We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Park Beach Resort Motel
Ranked #4 of 40 Hotels in Coffs Harbour
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 25, 2014

We stayed in a two bedroom unit which was very clean and tidy. It was pretty quiet. I was happy with our hotel choice. The hotel was out of town a bit, but close to the beach and a pretty large shopping centre. We will be back!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank CarrotsD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (277)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

219 - 225 of 277 reviews

Reviewed July 16, 2014

Booked this motel off the web. Reception was very friendly and room was a good size compared to others I have been in lately. Free put-put and tennis and pool (except it was winter). Very clean. Great reasonably priced breakfast. Five minute walk to beach and pub. About 10 minutes walk to the big shopping centre. Only negatives I could think of was the TV was a bit small (but we didn't book the motel to watch tv) and the parking a bit tight with a big car.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kevin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2014

Stayed overnight between Melbourne and Sydney on a recommendation and were most impressed. The room was very clean, bed comfortable and everything we needed provided. We were even offered a glass of wine while we unpacked. Great dinner suggestions we could walk to nearby and the owners just so welcoming and friendly. We will be back!! Thanks Nat and Ian.

Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank owenjenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2014 via mobile

We recently stayed in a king spa room with our 7 week old son. The room was large, comfortable, clean and quiet - perfect for an overnight stopover.
The staff were extremely friendly, welcoming and helpful. Would very happily stay there again!

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Onthebeach123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2014

The room we had was good; large with a decent sized spa bath in the ensuite. It was clean and had a few nice little touches that are missing from many other country hotels in Aus (such as a good supply of soap, shampoo and other toiletries). The location is not far from a hotel for a counter tea. At the time we were there they had a rather odd but pleasing winter special on; bacon and eggs delivered to the room in the morning.

The location is good; just a short walk to the pub (for a counter tea) and shops.

What set the motel apart from others was the owners. They were bubbly, positive and clearly suited to the role.

Room Tip: The buildings are two-storey with no lift, so if you are on a long trip with a bit of luggage, you m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AussieinAlain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2014

We stayed at Park Beach Resort in Coffs Harbour for a weekend recently. We had a very clean room with everything we needed. The bed was very comfortable. We had breakfast delivered to our room. Breakfast was very nice and good value. The management were really nice and friendly and made sure we had everything we needed.

I would recommend this motel very highly to anybody looking for comfort, value and very friendly service.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Iris23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2014

Stayed here for one night on our way from Sydney to Brisbane. We had to delay our trip by one day due to our toddler being ill. We had booked through booking.com and the conditions stated there were to be no changes to the booking at all or we would lose our money. I contacted the Motel and explained about our little one and they were more than happy to change our booking without fees or charges.

When we arrived we were greeted warmly and shown to our room. The room was small but adequate and clean. We had one queen bed, a fold out sofa (for our nearly 3 year old) and our own portacot for our toddler. We all fit nicely. The bed was very comfortable.

The room itself has been renovated, though the bathroom is still original, however it was nice and clean.

We didn't eat at the Motel, so am unable to comment on the food.

The room we were in contained a small sink, fridge and microwave and some bowls, plates, knives and forks. When travelling with children this is invaluable!

When we left in the morning we drove out and turned right and about 200 - 300 metres there are a small group of shops. On the corner there is a little coffee shop which does a pretty decent flat white coffee to take away - a must when starting your day out for a long drive!

Enjoyed our stay, clean, warm, comfortable and Management were brilliant!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Coffs Harbour hotels
0.1 mi away
Coastal Bay Motel
Coastal Bay Motel
#3 of 40 in Coffs Harbour
97 reviews
1.9 mi away
Quality Inn City Centre
Quality Inn City Centre
#12 of 40 in Coffs Harbour
199 reviews
0.4 mi away
Surf Beach Motel
Surf Beach Motel
#8 of 40 in Coffs Harbour
278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Smugglers on the Beach
Smugglers on the Beach
#6 of 40 in Coffs Harbour
385 reviews
2.5 mi away
The Big Windmill Corporate & Family Motel
1 mi away
BreakFree Aanuka Beach Resort
BreakFree Aanuka Beach Resort
#2 of 40 in Coffs Harbour
2,761 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Beach Resort Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Beach Resort Motel

Address: 111 Park Beach Rd, Coffs Harbour, New South Wales 2450, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Coffs Harbour
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 40 Hotels in Coffs Harbour
Price Range: $83 - $155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Park Beach Resort Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Beach Resort Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing