We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding restaurant with great location/view and awesome food”

Sorenzo Contemporary Japanese Dining
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $49 - $77
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Central Business District
Description: Sorenzo contemporary Japanese dining delivers a modern interpretation of authentic Japanese cuisine presented with refined flair. Located conveniently in the heart of Sydney Darling Harbour, the venue offers beautiful views of the harbour and city skyline. Our unique blend of modern and authentic Japanese cuisine brings a true breath of fresh air with the selection of sake and cocktails that have been designed to complement every single dish.
Reviewed May 29, 2018

Sorenzo gets top marks for service, food, drink options and views. The perfect place to enjoy a cool late autumn/early winter night with views of Vivid Sydney festival.

I have visited 4 times and ordered different dishes from the menu - all the food is good to excellent and I have never been disappointed. Thank you!

My husband's favourite menu choice - the karaage chicken with special mayo. Can't get anywhere else and is a must-order menu item every visit.

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank blurbel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviews (168)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

60 - 64 of 168 reviews

Reviewed May 23, 2018

The food is beautifully presented and tastes amazing. You get a beautiful view of Darling Harbour and the atmosphere is perfect for special occasions.

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 281alyssat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2018 via mobile

The restaurant has a beautiful view over the harbour. The service was impeccable and the food was great. Surprisingly not that expensive. We will definitely return because everything was perfect!

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank kja91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2018 via mobile

As a party of 8 we enjoyed the set menu. While the restaurant wasn’t crowded on a Thursday night, I can’t have been because of the food. It was a very nice meal & we enjoyed a good sampling of Japanese cuisine. I would be happy to eat here again.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank paulrY3567WK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2018

This was a very impressive restaurant. The food is excellent and the staff extremely efficient, professional, and friendly. I highly recommend the tuna tataki - which was absolutely delectable. For mains we had the salmon teriyaki and the double-cooked pork belly. Both were delicious. The view over Darling Harbour from this restaurant is also lovely - don't be put off by its location in the Harbourside Mall.

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jonathanb_nz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sorenzo Contemporary Japanese Dining also viewed

 
Sydney, New South Wales
 
Sydney, New South Wales
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing