We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best accomodation that has IT ALL with the best proprietors”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Coffs Harbour Holiday Apartments
Reviewed July 31, 2009

Jim & Vicki , owners of Coffs Harbour Apartments are a class act. We have been treated with respect, kindness and our "special needs" have been met. We have stayed 4 times- 2 overnights, one business and one pleasure for 14 days. CHA has the best location with the cleanest rooms that have everything required to make a perfect stay. Internet available.

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Teom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (77)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

70 - 76 of 77 reviews

Reviewed July 31, 2009

We have stayed at Coffs Harbour Apartments - prior to this it was Torkee Apartments for approx 4 years. We enjoyed it so much without kids, that we were keen to stay there every year again with kids. We were provided a cot & high chair which definitely saved us space in the car for more fun things like bikes & the kitchen sink... ! We love the free dvd library, perfect for those rainy days, or an evening in. We loved the walk to the german resturant, great for having a few drinks and walking back to your apartment. Having a full kitchen helped to ensure we saved further $$, along with the extremely reasonably price per week. Perfect! & the cheap wireless internet helped us keep our business running while we were away. I'd recommend it to the 'passing thru' traveller or the long stayer... and especially to those with kids that sleep during the day, as the apartments are setup, so you can have a swim, while keeping an ear out for your bub. :)

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jenstar09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2009

I found Coffs Harbour Holiday Apartments to be an ideal accommodation venue for a single, couple or family.

The rooms had excellent services, the facilities were more than one would expect and the management was professional, respectful and most of all helpful.

Location is a dream, with access to superb beaches and the luxury of The Pier shops and restaurants within a lovely moonlight walk.

I would not hesitate to recommend this establishment to a family member, friend, colleague or associate knowing full well that Coffs Harbour Holiday Apartments would exceed any expectations which I set.

  • Stayed: January 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SydneyBebbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2009

Worst place to book for your travel. Not only is their customer service rude and stupid, their online booking system is crappy. In one case, their system allowed a prospective customer to book successfully for 3 nights through their online so called "booking system" and got a confirmation email that the booking has been successful. Everything is confirmed and then 2 hours later a badly written email arrives from one of their managers saying the booking has been cancelled. When the prospective customer calls them asking for a reason, a manager picks up the phone and says the booking system made a mistake by accepting 3 nights when the package should have been 5 nights. When the customer insists that now that booking has been made, they must honour it, this manager comes up with a rude reply, "Listen, I am not a bloody IT expert to answer your questions ok? This is cancelled means its cancelled. Do what you want to do". I think they have been reported to the Fair Trading Commission.

So yeah, overall, I'd give them the worst ratings possible.

  • Stayed: February 2009
    • Service
1  Thank HarrySGill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chha, Owner at Coffs Harbour Holiday Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2009

This person made an enquiry and was told we had a 5 night minimum booking period over Easter School Holidays - they proceeded to book online anyway then became very irate when we did not honour their booking. They lodged a complaint with the Dept of Fair Trading which was dismissed on the grounds that our booking terms were very clear. We stated on our correspondence that a booking may be declined within 24 hours and the Dept tribunal accepted this as fair and concise.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DMarga64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tobiaswoehler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank meinbester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Coffs Harbour hotels
1.2 mi away
BreakFree Aanuka Beach Resort
BreakFree Aanuka Beach Resort
#2 of 40 in Coffs Harbour
2,761 reviews
0.4 mi away
Pacific Towers Beach Resort
Pacific Towers Beach Resort
#10 of 42 in Coffs Harbour
86 reviews
0.1 mi away
Beachlander Holiday Apartments
Beachlander Holiday Apartments
#13 of 42 in Coffs Harbour
38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Opal Cove Resort
Opal Cove Resort
#1 of 1 in Korora
884 reviews
3.5 mi away
Aqualuna Beach Resort
Aqualuna Beach Resort
#2 of 4 in Sapphire Beach
681 reviews
8.3 mi away
Bonville Golf Resort
Bonville Golf Resort
#1 of 1 in Bonville
134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coffs Harbour Holiday Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coffs Harbour Holiday Apartments

Address: 8 Prince St, Coffs Harbour, New South Wales 2450, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Coffs Harbour
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 42 Specialty Lodging in Coffs Harbour
Price Range: $87 - $158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Coffs Harbour Holiday Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The property consists of 1 and 2 bedroom, spacious, fully self contained, modern, clean and well maintained apartments. We are centrally located close to shops, attractions and the main surf beach. We have off street, undercover and secure parking, solar heated pool, spa, sauna, games room and much much more to offer. The pool is located in the privacy of our landscaped gardens. We specialise in accommodation for seniors, families and mature couples. PLEASE - no sporting groups, schoolies or PARTY Groups as we wish to ensure a quiet relaxing stay for out guests and bad behaviour will not be tolerated. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Coffs Harbour Holiday Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing