We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend away”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Novotel Coffs Harbour Pacific Bay Resort
Ranked #18 of 39 Hotels in Coffs Harbour
Coffs Harbour, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Weekend away”
Reviewed February 6, 2013

The room was a little tired looking, but the room was clean. View was relaxing looking over the ponds and golf course. Charlies Rest was of the the finest quality, we could not praise the meal highly enough. The staff at reception and dinning room were very pleaseant and helpful.
Our waitresses were charming and made our dinning out a very enjoyable night.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joy57893
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,102 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    206
    378
    293
    145
    80
See reviews for
322
473
41
149
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (163)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 6, 2013

This is a nice hotel on a beautiful setting. The grounds and gold course were beautiful, the restaurant was very nice and the rooms good too. The pools were also good and always clean and very uncrowded. We would return to the Novotel Coffs Harbour again in the future.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ed9977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gosford
Level Contributor
31 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2013

Having stayed at this property on a number of occaisions, I can fully recomend it to anyone. I can't find a single thing to complain about from the first class checkin to the rooms and the high standard of meals. The facilities have convinced my wife and I to return yet again for a longer stay. Well done to all at this resort.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travellerGosford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dene_Zahner, General Manager at Novotel Coffs Harbour Pacific Bay Resort, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Thank you for your positive comments about the resort and facilities I will be sure to pass them onto the staff. We thank you again for your comments and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards

Dene Zahner
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2013

Hotel in a very nice spot, close to beaches and restaurants. Their own restaurant was exceptional the only drawback the Accor card cannot be used for breakfast. Also the beds need to be updated to Sofitel standard also only 2 pillows were provided in the room and the Aircon was not very effective

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GRAHAM A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2013

I have stayed in many different Novotels so far and my experiences with this chain were always good. However, the room we had in the Pacific Bay Resort was not clean and had a bad smell. Unsurprisingly, since all the cleaner did after our first night was to make our bed while we were in the bathroom! Unacceptable. We will not return any time soon to this Novotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank travelsam74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Coffs Harbour hotels

Coffs Harbour, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed January 29, 2013

First time stay at this hotel. Warm and friendly welcome from reception, room clean however starting to look a little tired and in need of refurb. Facilities and surrounds are great. Had dinner in Charlies restaurant - great food and excellent service - will be going back.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bigred830
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Twin Waters, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed January 28, 2013

very pleasent hotel in a great location, very friendly staff. As a Accor member I find this location ideal when travelling to Sydney for a stop over, as it is at a half way point, between home and Sydney

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dene_Zahner, General Manager at Novotel Coffs Harbour Pacific Bay Resort, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
We thank you for your recent feedback regarding your recent stay with us at Novotel Coffs Harbour Pacific Bay Resort, we are constantly looking at ways to refine and improve our delivery of service and the quality of our product and your feedback will certainly assist in this.
As mentioned in pervious responses we are currently working on a schedule for rooms improvements which will encompass various areas of the room.
I will pass you comments about the service you received on to the Front office Manager and Food and Beverage Manager for them to address.
We thank you again for your comments and do hope that you to will afford us the opportunity to serve you better in the future.
Kind regards

Dene Zahner
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Coffs Harbour hotels
0.5 mi away
Smugglers on the Beach
Smugglers on the Beach
#2 of 39 in Coffs Harbour
373 reviews
2.8 mi away
Quality Inn City Centre
Quality Inn City Centre
#13 of 39 in Coffs Harbour
183 reviews
1.3 mi away
Coastal Bay Motel
Coastal Bay Motel
#4 of 39 in Coffs Harbour
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
BreakFree Aanuka Beach Resort
BreakFree Aanuka Beach Resort
#3 of 39 in Coffs Harbour
2,313 reviews
1.0 mi away
Opal Cove Resort
Opal Cove Resort
#1 of 1 in Korora
838 reviews
1.5 mi away
Nautilus Beachfront Villas & Spa
Nautilus Beachfront Villas & Spa
#27 of 39 in Coffs Harbour
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Coffs Harbour Pacific Bay Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Coffs Harbour Pacific Bay Resort

Property: Novotel Coffs Harbour Pacific Bay Resort
Address: | Corner Pacific Highway and Bay Drive, Coffs Harbour, New South Wales 2450, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Coffs Harbour
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Coffs Harbour
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Coffs Harbour
#5 Luxury Hotel in Coffs Harbour
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Coffs Harbour Pacific Bay Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Coffs Harbour Pacific Bay Resort is located 10 minutes drive from the centre of Coffs Harbour. Perfect for a holiday or break on the beautiful New South Wales North Coast, the hotel features 130 superbly appointed rooms, plus an A La Carte Restaurant, Bar (offering an All Day Dining Menu) and conference rooms for up to 800 people. Guests can enjoy excellent leisure facilities, including a 9 hole golf course, tennis courts, three swimming pools, indoor and outdoor spas, fitness centre, hairdresser and Tranquility Day Spa. We also have an onsite activities company, Timeout Adventures, offering activities from Segway rides to laser clay shooting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, ACCOR, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Novotel Coffs Harbour Pacific Bay Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Coffs Harbour Pacific Bay Hotel Coffs Harbour
Accor Coffs Harbour
Coffs Harbour Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing