We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic! And this from an Insider...”
Review of Bonza Bike Tours

Bonza Bike Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
$76.35*
and up
Sydney Bike Tours
Ranked #29 of 242 Outdoor Activities in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Bonza Bike Tours was founded in 2004 to create a unique experience in Sydney. Before we came around, there was no way to see all that Sydney has to offer without killing your feet or being stuck behind the window of a bus. We focus on creating a fun environment where you can become part of the active lifestyle that Sydney is famous for, while having a few laughs with fellow travelers. We look forward to seeing you in Sydney – and Melbourne, too!
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic! And this from an Insider...”
Reviewed October 10, 2013

We went on the Classic Tour during naval Fleet Review (early Oct 2013) so the city was teeming with people. The folks at Bonza were up to the task though and supplied two guides, Matt & Adam, to our tour to help manage the extra tourist mayhem. And this for a group that was only 15 people!

For me and my girlfriend the highlights were cruising to Observation Hill, going across the Harbor Bridge, and hearing the anecdotes about what makes Sydney so unique. There were two hills, but the gearing on the bikes is great and everyone in the group - from the 20-somethings to the retirees - was able to tackle them without any problem.

Both during the pub break and after the tour Matt was able to answer all the questions that we had on how to best spend the rest of our time. We took him up on his recommendation of heading to a jazz festival on Manly Beach, and that ended up being one of the highlights of our stay. He also told us where to best watch the Fleet Review fireworks.

I'm also in the tourism business so am keen to see how other folks go about their business. I must say I learned a lot from Bonza in terms of their professionalism and attention to detail. Very well done guys!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank nassau982013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BonzaBikeTours, Tour Guide at Bonza Bike Tours, responded to this review, October 26, 2013
Hey Guys

Thanks for such a great review, especially because you also are in the tourism industry. Both Adam and myself had a great time on this tour and thank you for being patient with us in regards to making adjustments for the Fleet Review. Glad you guys enjoyed the Manly Jazz Festival. I also went to Manly for it and thoroughly enjoyed it. Hope all the other recommendations turned out excellent as well.

Cheers

Matt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

531 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    453
    57
    15
    2
    4
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
“was a great end to a fantastic Vacation”
Reviewed October 10, 2013

I had a blast and Matt was the best guide one could ask for!
His hilarity knew no bounds and was full of knowledge about the city and had great insight of a lot of sights to see in the city

I would highly recommend this tour for a beginner or advanced rider, they move at a great pace and don't leave anyone behind

Trason

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank TheBrownArtist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BonzaBikeTours, Tour Guide at Bonza Bike Tours, responded to this review, October 12, 2013
Hey Mate

Thanks for your kind words. Hope the journey back home was alright and those videos you took turned out as well as they were looking. Glad you like my jokes especially

Cheers

Matt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wetteren, Belgium
1 review
“Sydney by bike: fantastic”
Reviewed October 5, 2013

Seeing and experiencing the city and its highlights from a bike is just great: it goes faster then by foot, but you are still in the open air rather then being stuck inside a taxi, minivan or tourbus.
And of course the guides are very friendly and knowledgable + they give you the opportunity to enjoy a locally brewn beer in one of Sydney's oldest pubs :-)

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank robby h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BonzaBikeTours, Tour Guide at Bonza Bike Tours, responded to this review, October 12, 2013
Hey mate

Thank you for your review. This review has wrapped up exactly what we hope our guests will feel on our bike tours. Glad you enjoyed it so much.

Cheers

Matt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Fabulous way to see city”
Reviewed September 17, 2013

Was bought this as a gift - perfect idea! Weather was fab and out tour guide was great! one for everyone.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Catherine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plantation
Level Contributor
60 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Great Sites”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

The initial set up was time consuming, but once we hit the road, we were flying. We got to stop and hear about the history of a lot of the iconic structures of Sydney. We got to experience areas of the city we most likely wouldn't have otherwise made it out to. The pace was pretty relaxed, so you don't have to be some sort of athlete. The staff was well informed and fun, but ours in particular was maybe a bit too casual -he cursed a little. However, the brother had to step in half way through and I liked his demeanor a bit more. BUT they were both great. We stopped at a historic pub and had the traditional Aussie pie. That was fun! I definitely recommend this tour!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ashley F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bonza Bike Tours also viewed

 

Been to Bonza Bike Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing