We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Save
Sydney Bike Tours
805

Book in advance
from
$72.61
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Ways to Experience Bonza Bike Tours
Sydney Bike Tours
805 Reviews
from $72.61
More Info
from $54.55
More Info
Reviews (778)
Filter reviews
778 results
Traveler rating
679
69
22
3
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
679
69
22
3
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews classic tour hour tour great tour guide bridge information
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
230 - 235 of 778 reviews
Reviewed February 17, 2017

Thanks Jess for making the tour around Sydney great even on the busiest day of the year for you guys 12/30/16. It was a 90+ degrees day and lots of people around the city with streets shut down for NYE. Jess did a great job bringing our group all around the city. Also, I had a bike accident a few months before the trip and was hesitate on the hills and she was very patient. Jess is funny, well informed and totaling aware of her group and their abilities.

The one downside to this trip was that we stopped to help bikers who were stranded because they had a bike issue and their tour guide was no where to be found. Jess gave the stranded biker her bike and basically ran/walked with us for a good chunk of the tour. We met up with the other tour guide and again she lost another portion of the group which included Jess' group because she didn't have a bike. Thank goodness she was there to help guide us to Sydney Harbour. Jess never lost her sense of humor and continued being a tour guide on foot.

One word of advice, bring snacks and don't forget your water. They give you a place to keep everything you might need and go at your pace. Jess pointed out a few of her favorite places including a Chinese restaurant that we visited on New Year's Day. It was yummy.

Date of experience: December 2016
1  Thank Andym2428
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
BonzaBikeTours, Public Relations Manager at Bonza Bike Tours, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2017

Hey,

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. Glad to hear you had a good tour on New Years Eve. It sounds like you had quite an unusual experience with the stranded biker, but I hope this didn't detract from your enjoyment of the ride. Snacks and water is definitely a great tip!

Cheers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2017

40 degrees temperature made for a serious workout, but professional and knowledgeable guide took us all over Sydney and the best historic and tourist sites.

Sun cream and water were handed to everyone both before the tour andon return to the 'depot'.

Bikes were well maintained and kiddie seats supplied. Helmets given to all.

Date of experience: February 2017
Thank Shirley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
BonzaBikeTours, Public Relations Manager at Bonza Bike Tours, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2017

Hi there,

Firstly, well done on making it through the 40 degree heat! Sydney is known for being hit with some really hot summer days, and the last few weeks have been particularly hot. On days like this we make sure we supply everyone with plenty of water and sunscreen so that you can get the most out of the tour. Glad to hear you enjoyed seeing all of the sights.

Hope you had a great holiday.

Cheers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2017

My wife, cousin, and I wanted to go to Bondi Beach and we wanted to see the city. So instead of taking a cab or bus, we decided to rent bicycles and ride there. First off, if you decide to do this, LISTEN to the guy at the front desk because he will give you a map and draw out the way for you. He will tell you NOT to follow google maps because the way google takes you is very dangerous and not meant for bicycles, regardless if you press the bicycle icon on Google Maps. So, FOLLOW HIS WAY.

With that being said, it was well worth it if you're in for a bit of leisure plus exercise. We took Bourke Street and turned East on the street they recommended. I would really encourage you to stop at Centennial Park on the way. Its a bit longer to get to Bondi Beach this way, but it's completely worth the ride. The park is beautiful!!!! That is an understatement. Also, there were kids teams practicing Cricket, which is pretty cool to see since we don't have this sport in the States. We sat down, rested, and watched the kids practice. It was a very memorable experience!
After making it to Bondi Beach, locking our bikes up, and enjoying the day, we rode like 5-10 minutes to catch a ferry that took us all the way back to where the Sydney Opera House is. Ask the Bonza Bike Tours employee to draw on the map where to go.
The ferry was worth it because not only were we tired from the day, but it gave us a REALLY UP CLOSE canal view of the SYDNEY OPERA HOUSE that most people don't get to see. Take the Ferry, IT'S WORTH IT!!!
As for the bike ride, it was a piece of cake, but there are a few steep hills to conquer within the last mile or so of Bondi Beach, so be ready for it.
Overall, Bonza Bike Tours customer service was outstanding and very helpful. The bicycles they gave us were pretty nice road bikes and made it easier to get around than expected. I initially thought we were going to get a piece of junk mountain bike, but not at Bonza They give you the expensive stuff!
Do the bicycles and explore the city if you want to go to Bondi Beach! We would rent here again in a heartbeat!

Date of experience: December 2016
Thank tjs1101
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
BonzaBikeTours, Public Relations Manager at Bonza Bike Tours, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2017

Hi there,

Thanks for the great review! I'm really happy to hear that you enjoyed your ride over to Bondi Beach on the bikes. It's definitely worth grabbing a map before you leave and getting some tips on which roads are best to take - often it's a lot easier than trying to work it out using Google Maps!

Hope you had a great holiday in Sydney.

Cheers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2017

Sydney is a beautiful city to tour on bikes! It is alot like San Francisco with hills and a beautiful bridge! We had a guide named Steven who seemed to try hard, but didn't follow through at the end! When we were done, he had us write down our email so he could send us the pictures he took! We are still waiting!!! We also had issues with the kids on tandem bikes and the parents pulling their little kids! Every time we stoped and started we had to immediately stop again for upto 5 minutes for the people to get their kids ready! The guide Steven should not have started until they were ready and he should of have them start getting ready to go first! We love kids and we have are own, but they should have children included tours and no kids tours! The bikes were good with 3x7 speeds and made the hills easy! We had a good stop at a pub in the middle of the tour which had great beer! The tour covered almost everything you want to see in the city! We went half way across the bridge, but it would have been nice to ride all the way across and ride some on the other side! We would only use this company again, if they had adult only tours!

Date of experience: January 2017
1  Thank JCJCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
BonzaBikeTours, Public Relations Manager at Bonza Bike Tours, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2017

Hey there,

Firstly, thanks for taking the time to leave a review. We really appreciate any feedback we receive. I'm sorry to hear that you had a few issues you feel could have been better on your tour with us.

In regards to the photos that are taken on the tour, we send these out in batches every two weeks, not at the end of each tour, so don't worry if you don't receive an email straight away.

Running group tours does mean that there will be people that ride at different paces. We welcome kids to join our tours, so this is something to take into consideration. If you prefer to ride at your own pace then a private tour may be a better option.

I'm glad you enjoyed riding over the bridge - if you do prefer to ride all the way across and explore the other side, we actually offer a Bridge Tour which covers exactly this. The tour goes for longer than the Classic Tour (5 hours in total) and is a more strenuous ride, however, you get to cover the northern suburbs of the city and a picnic lunch is included.

I'm glad that you still enjoyed the tour and all of the beautiful sights of Sydney, and hope you enjoyed the rest of your holiday! We would love to see you back one day on your next trip to Sydney.

Cheers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2017

Our tour was great!! We were able to hit the highlights of this beautiful city and get a good idea of anywhere we wanted to go back to and explore further. The guide was great and really knowledgeable about all the stops.

Date of experience: February 2016
Thank manab2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
BonzaBikeTours, Public Relations Manager at Bonza Bike Tours, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2017

Hi,

Really glad to hear you had a great tour and enjoyed seeing the highlights of Sydney. Hope you enjoyed the rest of your holiday too.

Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews