We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“perfect getaway or short break”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Novotel Coffs Harbour Pacific Bay Resort
Ranked #17 of 40 Hotels in Coffs Harbour
Reviewed September 18, 2005

We stayed here in March 2004 while travelling by car from Sydney to Brisbane. Being just over half way between the two Coffs Harbour makes a perfectly timed stop to break up the journey. The resort is a perfect place to relax. We stayed in an upper level spa suite and were not dissapointed. As stated they are very spacious with a seperate living area and fully equipped kitchen as well as a nice bathroom with large spa bath. There is little need to leave the hotel with all the facilities. We used a couple of the pools and had a treatment at the spa (floatation tank) which was a new experience.
Had a light lunch at the restaurant which was very nice and not too overpriced. There are also plenty of options nearby or you can always cook yourself in your room.

  • Stayed: March 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Richard G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,137)
There are newer reviews for Novotel Coffs Harbour Pacific Bay Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,108 - 1,114 of 1,137 reviews

Reviewed April 10, 2005

We stayed here for 1 night in a 1 bedroom spa suite.

Our room was lovely with it's lagoon view, 2 balconies, huge king size bed & separate lounge area. You could close the bedroom off from the other room if you liked or you could leave it open. The TV swivelled around from one room to the other. The bathroom was huge - it had a corner spa that I think 3 people could have fitted into. The vanity area was outside the bathroom itself (the hotel called it the "dressing room") with 2 sinks & a built-in wardrobe.

The room also had its own laundry, complete with washer & dryer. The kitchen was modern & had everything you needed. I even cooked some fish while we were there!

The pools (there are 3!!) were all lovely. My daughter insisted on swimming although it wasn't that warm. We didn't eat at the hotel so I can't comment on the restaurant but the lobby looked good & they had a list of activities for the day there. I'd love to stay longer.

  • Stayed: April 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
18  Thank Ozstitcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2004

We stayed over the Easter break in a one bedroom upper level spa. The room was fine for the five nights although I though it a little overpriced. The rooms were refurbished in 2002 and this was okay, however it still had a 20 yeor old dishwasher which blew up and took two attempts for someone to look at. The replacement dishwasher was every bit as old, rusty and mouldy inside, considering there was a $15 fee for leaving any dirty dishes you needed to have a dishwashwer" The towels were threadbare some even had holes. On the positive side there were more than enough chairs and lounges around the pools and the activities program was well thought out and run. Unfortunately the entire Easter break in the restaurant was buffet, which we went to once. I'm not a buffet fan. We went to Coffs Jetty and ate at Reva Tapas Bar, excellent food for a great price...highly recommended.

20  Thank GurusW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017
Thank Mizuho B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RobertCarina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Elena P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KITCAT94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Coffs Harbour hotels
0.5 mi away
Smugglers on the Beach
Smugglers on the Beach
#3 of 40 in Coffs Harbour
377 reviews
2.8 mi away
Quality Inn City Centre
Quality Inn City Centre
#14 of 40 in Coffs Harbour
187 reviews
1.3 mi away
Coastal Bay Motel
Coastal Bay Motel
#4 of 40 in Coffs Harbour
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
BreakFree Aanuka Beach Resort
BreakFree Aanuka Beach Resort
#2 of 40 in Coffs Harbour
2,582 reviews
1.0 mi away
Opal Cove Resort
Opal Cove Resort
#1 of 1 in Korora
867 reviews
1.5 mi away
Nautilus Beachfront Villas & Spa
Nautilus Beachfront Villas & Spa
#25 of 40 in Coffs Harbour
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Coffs Harbour Pacific Bay Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Coffs Harbour Pacific Bay Resort

Address: | Corner Pacific Highway and Bay Drive, Coffs Harbour, New South Wales 2450, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Coffs Harbour
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Coffs Harbour
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Coffs Harbour
#5 Luxury Hotel in Coffs Harbour
Price Range: $114 - $207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Coffs Harbour Pacific Bay Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Coffs Harbour Pacific Bay Resort is located 10 minutes drive from the centre of Coffs Harbour. Perfect for a holiday or break on the beautiful New South Wales North Coast, the hotel features 130 superbly appointed rooms, plus an A La Carte Restaurant, Bar (offering an All Day Dining Menu) and conference rooms for up to 800 people. Guests can enjoy excellent leisure facilities, including a 9 hole golf course, tennis courts, three swimming pools, indoor and outdoor spas, fitness centre, hairdresser and Tranquility Day Spa. We also have an onsite activities company, Timeout Adventures, offering activities from Segway rides to laser clay shooting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Novotel Coffs Harbour Pacific Bay Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Coffs Harbour Pacific Bay Hotel Coffs Harbour
Accor Coffs Harbour
Coffs Harbour Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing