We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top class property worth a stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Novotel Coffs Harbour Pacific Bay Resort
Ranked #27 of 40 Hotels in Coffs Harbour
Reviewed February 3, 2013

Having stayed at this property on a number of occaisions, I can fully recomend it to anyone. I can't find a single thing to complain about from the first class checkin to the rooms and the high standard of meals. The facilities have convinced my wife and I to return yet again for a longer stay. Well done to all at this resort.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travellerGosford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dene_Zahner, General Manager at Novotel Coffs Harbour Pacific Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2013

Thank you for your positive comments about the resort and facilities I will be sure to pass them onto the staff. We thank you again for your comments and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards

Dene Zahner
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,176)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

692 - 698 of 1,176 reviews

Reviewed January 30, 2013

Hotel in a very nice spot, close to beaches and restaurants. Their own restaurant was exceptional the only drawback the Accor card cannot be used for breakfast. Also the beds need to be updated to Sofitel standard also only 2 pillows were provided in the room and the Aircon was not very effective

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GRAHAM A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2013

I have stayed in many different Novotels so far and my experiences with this chain were always good. However, the room we had in the Pacific Bay Resort was not clean and had a bad smell. Unsurprisingly, since all the cleaner did after our first night was to make our bed while we were in the bathroom! Unacceptable. We will not return any time soon to this Novotel.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank travelsam74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2013

First time stay at this hotel. Warm and friendly welcome from reception, room clean however starting to look a little tired and in need of refurb. Facilities and surrounds are great. Had dinner in Charlies restaurant - great food and excellent service - will be going back.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bigred830
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2013

very pleasent hotel in a great location, very friendly staff. As a Accor member I find this location ideal when travelling to Sydney for a stop over, as it is at a half way point, between home and Sydney

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dene_Zahner, General Manager at Novotel Coffs Harbour Pacific Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2013

We thank you for your recent feedback regarding your recent stay with us at Novotel Coffs Harbour Pacific Bay Resort, we are constantly looking at ways to refine and improve our delivery of service and the quality of our product and your feedback will certainly assist in this.
As mentioned in pervious responses we are currently working on a schedule for rooms improvements which will encompass various areas of the room.
I will pass you comments about the service you received on to the Front office Manager and Food and Beverage Manager for them to address.
We thank you again for your comments and do hope that you to will afford us the opportunity to serve you better in the future.
Kind regards

Dene Zahner
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2013

I stayed at this resort over night with my children & had nothing but great service, very helpful & nice staff & a lovely breakfast. Then I came back for 2 nights over Australia day & again had a lovely time & couldn't fault the place at. The second time was in the same week & with my partner & children who made use of the activity centre & also the kids club. I will happily be back again. And rate it much better then the Aanuka breakfree resort next door as have also stayed there too. Thank you to all the novatel staff!

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LizCrummy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dene_Zahner, General Manager at Novotel Coffs Harbour Pacific Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2013

We thank you for recent feedback regarding your recent stay with us, we are constantly looking at ways to refine and improve our delivery of service and the quality of our product and your feedback will certainly assist in this.
I will share your comments with our team members that you have mentioned. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.
Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Kind regards

Dene Zahner
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2013

We have just returned from a 6 night stay at The Novotel Coffs Harbour and we found the hotel to be much better than expected after reading several reviews on Trip Advisor. The staff were very helpful, the rooms (2 bedroom Bayside) were good, very quiet aircon and quite good facilities, though I agree the furniture is quite tired, and the breakfast was very good and very child friendly, even accommodating teenage appetites. We really enjoyed our Segway tours and my son, who is a keen golfer really liked the golf course. The walks both ways along the coastline gave us our exercise each day. We also had massages which were good and were able to claim some of the cost on our health insurance extras whi h was a nice surprise.The restaurant was quite pricey but we did use the"grab it and go" menu on our first night and it was quite good value. I would really recommend the Novotel and the online coupon deal we used made it very good value.

Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
Thank Foodie1724
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Coffs Harbour hotels
0.5 mi away
Smugglers on the Beach
Smugglers on the Beach
#4 of 40 in Coffs Harbour
400 reviews
2.8 mi away
Quality Inn City Centre
Quality Inn City Centre
#15 of 40 in Coffs Harbour
201 reviews
1.3 mi away
Coastal Bay Motel
Coastal Bay Motel
#5 of 40 in Coffs Harbour
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
BreakFree Aanuka Beach Resort
BreakFree Aanuka Beach Resort
#2 of 40 in Coffs Harbour
2,948 reviews
1.5 mi away
Nautilus Beachfront Villas & Spa
Nautilus Beachfront Villas & Spa
#20 of 40 in Coffs Harbour
132 reviews
1 mi away
Opal Cove Resort
Opal Cove Resort
#1 of 1 in Korora
926 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Coffs Harbour Pacific Bay Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Coffs Harbour Pacific Bay Resort

Address: | Corner Pacific Highway and Bay Drive, Coffs Harbour, New South Wales 2450, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Coffs Harbour
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Coffs Harbour
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Coffs Harbour
#8 Luxury Hotel in Coffs Harbour
Price Range: $133 - $211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Coffs Harbour Pacific Bay Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Coffs Harbour Pacific Bay Resort is located 10 minutes drive from the centre of Coffs Harbour. Perfect for a holiday or break on the beautiful New South Wales North Coast, the hotel features 130 superbly appointed rooms, plus an A La Carte Restaurant, Bar (offering an All Day Dining Menu) and conference rooms for up to 800 people. Guests can enjoy excellent leisure facilities, including a 9 hole golf course, tennis courts, three swimming pools, indoor and outdoor spas, fitness centre, hairdresser and Tranquility Day Spa. We also have an onsite activities company, Timeout Adventures, offering activities from Segway rides to laser clay shooting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Agoda, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Coffs Harbour Pacific Bay Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Coffs Harbour Pacific Bay Hotel Coffs Harbour
Accor Coffs Harbour
Coffs Harbour Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing