We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasantly Surprised”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Novotel Coffs Harbour Pacific Bay Resort
Ranked #17 of 40 Hotels in Coffs Harbour
Reviewed May 8, 2013

It was a good stay. Have heard some mixed reports on tripadvisor, but we were more than happy. Clean rooms, great bed, nice and quiet.Short drive or cab to coffs.Excellent restaurant and great breakfast in a beautiful location. Heaps of clean well looked after pools and grounds. Good value resort. Will be back definatly.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Gibbo2317
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,143)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

602 - 608 of 1,144 reviews

Reviewed May 7, 2013

Recently I have spent a few days in Coffs Harbour and stayed at the pacific bay novotel and had a great time there - relaxation, walking, golf and a great location with terrific food. What surprised us was the and room space we had, much bigger than we usually get as a family. My family really enjoyed the 4 days we were there, we will be going back again for a longer time.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mark b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dene_Zahner, General Manager at Novotel Coffs Harbour Pacific Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2013

Thank you for your great feedback about your latest stay with us at Novotel Coffs Harbour Pacific Bay Resort.
We are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us, and on behalf of the team at Novotel Coffs Harbour thank you for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards

Dene Zahner
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2013

A very nice and roomy place to stay. We were in a King Bed Superior Resort room which was spacious and well appointed. Food and drinks at the bar and restaurant were well priced and delicious. Happy Hour between 5 and 6pm. Undercover parking. Will stay there again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Paul_and_Noela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2013

We recently spent ten days in a 2 bedroom apartment. The view was lovely and the facilities great - lots of things for the whole family to enjoy. Golf for dad, relaxing by the pool for mum, and kids club for the littlies. It was great being able to walk to the restaurant for meals (which we all liked).
The grounds are lovely for walking around and there are also great coastal walks. We had a great holiday and will be back again.

Room Tip: ask for a lagoon view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eric S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dene_Zahner, General Manager at Novotel Coffs Harbour Pacific Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2013

We thank you for recent feedback regarding your recent stay with us, we are constantly looking at ways to refine and improve our delivery of service and the quality of our product and your feedback will certainly assist in this.
I will share your comments with our team members that you have mentioned. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.
Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Kind regards

Dene Zahner
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2013

Great location, excellent pools, food is good value and happy hour is very pleasant.
Room had a great outlook and it was fantastic to be able to spill out from the room onto the beautiful grassed lawn. Just a great weekend I would highly recommend this hotel, keep an eye out for the specials.

Room Tip: I prefer to be able to walk straight out onto the grass so love the ground floor lagoon rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brett K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2013

First impressions of this resort were good. The grounds and reception area are very attractive. Unfortunately the rooms are in a separate high rise and ours was not great. First impressions from the car park, is walking past garbage bins, we were located on the third floor and the corridor was not very clean, dirty floor and lots of cobwebs.
Our room initially appeared reasonably clean and seemed to have new carpet, but was very dated. The hotel seemed to have painters in other rooms on the floor, so maybe they are in the process of renovating. There was a cobweb above the bed filled with dead spiders and fly’s, the bedside tables needed a good wipe, especially the second and third shelf, my husband sat on the bed and sneezed and the wall lamp spun round on the wall, on closer inspection both lamps were loose and needed attention! The cistern on the toilet was splitting and probably just needed putting back together. There were stains on all the walls and the bathroom tiles and door needed a good wiping.
Going out onto the balcony we had a view of a roof! a real shame with such lovely grounds and the hotel didn't appear to be full.
I reported to hotel reception that I was very disappointed with my room, and they promised to pass my comments onto the duty Manager but we got no feedback from that. I did advise them I would be submitting a review and hoped they would fix things before putting someone else in the room. However I won't be using them again.

Room Tip: Maybe try a higher floor or ask for a room with a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BoydsAct
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dene_Zahner, General Manager at Novotel Coffs Harbour Pacific Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2013

We thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us at Novotel Coffs Harbour Pacific Bay Resort, we are constantly looking at ways to refine and improve our delivery of service and the quality of our product and your feedback will certainly assist in this.
We will speak to the Executive housekeeper and Maintenance Manager in regards to the issues you experienced in the room and I do apologise for this.
Thank you for your positive feedback in regards to the grounds and reception area, and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards

Dene Zahner
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2013

Family friendly. Spacious rooms, we go the king 1 bedroom and it came with a sofa bed for the kids. Very close to the Big Banana and the resort has loads of on site activities - great for kids. The restaurant is fantastic - food as good as you will find in a big city hotel. We will be back.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank FifiLSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Coffs Harbour hotels
0.5 mi away
Smugglers on the Beach
Smugglers on the Beach
#4 of 40 in Coffs Harbour
379 reviews
2.8 mi away
Quality Inn City Centre
Quality Inn City Centre
#13 of 40 in Coffs Harbour
193 reviews
1.3 mi away
Coastal Bay Motel
Coastal Bay Motel
#3 of 40 in Coffs Harbour
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
BreakFree Aanuka Beach Resort
BreakFree Aanuka Beach Resort
#2 of 40 in Coffs Harbour
2,662 reviews
1.0 mi away
Opal Cove Resort
Opal Cove Resort
#1 of 1 in Korora
873 reviews
1.5 mi away
Nautilus Beachfront Villas & Spa
Nautilus Beachfront Villas & Spa
#26 of 40 in Coffs Harbour
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Coffs Harbour Pacific Bay Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Coffs Harbour Pacific Bay Resort

Address: | Corner Pacific Highway and Bay Drive, Coffs Harbour, New South Wales 2450, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Coffs Harbour
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Coffs Harbour
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Coffs Harbour
#5 Luxury Hotel in Coffs Harbour
Price Range: $112 - $199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Coffs Harbour Pacific Bay Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Coffs Harbour Pacific Bay Resort is located 10 minutes drive from the centre of Coffs Harbour. Perfect for a holiday or break on the beautiful New South Wales North Coast, the hotel features 130 superbly appointed rooms, plus an A La Carte Restaurant, Bar (offering an All Day Dining Menu) and conference rooms for up to 800 people. Guests can enjoy excellent leisure facilities, including a 9 hole golf course, tennis courts, three swimming pools, indoor and outdoor spas, fitness centre, hairdresser and Tranquility Day Spa. We also have an onsite activities company, Timeout Adventures, offering activities from Segway rides to laser clay shooting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, ACCOR, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotwire, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Novotel Coffs Harbour Pacific Bay Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Coffs Harbour Pacific Bay Hotel Coffs Harbour
Accor Coffs Harbour
Coffs Harbour Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing