We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pleasant Stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Royal Palms Motor Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Royal Palms Motor Inn
Ranked #1 of 40 Hotels in Coffs Harbour
Certificate of Excellence
Scotland
Level Contributor
40 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Pleasant Stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2012

Stayed 2 nights en route from Sydney to Brisbane and it was an ideal stopover. Room bright, clean and comfortable with all essential requirements. Staff helpful and friendly. Location was fine...reasonable walking distance to beach and close to shopping. Parking good.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank J.D.Newcombe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

506 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    237
    219
    38
    8
    4
See reviews for
184
185
29
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 19, 2012

We were greeted by one of the friendliest owners we've met on our road trip. We arrived early and were really grateful to be allowed to check in early. The rooms were perfect for our one night stay. Comfy beds & very very clean. We headed straight to the beach, which isn't far away, under five minutes. The beach was stunning. Miles and miles of white sand. The motel has a few local shops next door and some restaurants within immediate walking distance that looked great.
The owners gave us some great local information. The highlight for our children were seeing dozens of kangaroos just roaming a local neighbourhood that he recommended. The pool on site was great, really clean, BBQ available too. A really lovely motel which surpassed our expectations.
Then.... we ( or should I say, I) left all our sun hats in reception! Sue, the owner kindly arranged to post them on for us. This was above and beyond the call of duty! It's little touches from the friendly owners that make this a great pace to stay and home from home. Thank you for everything & can thoroughly recommend Royal Palms Motor Inn.


He gave us lots of local advice

Room Tip: Just book any room.... You won't be disappointed!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MOT99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
43 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2012 via mobile

Very surprising find this is, first thing $80 per night!!, the room was excellent, clean tidy, the reception or I think the owner could not be more helpful, he gave us local information, some information about where we were heading and then we wanted a few simple things they could not get them quick enough for us they were excellent and deserve a big well done, don't miss out this place if you are staying in the area..

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Daveh001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2012 via mobile

Royal palms is excellent value. It's a standard country town motel which has been cared for its whole life. Room was very clean. Bed was good. Air con and telly both work. It's an easy distance to a couple of places for dinner. And very reasonable price.

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Ttess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2012

Stayed for one night to break up a road trip from Sydney to Brisbane. The room was comfortable and clean. The staff were welcoming. A great place to rest for the night. No complaints.
The beach is a bit of a walk away, but as only there for one night then not an issue. We ate at local 'Tooheys' bar, which was okay.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nelson Bay
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2012

Fully agree with many other reviews.....the motel is clean, functional, handy to shopping centre and staff are very friendly. Is a little bit of a walk to the beach (maybe 750m) but not too difficult as the path is paved and flat. If you do the research, $115 for 2 bedroom motel accommodation in Coffs Harbour is quite reasonable.

The main point to take from this review is that I will be quite happy to stay at this motel any time and the 2 other adults with me agree.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GrubberNelsonBay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mid North Coast
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2012

if you are on the pacific hwy this is a good place for a night
nice room very clean great rates FREE wifi
a great couple run this motel very friendly with loads of advice of the area
a bit to far to walk to the beach other than that no probs

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank robert p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Coffs Harbour hotels
0.0 mi away
Coastal Bay Motel
Coastal Bay Motel
#5 of 40 in Coffs Harbour
4.5 of 5 bubbles 65 reviews
1.8 mi away
Smugglers on the Beach
Smugglers on the Beach
#2 of 40 in Coffs Harbour
4.5 of 5 bubbles 366 reviews
0.4 mi away
Surf Beach Motel
Surf Beach Motel
#9 of 40 in Coffs Harbour
4.0 of 5 bubbles 239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Big Windmill
Comfort Inn Big Windmill
#8 of 40 in Coffs Harbour
4.0 of 5 bubbles 227 reviews
1.7 mi away
Quality Inn City Centre
Quality Inn City Centre
#12 of 40 in Coffs Harbour
4.0 of 5 bubbles 173 reviews
0.1 mi away
Park Beach Resort Motel
Park Beach Resort Motel
#4 of 40 in Coffs Harbour
4.5 of 5 bubbles 247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Palms Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Palms Motor Inn

Property: Royal Palms Motor Inn
Address: 87 Park Beach Rd, Coffs Harbour, New South Wales 2450, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Coffs Harbour
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 40 Hotels in Coffs Harbour
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Royal Palms Motor Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Royal Palms Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing