We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quite nice” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Aanuka Beach Bures

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Coffs Harbour
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Aanuka Beach Bures
Ranked #30 of 40 Hotels in Coffs Harbour
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Quite nice”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2014 via mobile

Stayed in the Spa Bure. Beautiful locality, great amenities. Breakfast was great. Wasn't impressed by the security deposit of $200, if paid by card not refunded for up to 5 days so had to find the nearest ATM back at the local shopping centre to pay cash which was refunded next day after inspected. This put a damper on a anniversary surprise away.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Ivylee7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    26
    6
    4
    5
See reviews for
18
23
1
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver
Level Contributor
114 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2014

We were in town visiting my husband's sister and she booked our accommodation here because she got a good rate through work. We were SO happy she did. Our bure was very spacious and clean and the bathroom was huge. We got a spa room because we thought it would be easier with a baby and the bathroom was beautiful. The rest of the bure was pretty basic, but as I said, it was clean and well furnished. The property itself was gorgeous. Right on the beach, the pools were great, the restaurant and bar had great views. Overall, it was a great stop....it's a good thing we didn't make it our first stop because we might have spent the rest of our holiday there!

Room Tip: Try and get a bure that is an easy walking distance from the parking lot. It was very circuitous to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jane123456789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2014

We had a great time. Great area for families. Resort had great facilities and a great location, loved being able to use a number of pools and have the ocean at your door step. The breakfasts were very nice. The craftsmanship of the bure was very very poor but after my initial shock didnt care at all as all other features made up for it.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Perfectrelax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inverell, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2014

We visited this hotel several years ago & we hoped that the resort would still be as unspoilt as it was then. It turned out to be just that. Lovely relaxing little bure visited regularly by the scrub turkeys & on one day even an iguana came up on the deck right next to me. You really feel that you are in the middle of a rainforest! The very clean beach was just a short walk down from the hotel & we enjoyed our walks along the sand. There was a good choice of food at breakfast & the bar meals in the evening were excellent. The staff were very friendly & always ready to help with any queries. We would love to be able to visit again but for longer next time.

Room Tip: The little bures are lovely to stay in & you really feel you are staying in a rainforest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sheila P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2014

We stayed here for a 6 night break after a busy few months. The resort grounds are beautiful and there is a lot on offer. The bure was nice, the spa was excellent, bigger than I expected. The bathroom has a glass roof, which was extremely dirty and could do with a good clean. The people in the bure across from us were extremely noises and kept us awake two nights in a row, which was annoying as I read there is a fine for excessive noise at night (guess that wasn't true). The buffet breakfast was good and they staff serving breakfast lovely.
I wouldn't suggest the restaurant, we went there for dinner one night, and didn't have a great experience. The menu was limited and after we ordered our mains they took forever to come out (we were one of two tables in there). After we finished and were still hungry we decided to order dessert, no one came to clear our plates for 30 minutes, by this stage there were 5 tables in the restaurant, they were all being well taken care of too!!! Three table arrived after us, had mains and desserts and left long before us. We then waited an hour for dessert and before someone came back to ask us if we wanted anything else, and that's when I complained. We were given an excuse for our dessert not arriving, but after my questioning discovered our order was given to someone else and we were forgotten. The waitress removed our dessert from the bill and did an ok job of rectifying the situation, but lied initially and I can't tolerate liars (she would have got further by admitting the truth to start with). We felt very ignored and were not happy seeing every other table being well looked after.

Room Tip: Nice place, don't bother with the restaurant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kendall D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamborine Mountain, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 20, 2013

We have stayed here twice in the last month for business / short break. We love the location , and 1 bedroom Bure. Its clean , fresh and totally relaxing. The amenities are great and the staff 1st class.
You can't beat the value and we just want to come back.
Please note we have stayed in the best hotels internationally and we are very fussy but this is the perfect spot. Where else can you get a great room , good food and free breakfast for 170 per night.
Highy recommended.

Room Tip: Get the 1 bedroom Bure if you are a couple
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 398Dave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casino, Australia
Level Contributor
76 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2013 via mobile

Booked this room for my elderly parents. Beautiful spot and resort is excellent. But some of the Bures are managed privately. This was one of them. I rang to let the manger know we had arrived. Manager Chaz arrived bare foot and looking like he had been out in the garden in yard clothes
He Let us in, quick explanation and left. Room was ok but hadn't been cleaned properly for some time. Mold all over bathroom tiles, dust on bedside tables and skirting boards. Resort itself was excellent. We stayed in a Bure run by the resort and have reviewed separately. When I rang to let Chaz know my parrnts were leaving there was no answer so I sent a text saying we would leave keys in room. He returned call a bit later and when I said about did he want to check room or collect keys he told me he was too busy for any of that just leave the keys in the room. Rude and abrubt and I got the feeling I was inturupting his day. Wouldn't recommend private run Bures. Unvlean and rude manager. Stay through the resort. Also bathroom was unsuitable for elderly or disabled two large tile steps up and into shower spa. So if you have any mobility issues these Bures are not for you.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathryn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Coffs Harbour hotels
0.9 mi away
Smugglers on the Beach
Smugglers on the Beach
#2 of 40 in Coffs Harbour
4.5 of 5 bubbles 366 reviews
0.5 mi away
Novotel Coffs Harbour Pacific Bay Resort
1.0 mi away
Coastal Bay Motel
Coastal Bay Motel
#5 of 40 in Coffs Harbour
4.5 of 5 bubbles 65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Quality Inn City Centre
Quality Inn City Centre
#12 of 40 in Coffs Harbour
4.0 of 5 bubbles 173 reviews
0.1 mi away
BreakFree Aanuka Beach Resort
BreakFree Aanuka Beach Resort
#3 of 40 in Coffs Harbour
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,041 reviews
1.9 mi away
Nautilus Beachfront Villas & Spa
Nautilus Beachfront Villas & Spa
#25 of 40 in Coffs Harbour
4.0 of 5 bubbles 118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aanuka Beach Bures? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aanuka Beach Bures

Property: Aanuka Beach Bures
Address: Firman Drive, Coffs Harbour, New South Wales 2450, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Coffs Harbour
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 40 Hotels in Coffs Harbour
Number of rooms: 135

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing