We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (506)
Filter reviews
506 results
Traveler rating
65
132
148
81
80
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
65
132
148
81
80
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooms are small tea and coffee bed was comfortable budget accommodation continental breakfast yogurt long drive en route one night stay short stay woolworths onsite ensuite
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 506 reviews
Reviewed August 1, 2018

Stayed 2 nights in this motel and probably wont' visit again, not for the service, or the state of it, I just don't think it needs to be 'that budget'!

We stayed in a 3 bed room and aside from being relatively comfortable beds, the room was bare minimum. The show was very ordinary, in pressure, and room between the wall and the shower curtain (yes it has curtain) and with a sloping floor and no segregated shower stall the water ends up pretty much over half the bathroom floor.

It was cheap, relatively quiet, apart from the 7 am church bells directly across the road.

One thing to be careful of: We reserved through Expedia to pay at the counter, and when we arrived a little after 6pm we were informed the motel had taken the money off our credit cards. The fact the pay at the counter was about $5-10 dearer and they took the money anyway is poor form, and could have saved myself the money by paying upfront. I wanted to put it onto a different card but unfortunately I couldn't.

There are better budget options in town. Close proximity to the The Coast pub is a good point though! :-)

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Matt P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2018

Room good, could include Continental breakfast,two pillows would be appreciated. Room comfortable and all that we needed. Wi-Fi not really available in the room only in the entrance. Staff very helpful regarding directions to eating places.

Room tip: Ground floor more accessible.
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Keith B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2018

The rooms were very small, with old carpet. The beds were bunk bed style, with cheap metal framing. It truly felt like a bad college dorm room, not a hotel. The picture of the breakfast area makes it look a lot larger than it is! Do yourself a favor and find another location.
I'm glad we only used this hotel to check in, sleep, and check out the next morning!

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fpsparky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2018 via mobile

Everything that Cindyw says and more. Bloody cold night and one thin blanket. Asked for another and got no reaction. Insisted and got begrudgedly. Extensive cracks in toilet no doubt harbouring bacteria. A dry substance on bathroom wall which may be blood. Paper cups and plastic glasses making a mockery of the no clean towels if you like policy.

An absolute disgrace to the Accor brand. One pip given as at least one must be marked. Really should have none. For some reason the Accor Hotels in Coffs are very poor standard. They need to look at what's going on there.

Budget with a capital B, rather pay more at other places in Coffs.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank geoffreys292
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2018 via mobile

This hotel is very budget. To be fair it is clean but the room is small. The bathroom has half a shower when you pull the curtain across and the bathroom floor floods when you have a shower. You get complimentary soap but no shampoo and conditioner. The wifi is free. The hotel feels a bit like a hostel. There is a pub next door which has a big meeting area out back and the music is quite loud when you are inside. You can fix this by putting on the box air conditioning which you have to stand on a chair to reach the controls. As they say you get what you pay for!

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank CindyW2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews