We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,480)
Filter reviews
2,480 results
Traveler rating
524
1,040
574
184
158
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
524
1,040
574
184
158
Show reviews that mention
All reviews george street break free on george capitol theatre darling harbour great location sussex st central station paddy's market light rail close to china town small kitchenette two bedroom apartment good size reception staff short stay world square would stay again
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 2,480 reviews
Reviewed October 14, 2018

Noisey from other guests coming and going, in their rooms and traffic outside. Our room was very very dusty. Housekeeping service was poor quality. Buffet breakfast a waste of money. On a good note - the staff were somewhat helpful. Good central location.

  • Stayed: October 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank HayleyMatt2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SanchitG63, Front Office Manager at BreakFree on George, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear HayleyMatt2014,
I am disappointed to learn your recent stay with us did not meet your expectations, as this does not reflect our usual high standards of service.
We have taken your valuable comments onboard, and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel in future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2018 via mobile

My wife and I actually very much enjoyed this hotel and the location.

My were greeted by Kim at the front desk who was incredibly friendly and helpful.

We were stationed on the 11th floor with a balcony. The room was a good size and it was very quiet which is important to us.

The back entrance of the hotel open up to chinatown with Paddys market just a block away. Down George street a few blocks up you could find the World Shopping Center (something similar to that) which was a great place and you are only about 20 min from the Rocks and Darling Harbor.

I would definitely stay here again thanks to the staff / location and room itself.

Stayed: September 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Geoff P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SanchitG63, Front Office Manager at BreakFree on George, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Geoff P,
Thank you for taking time to share your experience with us and recognizing Kim's customer service.
I am delighted to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us here at BreakFree On George.
Our team look forward to welcome you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2018 via mobile

This is a basic hotel but perfectly fine for a quick nights stay in Sydney. Offsite parking across the road but easily accessible. Staff are friendly and the room clean and comfortable.
Unfortunately the road works on George st kept us awake most of the night.
Request a room away from George St and you should be fine.

Stayed: October 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Carolyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SanchitG63, Front Office Manager at BreakFree on George, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Carolyn B,
Thank you for taking time to share your experience with us.
I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us here at BreakFree On George.
We look forward to welcome you back in near future in one of our Sussex Street facing rooms to ensure a comfortabl;e goodnight sleep.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2018

Enjoyed our stay - in the middle of chinatown just a stroll from darling harbour, haymarket. Staying here helped us enjoy our time in Sydney. This hotel was close to central station and all public transport.

  • Stayed: October 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Anita B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SanchitG63, Front Office Manager at BreakFree on George, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Anita B,
Thank you for taking time to share your experience with us.
I am delighted to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us here at BreakFree On George.
Our team look forward to welcome you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2018

Very good location. Handy to Darling Harbour, Capital Theatre and Central Railway. Clean spacious room with comfortable bed. Helpful staff. The only negative was the building works happening on George St. But this is of no fault of the hotel

  • Stayed: October 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank cschme106056
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SanchitG63, Front Office Manager at BreakFree on George, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear cschme106056,
Thank you for your 5 Star review.
We all are waiting for the Sydney Light Rail Project to be completed.
Our team wishes you all the best and look forward to welcome you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews