We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Coffs Harbour
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (28)
Filter reviews
28 results
Traveler rating
19
9
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
19
9
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews owner manager lady on reception night stay bed was comfortable undercover parking rooms are clean short walk mirador supermarket luggage takeaway microwave noise motel shower accommodation sleep
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 28 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed in a king room with some very nice extra touches. We booked at midday on the day and were lucky. Helpful staff in so many ways. The traffic nearby did not worry us although we did wake a couple of times - we expected that when we booked a place at lights on the highway. A pleasant quick stop.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Sam D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matadorcoffs, Owner at Matador Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks Sam for staying with us. Hopefully we'll see you again next time your back in Coffs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2019 via mobile

Would stay again as a stop over reasonable price was driving to Brisbane.
Location short drive to main shopping area.
Close to main road didn't hear road noise.
Staff were polite and friendly
Easy to find off main highway.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Seaside317414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matadorcoffs, Owner at Matador Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 23, 2019

We're doing our best to slowly drag the motel out of the seventies, but a comfy bed and clean room are our priority - so glad you enjoyed your stopover. Hope to see you on your way back south...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2019

The best thing about this motel is the lady on reception! She was so helpful and kind to us when we came in late after being stuck in traffic due to the fires. I'm not sure but we think she might be the owner - she walked us up to our room, turned everything on and advised us on food options. This goes a long way when it comes to a good stay in our opinion. The motel itself was clean and the bed was comfortable. HUGE plus was a microwave in our room, that doesn't happen often enough in hotels anymore. Our only complaint would be the window was very thin and it was incredibly noisy outside. The decor could have a little update but I think the charm of staying in these kinds of highway motels is their vintage look.

Room tip: Talk to the owner for good options, she's incredibly helpful!
Date of stay: November 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jimbobjamesjim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matadorcoffs, Owner at Matador Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2019

Thanks, we appreciate your feedback. Hopefully we'll see you again next time your back in Coffs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2019

As we drove to the outskirts of Coffs Harbour after a very long day, avoiding closed roads due to the fires and by around 8:30 pm, we booked a Premium King room. By the time we arrived, we were greeted warmly, checked in and taken to our room even helping with our luggage. Could not fault the extremely lovely couple that were assisting us. They even suggested a place for a late dinner - The Coast Hotel - which took dinner orders up till 9 pm... phew we just made it there.

When he opened the door to our room we were very pleasantly surprised - the bed was HUGE !!! I mean really, really BIG. The room was clean and tidy and bed was very comfortable and we welcomed the coffee/tea and biscuits supplied.
Even though the Matador is close to the main road, we heard no noise during the night.
We would definitely stay here again if we passed through. Thank you !

Date of stay: November 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Zezz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matadorcoffs, Owner at Matador Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2019

Zezz, glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again next time you are in Coffs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2019

This is a very well maintained motel with friendly and helpful staff. Room was large, huge bed, great kitchenette facilities, good bathroom, and everything immaculately cleaned and presented. Easy walk to shopping street, supermarket, restaurants etc. Very happy with the stay and good value.

Date of stay: November 2019
Thank peteclissg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matadorcoffs, Owner at Matador Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2019

Glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews