We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A holiday in itself”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Novotel Coffs Harbour Pacific Bay Resort
Ranked #24 of 40 Hotels in Coffs Harbour
Reviewed June 14, 2014

You can spend a week at the Novotel Coffs Harbour without leaving the resort. The accommodation was very good, perhaps a little tired, the heated pool was great for swimmers, the 9 hole golf course is good with a challenging 9th hole, and there are lots of activities to try. Riding the Segways is a lot of fun A very nice restaurant and facility finishes it off. If you want to go for a drive a day trip to Bellengin and Dorrigo is very scenic and interesting.

Room Tip: Either the mountain view or lake view rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Russell V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dene_Zahner, General Manager at Novotel Coffs Harbour Pacific Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2014

Dear rvscreen,

We appreciate your positive review of the resort and especially the staff and service that you received during your stay. I will make sure that we pass on your comments in regards to your stay to the rest of the team.
We thank you again for your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards

Dene Zahner
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,172)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

473 - 479 of 1,173 reviews

Reviewed June 9, 2014

After first being given the wrong room we got sent to our right one, while it was quiet it wasn't what I expected in cleanliness, the sliding doors out to the balcony the rails were filthy, the balcony itself looked like it never had been cleaned, the building itself was in need of a gurney the exterior was mouldy as was the roof in the bathroom. It was a pleasant place to stay as it was quiet but I would of thought that it would be cleaner. I had a massage and pedi at the day spa it was excellent and would go back to it any day the staff were very professional and friendly. It wasn't a bad place to stay just not what I expected.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jessica D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dene_Zahner, General Manager at Novotel Coffs Harbour Pacific Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2014

Dear Jessica D,

We thank you for your recent feedback regarding your recent stay with us at Novotel Coffs Harbour Pacific Bay Resort.
We were disappointed to read your comments in regards to the cleanliness of the room and we will address these comments with the Executive Housekeeper.
We thank you again for your comments and hope that you will afford us the opportunity to serve you better in the near future.

Kind regards

Dene Zahner
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2014 via mobile

Spent a night here on route to Sydney. We enjoyed our stay very much this time round. We stayed in the spa suite since we have teens and was just lovely. The room is spacious with a dining table/dining area, lounge room (sofa converts into a sofa bed), self contained kitchen, bathroom with spa and a laundry! If you have the time you can enjoy a round of golf, swim in their pools or walk to the beach (stunning spot), and there's a shaded playground for the littlies. Dinner at the restaurant is ala carte quality. Buffet brekky is ample with loads of variety. We enjoyed our stay unfortunately we couldn't stay longer.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BaliMystique
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dene_Zahner, General Manager at Novotel Coffs Harbour Pacific Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2014

Dear Balimystique,

We appreciate your positive review of the resort and especially the staff and service that you received during your stay. I will make sure that we pass on your comments in regards to your stay to the rest of the team.
We thank you again for your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards

Dene Zahner
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2014

This hotel is a one stop place with so many options. It has access to a beach, a great coastal walk, a 9 hole golf course, leisure activities and 2 pools. We found ourselves having no need to venture out to Coffs Harbour for things to do. The restaurant here was ok but I feel the kids eat free deal for breakfast was overrated as the price for an adult was quite expensive. Having free wi-fi in our room would have been icing on the cake for what was a great stay.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
1  Thank pooka67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dene_Zahner, General Manager at Novotel Coffs Harbour Pacific Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2014

Dear pooka67,

We appreciate your positive review of the resort and especially the staff and service that you received during your stay. I will make sure that we pass on your comments in regards to your stay to the rest of the team. We will take on your feedback in regards to Breakfast pricing and free WIFI in to consideration.
We thank you again for your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards

Dene Zahner
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank LaurieShipp
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dene_Zahner, General Manager at Novotel Coffs Harbour Pacific Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 19, 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank meenz33
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dene_Zahner, General Manager at Novotel Coffs Harbour Pacific Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 14, 2014

Stayed with family January 2014 in apartment-style room, complete with self-contained kitchen and laundry facilities. The rooms were beautifully presented, very clean and modern. First impressions were fantastic - hotel reception staff were kind and helpful and very professional.

There is no allocated parking, which meant often we had to park our car in the outside parking and walk back to the building (still within resort grounds and not very far from building), but I think allocated parking would have been nice and saved people the hassle of driving around looking for a place to park.

The grounds are immaculate and has all the upper class resort features - golf, swimming, tennis, etc. In terms of activities, it is 5 star. The pools were fantastic and one of these pools had a food/drinks snack bar for guests. The bar/restaurant was nice, too. It was lovely to sit out by the lagoon and have a few drinks (reasonably priced in the upper range of normal - about $16 a cocktail).

There is such a lovely, short stroll to the beach through the resort grounds, and the beach is quite secluded and quiet, especially since we visited in school holiday summer season! Although this was not a patrolled beach, it was private and easy to get to. Patrolled beaches in the area are also fabulous. Although the resort is technically not in the central hub of Coffs at all, it is not very far to drive into town and the beaches are walking distance.

The beds were incredible and I slept very well. Comfortable and clean rooms. We had air-conditioning in our room, which was perfect when it got a little humid. The televisions provided were fantastic, as was the kitchen facilities. The bathroom was great, except the water pressure in our shower.

The only downside is that there was no free wifi - it was expensive to buy wifi access for the duration of the trip, so we survived on 3G to communicate with home/business. Luckily there was okay mobile reception. Considering the prices of some of those rooms, I don't think providing free wifi would be too much of an issue for the hotel.

Would stay here again. Such a beautiful resort.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Foxxyemcee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dene_Zahner, General Manager at Novotel Coffs Harbour Pacific Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2014

Dear Foxxyemcee,

We appreciate your positive comments of the resort and especially about the rooms and resort grounds. We will take your comments in regards to WIFI and car parking into consideration to improve our service for future guests.
We thank you again for your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards

Dene Zahner
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Coffs Harbour hotels
2.8 mi away
Quality Inn City Centre
Quality Inn City Centre
#14 of 40 in Coffs Harbour
201 reviews
0.5 mi away
Smugglers on the Beach
Smugglers on the Beach
#3 of 40 in Coffs Harbour
396 reviews
1.3 mi away
Coastal Bay Motel
Coastal Bay Motel
#6 of 40 in Coffs Harbour
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
BreakFree Aanuka Beach Resort
BreakFree Aanuka Beach Resort
#2 of 40 in Coffs Harbour
2,880 reviews
1.5 mi away
Nautilus Beachfront Villas & Spa
Nautilus Beachfront Villas & Spa
#22 of 40 in Coffs Harbour
131 reviews
1 mi away
Opal Cove Resort
Opal Cove Resort
#1 of 1 in Korora
909 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Coffs Harbour Pacific Bay Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Coffs Harbour Pacific Bay Resort

Address: | Corner Pacific Highway and Bay Drive, Coffs Harbour, New South Wales 2450, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Coffs Harbour
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Coffs Harbour
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Coffs Harbour
#7 Luxury Hotel in Coffs Harbour
Price Range: $140 - $213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Coffs Harbour Pacific Bay Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Coffs Harbour Pacific Bay Resort is located 10 minutes drive from the centre of Coffs Harbour. Perfect for a holiday or break on the beautiful New South Wales North Coast, the hotel features 130 superbly appointed rooms, plus an A La Carte Restaurant, Bar (offering an All Day Dining Menu) and conference rooms for up to 800 people. Guests can enjoy excellent leisure facilities, including a 9 hole golf course, tennis courts, three swimming pools, indoor and outdoor spas, fitness centre, hairdresser and Tranquility Day Spa. We also have an onsite activities company, Timeout Adventures, offering activities from Segway rides to laser clay shooting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Accorhotels.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Agoda, Orbitz, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Novotel Coffs Harbour Pacific Bay Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Coffs Harbour Pacific Bay Hotel Coffs Harbour
Accor Coffs Harbour
Coffs Harbour Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing