We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Sydney
Activity Tours Australia
Open today: 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Activity Tours Australia
from $100.46
More Info
from $93.72
More Info
Reviews (628)
Filter reviews
628 results
Traveler rating
489
105
16
12
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
489
105
16
12
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews blue mountains tour hunter valley our tour guide day trip great tour small group no pressure to buy booked this tour cheese tasting highly recommend this company visiting sydney kangaroos boomerang australia cruise wineries viator
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 628 reviews
Reviewed January 5, 2020

We loved this day trip, despite the fact that we had a pretty smoky day due to the bushfires. Our van was a bit smaller than expected, but our guide was great and knowledgeable and cared about our comfort. We were able to customize our experience a bit which was nice, and could choose to pay for certain things like taking the cable car at the Blue Mountain tourist centre. We loved exploring the rainforest in the Blue Mountains. We stopped several times which kept things interesting. We loved our lunch in the cute town of Leura,. My kids especially loved Featherdale wildlife park and the ability to get a photo with a koala. The boat ride back to Sydney was packed with people, and was a larger boat than I imagined, but comfortable. The only part that my kids thought was boring was stopping at the Olympic park, which was quiet and not that interesting. Overall, it was a great day and worthwhile.

Date of experience: December 2019
Thank Bonnie403
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ActivityManager, Public Relations Manager at Activity Tours Australia, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thanks so much Bonnie for your detailed review - we appreciate it, as will potential customers we're sure! It sounds like you got a lot out of our small group tours, which definitely make everything a lot more personalised! All the best, the Activity Tours team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2020

Great trip, small enough group that the guide offered choices along the route. Amazing sights, great tour including the mountains, rain forest, small towns, cliffs and superior guide!

Date of experience: December 2019
Thank Scott P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ActivityManager, Public Relations Manager at Activity Tours Australia, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2020

Thanks Scott for your review of our Blue Mountains day tour, we're so thrilled to hear you appreciated our small group tours and the ability to tailor the day to what our guests wish to see and do. All the best for your new year! The Activity Tours team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2020

Our tour guide was great. The day was longer than we expected due to traffic. The wineries and people were very nice. We weren't thrilled with the wines, but know that we have high standards based on our wine preferences. Recommend this tour if you're interested in getting outside of the city and want to see and experience more of Australia.

Date of experience: November 2019
Thank tdjohnston1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ActivityManager, Public Relations Manager at Activity Tours Australia, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2020

Thanks for your review of our Hunter Valley day tour! We're glad to hear you had a great day out experiencing what this part of Australia has to offer. Unfortunately at this time of year when there are lots of holidaymakers on the roads, it can cause some delays. We hope you enjoyed getting out of the city though and experiencing some of the wine and local produce the Hunter region has to offer. All the best for your 2020, the Activity Tours team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2019 via mobile

We had this tour as an excursion while in Sydney for NYE 2020. Our tour guide Steve gave us great information about the area and it’s history. The whole day was filled with some travel and attractions along the way. The Blue Mountain rides were great for adults and kids. The lunch break provided many great food options and shopping. The tour pace is perfect for families with kids. I definitely recommend this tour.

Date of experience: December 2019
Thank 192vaibhavn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ActivityManager, Public Relations Manager at Activity Tours Australia, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2020

Thanks for your review of our Blue Mountains day tour - sounds like a great way to spend the last few days of 2019! Glad you had a great day out with Steve and learnt a lot, and hope the kids loved it too. All the best for your new year, the Activity Tours team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2019 via mobile

First of all, our tour leader and driver, Steve, was fantastic. I do have two gripes, though:

1) When we had our lunch stop the queues at the first three restaurants we tried to get into were too long. When we finally found one with an open table we discovered that other tour companies had reserved tables and pre-ordered food for their guests. Brilliant. I wish our had done the same.

2) The situation at the ferry stop was chaotic, frustrating, and, maddening. When Steve dropped is off at the ferry, there were two signs. One said ENTER HERE so our group headed towards that line only to be turned away by the rudest ferry employee, Tracey, and to be told we had to go to the back of the other line where people were standing under the line that said NO ENTRY. Go figure. As ferries arrived it got worse. Tracey wanted us to make two lines, one for a Darling Harbor only ferry and the other for Circle of Quay line. The problem was hundreds of people pretended to want to take the Darling Harbor ferry only to do a bait and switch to get to the front of the line for our ferry. It was a complete cluster.

My suggestion to our tour company is to eliminate the Olympic Park ten-minute photo op and drop off the guests ten minutes early at the ferry with better instructions because you cannot rely on the ferry employees. We ended up getting back to our hotel one hour later than expected.

Date of experience: December 2019
Thank CrazyPoorAsians
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ActivityManager, Public Relations Manager at Activity Tours Australia, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2020

Thank you for your review and noted concerns regarding some aspects of your day. We have forwarded these to our Operations team for consideration as you have brought up some really valid points. Thank you for taking the time to let us know as we really value what our customers have to say - and try to use these to make our tours better and better for future guests! Wishing you all the best for the rest of your time here in Australia, the Activity Tours team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews