We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful meals”
Review of Fishos Seafood Bar & Grill - CLOSED

Fishos Seafood Bar & Grill
Price range: $12 - $36
Cuisines: Seafood, Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Open 7 days for lunch and dinner with breakfast on Sunday from 7am. Fisho's Seafood Bar and Grill offers an array of fresh Australian seafood which will have your taste buds tingling. Coffs Harbour Deep Sea Fishing club is a superb setting with beach and island views for celebrations and private parties. Looking directly out to sea with the harbour and mutton bird island to the north and views along Boambee beach to the south. The main dining room provides an exceptional environment and diners can enjoy the best views the coast has to offer encompassing the dining room and the deck which wraps around the front and south side of the dining room. Planning an event or function? We have a Functions Manager ready to help you plan the perfect party whether it's a wedding reception, special birthday party, seminar, conference or just a great get together with friends! With the flexibility to cater for any event ranging from 35 to 300 guests, we are committed to ensure your function is one to remember.
Maclean, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Beautiful meals”
Reviewed March 3, 2014

They have a specials board and a set menu to choose from at about $20.00 to $30.00 range. Good size meals and very tasty. I go there on each trip to Coffs Harbour and have been happy each visit.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Toni C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spicey76, Public Relations Manager at Fishos Seafood Bar & Grill, responded to this review, March 30, 2014
Thank you for your wonderful feedback. We are delighted that you had a great experience dining with Fishos.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

93 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    31
    10
    12
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice view but average food”
Reviewed December 30, 2013

View is great, staff lovely, but food average club food which you pay premium club prices for. Wouldn't go back unless you want fried fish and chips.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Staceyki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spicey76, Public Relations Manager at Fishos Seafood Bar & Grill, responded to this review, March 30, 2014
Thank you for your feedback on your recent visit to Fishos. We are continually reviewing our menus to be appealing and price competitive. We have recently appointed a new executive chef who has a focus on quality good food. And with new menu's out in April, featuring a great new selection of tasty dishes and fresh local seafood all at competitive prices, we encourage you to come back and try Fishos again so we can deliver a great dining experience to you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coffs Harbour, Australia
2 reviews
“Xmas Party Function”
Reviewed December 8, 2013

Just held our office Xmas function at the club. Organised through the Function Coordinator, Zoie who made the whole experience so easy. The evening was very casual with platters of finger food, more than we could eat and all tasted great. Everyone had a great time and the staff were very helpful and pleasant to deal with. Would definitely have a function there again.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tania H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fishos01, Public Relations Manager at Fishos Seafood Bar & Grill, responded to this review, December 22, 2013
We are so pleased you had a fantastic time at Fishos! We look forward to seeing you all again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Conference Venue”
Reviewed November 27, 2013

Recently held a conference for approx 25 people at the club, it was fantastic. The Function Co-ordinator, Zoie, was the best I have ever worked with. Nothing was too much trouble, it was super organised down to the very last detail and they were very accommodating when I forgot about one of the participants special needs diet.

Zoie's ability to interpret our needs from a brief conversation and provide options to meet our needs and budget was outstanding.

Thank you for making this a great event. We'll definitely be back.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sarah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fishos01, Public Relations Manager at Fishos Seafood Bar & Grill, responded to this review, December 22, 2013
We are extremely pleased that your conference and overall experience with us was most favourable. Thank you for your kind feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to Fishos soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
361 reviews
150 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“Great Seafood”
Reviewed November 25, 2013

Recently had a Saturday night meal with a group of twenty. Whilst seating was basic, the food was excellent and was complemented by the ocean view.

Staff were friendly and efficient.

We'll be back the next time we visit Coffs.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jaybee754
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fishos01, Public Relations Manager at Fishos Seafood Bar & Grill, responded to this review, December 22, 2013
Thank you for your review of Fishos Seafood Bar & Grill. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your experience and look forward to welcoming you back sometime soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fishos Seafood Bar & Grill also viewed

Moonee Beach, Coffs Harbour
 
Moonee Beach, Coffs Harbour
Coffs Harbour, New South Wales
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing