We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Activity Tours Australia
Open today: 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM
  
Ways to Experience Activity Tours Australia
from $99.47
More Info
from $106.63
More Info
Reviews (583)
Filter reviews
458 results
Traveler rating
353
82
10
8
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
353
82
10
8
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews featherdale wildlife park mountain tour blue mountains scenic world hunter valley olympic park tour guide day trip river cruise small group no pressure to buy great guide booked this tour cheese tasting nice tour highly recommend this company kangaroos
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
358 - 363 of 458 reviews
Reviewed October 3, 2011

My boyfriend and I went to the Hunter Valley on Saturday 01-10-11, this was my boyfriend's first time there and from the moment we got on the bus and met Nigel we knew that we were in for a ride, from the other people on the bus to the wineries the 60's music and sing along on the bus and the drive everything was just magical, we had an array of nationalities on our tour from Auzzies, Americans, English, New Zealand,Chinese and South African everyone got on like a house on fire and it was just an amazing experience that will never be forgotten. Thank you NIGEL and to the crew at Activity Tours we will be telling all our friends and family about you we hope to be using you in the near future.
Mal and Kylie

Date of experience: October 2011
1  Thank Kylie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2011

Our weekend experiences wouldn't be complete without a sincere note of
appreciation for the Activity Tours we enjoyed with our visiting family from
the USA. Mark made the Blue Mountains Tour one of a kind with his humour
and personable ways with all of us on the coach. The natural beauty of this
mountain area is breath-taking, and Mark's commentary made its history come
alive.

Saturday's tour of the "Sydney Sights" with Nigel was again a great
experience. Since we had already enjoyed the "essential tour" of the Sydney
Opera House, we were given many choices by Nigel of places to see, so we
felt we had a personalised tour. In the afternoon more of our family joined
us for a reunion as we continued on to the lookouts and other interesting
areas of our beautiful and unique city.

Our thanks goes to your company for the personal quality of your tours. With
more of our international family visiting in November, we'll be again
booking with you.

With sincere thanks,
Kay Butler for the Family

Date of experience: September 2011
1  Thank Kay B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2011

It was an amazing trip to Blue Mountains. It was perfect. Our guide Nigel was great and very funy.

We also made a Sydney tour. It was possible to see Sydney from differents sides. It was also a very nice tour with Nigel.

We totally recommend.

Date of experience: September 2011
Thank raquel p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2011

We were very impressed with Activity Tours on our day trip to the Blue Mountains. They were efficient, friendly, knowledgeable with a good sense of humour. There was a good variation of activities with good background knowledge of boomerang throwing, flora and fauna.... We would recommend this tour to others. However, we would also recommend that longer time is spent at the Scenic Park Walkway and that advertising they should advertise on their website that the rail/skyrail booking can only be paid for by cash with them which stumped us as we didn't have that amount of cash on us. The cruise at the end of the tour would be much better in the Summer months when you can see what is around you.

Date of experience: August 2011
3  Thank Jo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2011

Our family went to the Blue Mountains with our tour guide, MARK. It was a great day. Mark's knowledge of Australia, Sydney, and the Blue Mountains was very informative, enlightening, and fun! He was very friendly too which made the drive to and from the mountains so interesting. Mark also gave us valuable tips on how to get ahead of the crowds at each of the off-bus stops. He had us reverse the order on the skyway, tram, and train, which was perfect and low on crowds. Mark also took us to a couple of extra look-out points which were spectacular and well worth the visit. Overall, Mark and Activity Tours had the best prices, the best tour, and the best tour guide.

Date of experience: July 2011
4  Thank rgbmason
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews