We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok”
Review of Soul Espresso - CLOSED

Soul Espresso
Price range: $8 - $14
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Soul Espresso has been open on the Coffs Harbour Jetty for over a year.There philosophy is from our farms 2 your fork. The owners are utilising their own farm for produce or otherwise local farmers to create fresh meals that feed the soul
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ok”
Reviewed May 3, 2013

Food was ok but way too overpriced for what we had, coffee and atmosphere was great but the service was terrible staff are very inattentive and appeared to be on their phones and even on the computer looks really unprofessional and tarty.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Alexio M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

95 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    21
    13
    17
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Quick bite”
Reviewed April 24, 2013 via mobile

This is a good place to grab a quick and simple bite. The menu is fairly standard and the coffee is not as good as Old John's up the hill, but there's generally plenty of seating and the service is relatively good and quick. Avoid school holidays as they don't seem to handle crowds very well!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TravBugTV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coffs Harbour, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
89 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Good Coffee, Great locally grown food, Friendly happy service.”
Reviewed February 9, 2013

The staff at Soul are switched on and their service is excellent. I often visit Soul for my morning coffee start-up and wind down time after my walk. The 'Breky Wrap' is great for that special light start to the day, it is full of wonderful morning flavours, YUMM.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Graeme R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coffs Harbour, New South Wales, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Breakfast for Two”
Reviewed February 8, 2013

When discussing alterations with staff, was told that there were no changes possible and that this was because 'eating out is more about taste than being healthy'. How about when allergy comes into play? The frappe was too icy and the food average.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank tiiiaaaax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gulgong
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Rainy Day Coffee”
Reviewed January 13, 2013

Called in here on a rainy day on our Xmas Holidays. We just wanted a coffee but ended up having Breakfast/brunch.
The food and coffee were great. The food was fresh and well cooked with great fresh flavours. We were staying in Sawtell but went up to Coffs for the day and would travel back to this spot for more coffee and food.
Really great and you can see that they really love great food ideas.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jo D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Soul Espresso also viewed

Moonee Beach, Coffs Harbour
 
Moonee Beach, Coffs Harbour
Coffs Harbour, New South Wales
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing