We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (120)
Filter reviews
120 results
Traveler rating
79
33
7
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
79
33
7
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat indian restaurantbombay brasserieshort walk to the beachnice sizelittle extrasair conroom was cleankettle and toasterten minute walkwalls are thingreat sleepgreat showerking sizewithin walking distanceshopping centreone nightfantastic stay
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 120 reviews
Reviewed July 30, 2018

We stayed for only one night in two rooms, one for us and one for the in-laws. Both rooms were very clean and comfortable. No street noise was evident and we all had a great nights sleep. There was no shortage of hot water in the showers.
The front desk team were very helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed: July 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank luvtotripSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CoastalBayOwner, Manager at Coastal Bay Motel, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2018

Thank you for your lovely review. The team here are happy you had a comfortable stay and enjoyed the rooms and hot showers.
We hope to see you again when next in the area.

Many Thanks
Coastal Bay Motel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2018

The Coastal Bay Motel is kept in a clean and tidy manner. Rooms are comfortable and the motel is well located within a short walk to the beach, clubs, pub and dining establishments. Staff are pleasant and helpful.

  • Stayed: July 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Phil M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CoastalBayOwner, Manager at Coastal Bay Motel, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2018

Thank you Phil for taking the time to leave a great review.

We are pleased you had a comfortable stay with us and look forward to seeing you again one day.

Kind Regards
Coastal Bay Motel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2018

The Coastal Bay Motel is well looked after with very friendly and helpful staff/owners and our room was clean, comfortable, tidy & came with all the amenities (even offer fresh milk). During school holidays and a full house but was not disturbed by any noises.

Room Tip: We have only ever had ground floor rooms and been very happy no matter where situated. No views really from units
  • Stayed: July 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank annfuller2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CoastalBayOwner, Manager at Coastal Bay Motel, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2018

Thank you for your lovely review annfuller2016. We are pleased you had a comfortable stay during the busy school holidays. We look forward to having you stay again.

Kind Regards
Coastal Bay Motel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for one night on our way to Byron Bay and we were very happy. Very clean rooms and a great welcome by the young family who own the motel. Great Indian restaurant next door. Would highly recommend as it is excellent value for money.

Stayed: July 2018, traveled with family
1  Thank James R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CoastalBayOwner, Manager at Coastal Bay Motel, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2018

Thank you James R for taking the time to leave a wonderful review. We are pleased you enjoyed your evening with us.

Many Thanks
Coastal Bay Motel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2018 via mobile

Would definitely recommend these guys. The room was very clean tidy and comfortable. Customer service was excellent. I accidentally left my work phone behind...they let me know before I even realised and sent it back to me express post which I was very grateful for.

Thanks guys!

Stayed: June 2018, traveled solo
Thank Michelle W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CoastalBayOwner, Manager at Coastal Bay Motel, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2018

We are very glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again one day. Thank you for the review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews