We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hunter Valley”

Activity Tours Australia
Book In Advance
More Info
$102.90*
and up
Small-Group Blue Mountains Day Trip from Sydney with River Cruise
Ranked #43 of 339 Tours in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Silver Award in 2011 NSW State Tourism Awards!Award Winner Hunter Valley tourism awards 2010 and 2011!Finalist Blue Mountains Tourism awards 2010 and 2011!Family owned small group Sydney day tours to the Hunter Valley wine region and the spectacular Blue Mountains National Park. See Koalas, Kangaroos and the amazing Three Sisters. Savour many different wine varieties. Great value and friendly small group tours and now also fantastic half day Sydney Sights tours.Groups and tailored charters are our specialty. Visit the website for your complete needs.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Hunter Valley”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2012

This trip was great in any way: absolutely great guide, great selection of estates and lovely wines! Well done, another wonderful trip with you guys!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank LorettiD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

450 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    346
    81
    10
    8
    5
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manhattan Beach, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Blue Mountains Day Tour”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2012

Very fun and all encompassing. Mark was knowledgeable of the area and the traffic. He got us to the very popular Featherdale Wildlife park early before the masses. Then to the mountains where he specialized our tour to miss the crowds. As someone who hikes often in the area, he was familiar to locales not full of other tour busses but still with spectacular views. As Supergran44 stated, the day was full and the best way to get to know Sydney in a day. One of the best decisions while in Australia was going on this trip. Fun for all ages and interests. Wear comfortable shoes and expect different weather in the Blue Mountains than in Sydney. Highly recommend.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jeannie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Amazing experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2012

I had day trip to hunter valley for my bucks day. Our driver Nigel was very friendly , polite and flexible enough to accommodate some our last minute requests. Our trip was much better than what we expected. Thank you activity tours, Nigel and Tish.

Helpful?
2 Thank Paulos-h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oldham
Level Contributor
126 reviews
34 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Fantastic experience in the Blue Mountains”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2012

Everything was perfect except the weather but Mark our guide couldn't do anything about that. We were picked up promptly at 7.40 am outside our hotel and our first stop was at Featherdale Wildlife Park where we got an hour to see all the native animal species including dozens of wallabies and Koalas. Then up to the mountains for a couple of viewpoints before lunch in the town of Katoomba where the weather changed. Mark went to buy tickets for the cable cars and railways so we wouldn't have to wait. The wind got up and the temperature dropped to 6 degrees with a shower and even a snow flurry. My daughter and I were dressed in T shirts and shorts with just a light cardigan so we were freezing. My daughter borrowed Mark's hat, sweater and gloves and I just froze but I didn't care as the views were spectacular and he took us to viewing places where the other tours don't go. We were offered a choice of riding across the site or walking with Mark and he took us to three different viewpoints and a waterfall for photos giving us lots of information on the way. Then we walked down to the bottom with over 700 steps and caught an almost vertical train back to the top. We also stopped at a couple of viewing spots for photos on the way back. That wasn't all as he took us on a drive round the Sydney Olympic Site before dropping us at the wharf where we had a choice of a slow cruise with Captain Cook Tours back to the harbour or a quicker ferry if we were pushed for time. It was a brilliant day out and Mark was an excellent guide. If you are short of time it is a great way to see many sites in one day. We arrived back at the harbour at 7 pm exhausted but happy.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Supergran44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Des Moines, Washington
Level Contributor
7 reviews
“Blue Mountain Tour”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2012

My daughter and I had such a fabulous time on this tour. I loved the small group and the ability to meet people from all over the world. We had so much packed into the 11 hours which made it such a good value. I especially liked that we did a variety of activities before even going to the Blue Mountains which made the drive not so long. The opportunity to eat lunch on our own in the little town was great and we loved the opportunity to visit the animals at the Featherdale Park. The great ending to the day was the visit to Sydney Olympic Park and the boat ride back into the Sydney Harbor at sunset. Steve was a terrific host, keeping the conversation fun and light. I'd recommend this tour highly to those looking for something other than the big bus tours.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Lisa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Activity Tours Australia also viewed

Sydney, New South Wales
Sydney, New South Wales
 
Sydney, New South Wales
Sydney, New South Wales
 

Been to Activity Tours Australia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing