We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Most interesting Mexican”

Lime Mexican Tapas Restaurant and Bar
Ranked #33 of 209 Restaurants in Coffs Harbour
Price range: $7 - $22
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Kids, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Lime Mexican opened its doors in Coffs Harbour in July 2013 to share its fresh take on modern and street-style Mexican food. Our menu is a 'Tapas' style menu (Tapas are a wide variety of appetizers, or snacks) and has been created with the thought that our meals will be shared amongst friends across multiple courses.
Tamworth
Level Contributor
71 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Most interesting Mexican”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2013

The concept is great, the menu interesting. We decided to share some soft small tacos. The first was scallops cooked perfectly, followed by pulled pork and then minted lamb. The flavours were fresh and well balanced. The frozen cocktail was Great way to kick off the night.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tamworthtravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    91
    73
    19
    9
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Coffs Harbour, Australia
1 review
“'Excellent'”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2013

We were told by quite a few of our friends who dine out on a regular basis, that Lime Mexican is the place to eat in Coffs Harbour. My husband has had some unpleasant experiences with Mexican food in the past, and was reluctant to eat Mexican food again. However, he has been telling anyone who will listen, what a fantastic meal he had. The flavours and presentation were awesome.The grilled ocean trout tacos and jalapeno poppers were sensational,the jug of Sangria was extremely good and the Pinot Noir was one of the best. The decor is tastefully done and the staff are very polite and most accommodating. I can't wait to go back and sample more of the menu.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank chardygirl2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2013 via mobile

We decided to try this new restaurant whilst visiting family in Coffs. We have tried some Mexican restaurants in the past and been either disappointed or pleasantly surprised.
Initially the menu didn't really excite us but we thought we'd give it a go.
Firstly I have to say the wait staff were exceptional! We had a girl called Bree, who is possibly the head waitress? She knew the menu back to front, made recommendations, kept on top of our orders (you don't have to order everything at once) and our drinks.
I won't give you a run down on everything we ate, but you have to try the guacamole, it says made to order on the menu, but that means they actually make it at your table. I hate avocado, but this was amazing and I would have been happy if the only thing we ate was a bowl of that.
We got 4 dishes in total (between 2 of us) and were considerably full by the end.
We found it reasonably priced for this area and although the meals appear small (as they're tapas) they are actually really filling and you get a lot of food with them.
I'd highly recommend this restaurant.
We will definitely return and hopefully save room for dessert next time!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank jfhh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coffs Harbour
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ticks all the boxes. Service, presentation, and taste.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2013

My wife and I attended Lime Mexican with a couple of friends and we were very impressed by this resturant.

The presentation of the Resturant was trendy with a stylish twist. Obviously the owners took some time in renovating the resturant. We were greated and sat by pleasent and poliete staff who attended to us very quickly and made sure we understood the menu and expalined the meals very well. The Tapas style menu was great and a refreshing change for the area. I wish I could have had the whole menu, because everything looked fresh and tasty.

The meals came out quick which was great so we could enjoy our evening without feeling over hungry. The meals were a perfect size and left you not feeling overfull. The meals were clean and healthy an the atmosphere was great for sharing a meal with our friends. A fun and friendly environment was ideal for what was a great night. This restuarant would not only be a great night for a meal friends but also with your partner.

We loved this place and will and have recommended this restuarant to friends and family. Well Done Lime Mexican.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Guyga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coffs Harbour
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fantástico”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2013

Several dining experiences at Lime have all been nothing short of fantastic, Staff are friendly and food is extremely fresh and tasty. The street style tapas approach is ideal, a large variety of flavours really compliments the menu however doesn't leave you feeling bloated and sick. (unlike other mexican experiences in the past)
We stumbled across the happy hour and were greeted with cheap tacos and mexican beer which was also a pleasant surprise.
Highly recommend Lime mex for quality night out.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank mwaidl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lime Mexican Tapas Restaurant and Bar also viewed

 
Coffs Harbour, New South Wales
 

Been to Lime Mexican Tapas Restaurant and Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing