We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (318)
Filter reviews
318 results
Traveler rating
99
138
50
15
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
99
138
50
15
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews across the road room was clean large bed one night basic amenities king room surf club free wifi bowling club microwave oven bowls club short walk a ground floor room quiet location would stay again late check great room
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 318 reviews
Reviewed August 10, 2018

We stayed in a Standard King Room on the ground level and the bed definitely was King size and comfortable. Unfortunately the room was really too small for it and there were no bedside tables. We would have preferred bedside tables to the very tired and worn couch shoved beside the bed. The frig and microwave were good to have, but there was no sink. We had decided to self cater that night so had to wash up in the bathroom sink. The shower was good and hot water was plentiful. There was a small round table and chairs which we appreciated. Unfortunately there were giant size curtains across the windows near the entrance to the room and a bizarre sliding wooden door that couldn't be locked. The only lockable door was a security screen outside the sliding door. I seriously think it is not secure enough really. I know why they put a curtain there, although blinds would have been SO much better....all the rooms in this motel are overlooked by an external walkway on the apartment building next door...no privacy whatsoever unless the curtain is pulled. Also the car spots didn't line up with the rooms which was also a little weird. All in all, all of this would have been fine if the price had matched the standard, but at $140 a night, I thought it was sub-standard for the price. I will say however that the receptionist was very friendly and helpful.

Room tip: I'm not sure there is a good room here as they all face the apartment building next door.
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AussieEggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2018 via mobile

Close to the beach and public bbqs, few minutes walk to the pub and shops. Room was basic but clean and comfy with a good king size bed. Managers were nice and friendly on check in and out. We mentioned the wifi was a bit temperamental but they explained it’s the fastest they can get currently due to restrictions and at peak times it can be funny but it’s free so you can’t complain really. Off street parking and a little pool too. Would stay again if in the area.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank GlobeTravellers25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2018 via mobile

This was a very simple and fairly old motel BUT it suited us quite well. We were only there overnight. It was close to the beach for a nice walk. Never saw the managers as we arrived late and left early but the room was ready for us with instructions on what to do at checkout. Very reasonable place and about what you would expect for the great price. The shower was not great but fine for one night. Place looked a little needing TLC but fine for overnight. Only complaint was the air conditioner was straight above the bed and blew on me all night - great in the summer time i am sure.!!

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank heather b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2018

For a one night stay, we had a King room. With not much in the way of luggage, we opted for street parking rather than pay the extra for a car spot.
The bed was comfortable, the room was of a good size and had high ceilings. The bathroom was a bit tired and our room could have used a fresh coat of paint. Mini-fridge, toaster and kettle was provided. Approx 100m from the beach and a 5 minute walk to a few venues for dinner or lunch. Cafe's and a service station are also a couple of minutes walk away. A few minutes drive from the marina district and attractions.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2018 via mobile

Very friendly staff, comfortable bed with good amenities. Plenty of hot water in shower. Room is on the smallish side but for an overnight stay it was very nice. Only negative was the tv. It would not show all channels available in the area, so I guess it's old and can't pick up HD channels. We had sound but no picture. It was an annoyance more than anything else for us, but if you had little children you were trying to settle after a long drive, not being able to watch their favourite TV show might be a frustration. Other than that it was a great place to stay, especially for the money.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank stevehJ1646YC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews