We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hubby loved the pork roast”
Review of The Brasserie

The Brasserie
Ranked #85 of 219 Restaurants in Coffs Harbour
Price range: $12 - $30
Cuisines: Asian, Australian, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Open 7 days a week for lunch and dinner, the Brasserie at C.ex Coffs serves contemporary, fresh Australian cuisine with European and Asian influences, open 7 days for lunch and dinner. Enjoy The Brasserie's monthly $9.90 Lunch specials plus add a dessert for just 50 cents! And for dinner, The Brasserie offers modern, contemporary cuisine with delicious entrees for one or to share, mains, roasts, steaks and ribs, seafood dishes and gorgeous desserts made by the onsite Pastry Chef. And be sure to check out the nightly Chef's Recommendations.The Brasserie also offers an extensive kids menu that goes beyond the ol' chicken nuggets and chips (although you can get nuggets too!). Parents and kids will love the Little Diggers Kids Club open every night from 5.30Pm, a fully supervised kids club service. For bookings contact C.ex Coffs, book early to avoid disappointment. To see the full dinner menu or the monthly lunch menu as well as featured Brasserie promotions visit the website and click on the EAT tab. We hope to see you and the family soon at The Brasserie, C.ex Coffs.
Reviewed January 7, 2013

We ate here a couple of years ago and this time was just as good, though the menu didn't appear to have changed very much. The table service was friendly, the meals good-sized, reasonably priced and quick. My husband raved about the tender pork roast and I was pleased with the price of the kids meals, which came with fruit and a drink, while my side salad was drenched in dressing and absolutely delicious. Nothing caught my eye on the dessert menu, but overall it was a very nice dining experience and we will be back next time we visit Coffs.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Lilacbella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CexGroupManager, Manager at The Brasserie, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2013

Thank you for your feedback. We are currently working on a new menu with some delicious new items that will be sure to please, including our desserts offering. We look forward to having you back again and hearing what you think of the new menu. Many thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (115)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

110 - 114 of 115 reviews

Reviewed December 29, 2012

all staff are very friendly lovely food & dont have to wait long for your meal. they have an extensive menu to study & very reasonably priced

Thank sue j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CexGroupManager, Manager at The Brasserie, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2013

Thanks for taking the time to review The Brasserie Sue, so glad you enjoyed your visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2012

Had a lovely dinner here with friends. Typical club food. Vietnamese plate was good, tasty with not the best rice rolls. Hubby had a Fillet Steak with was ordered Medium Rare and came out well done but was tasty. Nice to be served at the table.

Thank bingarakath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CexGroupManager, Manager at The Brasserie, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review your dining experience at C.ex Coffs. We appreciate the feedback on the starter and the steak you ordered and are glad you found it to be tasty. When you dine with us again, if you feel your steak isn't cooked way you ordered it please don't hesitate to let your waiter know so we can satisy your order.
We look forward to welcoming you again toThe Brasserie, C.ex Coffs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2012

As a regular at the Woolgoolga Bowling Club, (who are in the same group of clubs), I expected a somewhat similar meal. The meals at the Woolgoolga Bowling Club (asian menu) are very fresh, consistant and tasty. The meal from The Brasserie I ordered was a chicken stirfry, it was not very good at all.
At a restaurant I expect to be able to have a higher standard of food than what I can cook at home, however the chicken stirfry was lacklustre and inedible due to having way way too much sauce in it. (tasted like something from a jar)
The prices are restaurant prices, which is out of alignment for a RSL club, and it looks like a bistro. The service however was attentive and friendly.
The mains were priced $20-$30 and sides $8.95, I think the prices are a bit rude really.
Ive eaten at most of the eateries in Coffs and this would have been the worst food, and one of the higher prices paid.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Chantal1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CexGroupManager, Manager at The Brasserie, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2012

Hi Chantal, I'm sorry you weren't satisfied with the dish you ordered. We try to ensure we offer a range of dishes and cuisines to appeal to a range of palates. We appreciate your honest feedback as we are always striving to improve our menu offering to please our many customers. We hope you dine with us again and give us the opportunity to impress you with the standard of our menu. Yours faithfully.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2012

The food and service was excellent, it is at a level you would not expect in a club. Kids club was also great for the kids and is supervised.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank CoffsHarbourTenni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CexGroupManager, Manager at The Brasserie, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2012

Thank you for reviewing your experience at The Brasserie, C.ex Coffs. We're very glad to hear you were able to utilise our Little Diggers Kids Club. Next time you're in the club be sure to ask our friendly staff about our Little Diggers Kids Membership for kids under 12yrs. They'll receive news and discounts on kids shows and events as well as an annual birthday gift. We hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Brasserie also viewed

Coffs Harbour, New South Wales
Sawtell, New South Wales
 
Coffs Harbour, New South Wales
Coffs Harbour, New South Wales
 
Coffs Harbour, New South Wales
Coffs Harbour, New South Wales
 

Been to The Brasserie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing