We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great nights sleep”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Ibis Budget Coffs Harbour
Ranked #34 of 40 Hotels in Coffs Harbour
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A great nights sleep”
Reviewed May 22, 2013

I stayed here for one night whilst on a business trip. The room was clean, quiet and I had a great nights sleep on a very comfortable bed and pillow. The only thing missing for me were tea making facilities in the room. You had to walk to the main entrance where they had an urn of hot water but, then you needed your own coffee and tea bags. There were hot drink vending machines though. I would stay again and next time take a travel kettle.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Jonaldjp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

422 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    119
    128
    64
    58
See reviews for
141
135
53
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Coffs Harbour
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2013

This hotel was clean, simple and cosy. The doors from the rooms are a little noisy as they close and you do hear traffic from the highway and pub next door. But, if you're looking for a cheap stop over in a clean room, with ample simple facilities, this is your place. I live on the midnorth coast and what most people don't realise, is just how easy it is for a truck to plow off the highway and into a building on the side of it. People die all the time from this. What I loved about this hotel was how safe you were from this happening. It is on the high side of the road, so you can sleep soundly and safely. I was impressed with this place. It was close to town and very well set out. Next time I would bring ear plugs to make it even better, but it was perfect for one person for a night. Recommended for those who are looking for simple, clean and cheap accomodation in a friendly, safe environment.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AviN762
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 18, 2013

Booked a room at the ibis hotel last night with my partner came back to our hotel and had alot of trouble with our key working so we couldnt get into the hotel we knocked on the door and the receptionist who was very arrogant and extremely rude basically came out and told us to shut up and opened the door. After this we had trouble getting our key to work in our door and asked him again for help. He told us very rudely we where probably trying to get into another room not our own and came and openned the door and said " it works fine!!!" And pushed the door open extremely hard and marched off. In the morning beforewe left we kindly said we where not happy with hes service and i was going to write the review i am now and he replied with why dont you try thinking next time and that he was going to reply to my review!! Another thing - both times and only times I have stayed at this hotel the power has cut out so we cannot shower or watch tv! I am extremely angry about this man who was working in reception who has no customer courtesy at all. We knew quite a few people staying at this hotel last night and because of hes actions we are all happy to say we will not be back.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sophlee6654
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coffsf1, General Manager at Ibis Budget Coffs Harbour, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Budget Coffs Harbour. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my apologies.

I would however like to clarify a few points with your feedback. Firstly Mauri assisted you with your key entry at 3.30am as you were clearly intoxicated and needed assistance, we do not have an issue with this, but our policy of no extra people in a room for 2 people is not allowed and therefore that is why he explained that you were required to purchase another room for your extra friend. The power cut the next day was communicated to all our guests at check in both verbally and a letter was on the reception desk at check in, which was organised by Essential Energy for the entire grid of Coffs Harbour that our Hotel was located on from 8.30am until 6.00pm on the Sunday - we understand the inconvenience of this but we did inform all our guests - this was out of our control.

Kind regards,
Angela and Mauri Van Den Bosch
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Coffs Harbour hotels

Newcastle, Australia
1 review
Reviewed May 14, 2013

room was of normal size for what you would pay for.
Bed was comfortable and had a good nights sleep.
Shower a bit small, but was still good after a day of driving.
Hard to find a hotel in Coffs that close to the highway and not hear the truck's all night, but the Ibus did that and I didn't hear a truck all night. Definatly staying there again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank quirindimunk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 9, 2013

Arrived at 2pm, arrival time from midday. Our room was a pig sty, not clean, rubbish around, bed unmade with previous occupants sheets. Waited on 20 minutes for somebody to man reception. Could not get a second pillow, an inconvenience it appeared, so helped oneself to a second from the open linen closet, a cleaner came sprinting up the stairs to see what was happening. Lady on reception offered us a free breakfast the next morning, but when we went to take them up on this offer, the guy at reception basically told us we were lying. Great communication. Will never stay there again, $84 a night when clearly advertises as $57 a night, will pay extra to stay in comfort where there are competent, friendly staff

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Dan197769
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coffsf1, General Manager at Ibis Budget Coffs Harbour, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We always welcome honest and open feedback from our guests. As resident managers of this hotel, Mauri and I pride ourselves on delivering the best service and experience for all our guests. It is extremley disapointing to read this review, as this is not the practice of any of our team at Ibis Budget Coffs Harbour, as can clearly be seen if reading all other reviews on any site. We cannot stress enough to our guests, if you are not happy with the service please tell us at the time of your time of stay and we will ensure to rectify all issues for a better experience with a smile not a bad attitude. All our hotel rooms are ready by 12pm, we would never check a guest into a dirty room and we would never accuse any guest of lying.

Kind regards, Angela and Mauri Van Den Bosch
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bendigo
2 reviews
Reviewed May 7, 2013 via mobile

Had a great night at this hotel. Rooms were small, but plenty big enough for one or two nights. Bed was comfortable, fresh and clean. The drain in the bathroom was a bit smelly which is probably my only complaint. Staff were absolutely wonderful and friendly. Definitely recommend this hotel as a stopover in your travels.

Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Alicia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2013

Booked here to reduce our travel costs, needing a base for 3 nights. Room was clean and tidy with a good TV and the breakfast was simple - tean and coffee , cereals, juice and toast.
Only issue I have is the noise impact from the nearby pub, noise generally stopped at 12 midnight, but before this, the noise levels were very loud.

Good secure carparking

Room Tip: Be as far away from the pub as possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Coffs Harbour hotels
0.7 mi away
The Big Windmill Corporate & Family Motel
1.6 mi away
Surf Beach Motel
Surf Beach Motel
#8 of 40 in Coffs Harbour
262 reviews
1.6 mi away
Coastal Bay Motel
Coastal Bay Motel
#3 of 40 in Coffs Harbour
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Premier Motor Inn
Premier Motor Inn
#13 of 40 in Coffs Harbour
37 reviews
0.3 mi away
Chelsea Motor Inn
Chelsea Motor Inn
#24 of 40 in Coffs Harbour
77 reviews
1.6 mi away
Royal Palms Motor Inn
Royal Palms Motor Inn
#1 of 40 in Coffs Harbour
571 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Budget Coffs Harbour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Budget Coffs Harbour

Property: Ibis Budget Coffs Harbour
Address: 1A McLean St, Coffs Harbour, New South Wales 2450, Australia (Formerly Formule 1)
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Coffs Harbour
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 40 Hotels in Coffs Harbour
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Budget Coffs Harbour 2*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, ACCOR, Priceline, Travelocity, HostelWorld, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Budget Coffs Harbour reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing