the Sydney Harbour Bridge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing