We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Novotel Coffs Harbour Pacific Bay Resort
Ranked #17 of 40 Hotels in Coffs Harbour
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good Location”
Reviewed August 11, 2013

Stayed here for two nights on the way home from Queensland. Certainly it is an older style resort but is still in good shape. The room was a good size and the facilities were up to date - my only complaint was that there was no free WiFi but this seems to be an Australian thing. Parking was under cover but our cases still needed to be carried down stairs which was a minor annoyance.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ken M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,131 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    213
    387
    297
    150
    84
See reviews for
326
487
43
155
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (169)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2013

We stayed for one night on our way home from Qld. For this it was reasonable but I'm not sure I would want to spend much more than a couple of days here. The resort is well & truly showing it's age with the furniture etc well overdue for replacement. However everything in our room was very clean which is always a great starting point. There had been some improvements since we last visited - new carpets & balcony furniture. We had a very pleasant night with a really good dinner in the restaurant. Breakfast was good with a full buffet & eggs to order. We did have problems with phone reception & there was no free wifi - not even the 20 minute offer in the lobby which some hotels provide. I'm not sure but I think that even when you paid for wifi it would only be in the lobby/bar area due to the distance to some rooms. Free wifi in the lobby & restaurant would be a great addition to just check emails etc.The bed was reasonably comfy but with only one pillow as another reviewer already stated. Probably would stay again mainly due to having advantage plus card which gives us half price food and the food is really good.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank holiday-lover27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dene_Zahner, General Manager at Novotel Coffs Harbour Pacific Bay Resort, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Thank you for your great feedback about your latest stay with us at Novotel Coffs Harbour Pacific Bay Resort.
We are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us, and on behalf of the team at Novotel Coffs Harbour thank you for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards

Dene Zahner
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2013

My second stay to Novotel Coffs for business. Room is very comfortable, furniture need to replacement but I love the big space not like most city hotel room is too small.

Room is very clean from in and out. Housekeeping staff (Asian girl) is excellent when I request extra towel in pool area, She bring it all the way to me and place extra in my room.

Ground man need to drive their buggy slower, almost hit me when I walk from reception to my room.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lismore, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
207 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2013

I stayed here for one night during a business trip and I would definitely consider coming back if I had more time to enjoy the facilities. The room was very comfortable and clean and had a great outlook over the lagoon and golf course. Parking was the one hassle, but that was only a minor issue. I agree with some other reviewers that the rooms are a little bit tired and there were some cosmetic blemishes in my room but for the discounted price I paid, I was more than happy with the standard.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pierre3007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dene_Zahner, General Manager at Novotel Coffs Harbour Pacific Bay Resort, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
We thank you for recent feedback regarding your recent stay with us, we are constantly looking at ways to refine and improve our delivery of service and the quality of our product and your feedback will certainly assist in this.
I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.
Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Kind regards

Dene Zahner
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2013

Staying for business, scored a great cheap rate for 2 nights. At check-in, there was only one man at the desk and 3 people in front of us. Not his fault, as he was so lovely and cheery, it was a lovely arrival.

The room itself was large and comfortable. Very quiet, set back from the main road and close to the iconic Big Banana.

Breakfast was pretty pricey - $29 for full breakfast or $21 for continental - and you are kind of stuck as there is nothing else in walking distance. However the selection available was good.

I would stay here again,

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nat_in_viaggi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coffs Harbour, Australia
1 review
Reviewed August 1, 2013

On arrival we received a room upgrade which was much appreciated. Food in Charlies Restaurant was excellent and Don at reception is so friendly and bubbly as you check in. Plenty of parking and nice views over the lagoon.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank 1959JamesA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dene_Zahner, General Manager at Novotel Coffs Harbour Pacific Bay Resort, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
We thank you for your recent feedback regarding your recent stay with us at Novotel Coffs Harbour Pacific Bay Resort.
I was pleased to read that you enjoyed your short stay with us ,and we look forward to welcoming you back to the resort in the not to distant future.

Kind Regards

Dene Zahner
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Coffs Harbour hotels
0.5 mi away
Smugglers on the Beach
Smugglers on the Beach
#4 of 40 in Coffs Harbour
375 reviews
2.8 mi away
Quality Inn City Centre
Quality Inn City Centre
#14 of 40 in Coffs Harbour
184 reviews
0.4 mi away
BreakFree Aanuka Beach Resort
BreakFree Aanuka Beach Resort
#2 of 40 in Coffs Harbour
2,483 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Opal Cove Resort
Opal Cove Resort
#1 of 1 in Korora
857 reviews
1.5 mi away
Nautilus Beachfront Villas & Spa
Nautilus Beachfront Villas & Spa
#26 of 40 in Coffs Harbour
120 reviews
1.3 mi away
Park Beach Resort Motel
Park Beach Resort Motel
#5 of 40 in Coffs Harbour
263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Coffs Harbour Pacific Bay Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Coffs Harbour Pacific Bay Resort

Property: Novotel Coffs Harbour Pacific Bay Resort
Address: | Corner Pacific Highway and Bay Drive, Coffs Harbour, New South Wales 2450, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Coffs Harbour
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Coffs Harbour
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Coffs Harbour
#5 Luxury Hotel in Coffs Harbour
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Coffs Harbour Pacific Bay Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Coffs Harbour Pacific Bay Resort is located 10 minutes drive from the centre of Coffs Harbour. Perfect for a holiday or break on the beautiful New South Wales North Coast, the hotel features 130 superbly appointed rooms, plus an A La Carte Restaurant, Bar (offering an All Day Dining Menu) and conference rooms for up to 800 people. Guests can enjoy excellent leisure facilities, including a 9 hole golf course, tennis courts, three swimming pools, indoor and outdoor spas, fitness centre, hairdresser and Tranquility Day Spa. We also have an onsite activities company, Timeout Adventures, offering activities from Segway rides to laser clay shooting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Coffs Harbour Pacific Bay Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Coffs Harbour Pacific Bay Hotel Coffs Harbour
Accor Coffs Harbour
Coffs Harbour Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing