We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap hotel, fine for one night stopover”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Ibis Budget Coffs Harbour
Ranked #36 of 40 Hotels in Coffs Harbour
Reviewed January 16, 2014 via mobile

Does what is says on the tin - budget hotel, comfy bed. No noise experienced (weds night) but paper thin walls so you could suffer if unlucky. Staff seemed fine & friendly enough.
Ground floor room, clean enough but a bit smelly - probably due to getting no air in, & no extractor in bathroom.
Breakfast a bit spartan but OK.
Still find paying for wi-fi in this day and age a bit weird!

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chortlepuss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CoffsIB, General Manager at Ibis Budget Coffs Harbour, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2014

Thank you for your feedback, this will help us better improve Ibis Budget Coffs Harbour.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (452)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

288 - 294 of 452 reviews

Reviewed January 14, 2014

Compared to the other establishments this one night stay was not value for money as we stopped over on our trip to Surfers Paradise. for the AU$99 per night there was little I can recommend other than maybe as a budget hotel close to formulae 1 group you need to rethink your rates as you are a rip off.

Room Tip: bunk beds are bad got hurt on them
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pratibha N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CoffsIB, General Manager at Ibis Budget Coffs Harbour, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2014

Thank you for your feedback.

Our rates are kept as affordable as possible during high and low demand of accommodation. I would like to look after your accommodation needs should you be passing through Coffs Harbour in the future and decide to choose us to cater your accommodation requirements. Feel free to contact me directly on h3497-gm@accor.com to assist you in the future.
At Ibis Budget we strive for customer satisfaction and I hope you allow the team at Coffs Harbour the opportunity in the future to accomplish it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank lwcarden
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
CoffsIB, General Manager at Ibis Budget Coffs Harbour, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 8, 2014

my daughter, her 3 children and I stayed here. I was there for one night my daughter for two. for the price the room was good though I had to get a doona on double bed replaced due to a blood stain on it. On leaving my daughter and her son were covered in bites as was I. Think they were bedbugs but motel said they were bird mites. Either way this room and any others that had problems should not have been available. I would never stay here again

Room Tip: don't stay here
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jenny K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CoffsIB, General Manager at Ibis Budget Coffs Harbour, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2014

It is unfortunate that this occurence happened while with your stay here with Ibis Budget.

Please feel free to contact me directly on h3497-gm@accor.com to allow us an opportunity to make your next stay more pleasant.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here on a stopover between brisbane and Coffs. Good place for a break from driving. It's located in sight of the highway so not too difficult to find. Our room was literally just big enough for the bed and bathroom. I wouldn't recommend staying here if you were clostrophobic. It was cheap and could book one night so that was a positive. Owner/reception was impersonal but I suppose some business people prefer that.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank MarcPT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CoffsIB, General Manager at Ibis Budget Coffs Harbour, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2014

Thank you for writing a reveiw for Coffs Harbour Ibis Budget.

I agree it is a good stop over point when travelling and needing a place to rest. It is disappointing to hear that you found my management impersonal. We strive for customer satisfaction and interaction with our guests is what we at Ibis Budget aim for.

I do hope on your next stayover in Coffs Harbour you decide to go choose Ibis Budget as your preferred accommodation. Please feel free to contact me directly on h3497-gm@accor.com so I can look after your reservation and accommodation needs.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2013 via mobile

If you want to sleep, better don't go there. I was there on a Saturday and the pub nearby makes it hard to sleep.

Also the rooms are quite small. The bathroom looked very old and was full of insects.

Breakfast is available for 9$ but only some toast, corn flakes, juice and coffee out of a machine.

Better go into one of the many motels.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
1  Thank muhkuh77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CoffsIB, General Manager at Ibis Budget Coffs Harbour, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2014

Thank you for your feedback.

I have actioned with my Housekeeping team to ensure that they close the windows when they enter the room to stop any outdoor insects entering. I agree the pub is loud on the Saturday when they have a live band performing, reception are more than happy to locate you further from that side if rooms available are capable of allowing us to do so.

Please allow Ibis Budget the opportunity to show you what an awesome motel. Feel free to contact me directly on h3497-gm@accor.com so I personally look after your accommodation needs.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2013

Best budget hotel ever stayed in. Comfortable bed and good breakfast - what more do you need. Coffs Harbour hotel for a transit stop that can't be beaten. Parking security was good and hotel was very pleasant place with great managers


  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Martin3344
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Coffs Harbour hotels
1.6 mi away
Surf Beach Motel
Surf Beach Motel
#8 of 40 in Coffs Harbour
285 reviews
0.4 mi away
Premier Motor Inn
Premier Motor Inn
#15 of 40 in Coffs Harbour
44 reviews
0.3 mi away
Chelsea Motor Inn
Chelsea Motor Inn
#17 of 40 in Coffs Harbour
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Toreador Motel
Toreador Motel
#21 of 40 in Coffs Harbour
86 reviews
1.4 mi away
Aquajet Motel
Aquajet Motel
#5 of 40 in Coffs Harbour
245 reviews
0.2 mi away
Matador Motor Inn
Matador Motor Inn
#11 of 40 in Coffs Harbour
215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Budget Coffs Harbour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Budget Coffs Harbour

Address: 1A McLean St, Coffs Harbour, New South Wales 2450, Australia (Formerly Formule 1)
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Coffs Harbour
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 40 Hotels in Coffs Harbour
Price Range: $60 - $106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Budget Coffs Harbour 2*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Accorhotels.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, getaroom.com, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, HostelWorld, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Ibis Budget Coffs Harbour reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing