We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Novotel Coffs Harbour Pacific Bay Resort
Ranked #17 of 40 Hotels in Coffs Harbour
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

While driving down to Sydney and decide to stop by and stay at Novotel.
Room size is great but furniture and decor just dated.
Room is fresh and cleaned
Staff always smiling while walking pass my room.
Overall, great customer service, but room need to be renovate.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,103 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    206
    379
    293
    145
    80
See reviews for
322
473
41
149
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (163)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
326 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2013

We stayed here in December in a 1 Bedroom Apartment King Bed with Spa. The apartment was very spacious and included a kitchen, laundry, balconies, large bathroom and bedroom, sitting room and dining table, more than enough for our needs. We were in a bayside room and had lovely peaceful views out over the golf course and water towards one of the pool areas. There was a second pool behind our block which my husband used on arrival. We parked undercover and took a lift up to our room on the top floor. We used our Accor Advantage Plus membership and booked an Advance Purchase rate which included a buffet breakfast at Charlies Restaurant. On a previous visit we had booked a standard room and on checkout had asked reception about other options as I found the standard room a bit cramped. They had told me about their apartments so this year we were very happy with our choice. It pays to speak directly to hotel staff and ask for their advice.

The gardens and surrounds in this resort are lovely and very spacious. We didn't use the golf course or many of the facilities but we enjoyed a good walk after our long drive. The thing that most impressed us was that all the staff we spoke with seem genuinely happy to be working here. We were there on a Saturday night mid December and there was a wedding and two other functions on site so it was very busy, yet we did not feel rushed at dinner in spite of that. When we commented to our waitress that she must be busy, she just cheerfully told us that she enjoys being busy and she served us so efficiently and pleasantly it really made our night. Dinner was once again excellent - a very pleasant dining experience looking out over the Lagoon and watching the water dragons playing on the rocks.

We had a very peaceful night, a lovely breakfast and on checkout we had another very pleasant staff member who obviously enjoyed her job. We felt we had stayed a night which to us represented very good value for money and we will return.

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Sapphire5860
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
171 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2013

Recently stayed for a one night short stop over. Found the staff and the resort to be great. The size of the resort is great and it caters too all ages.
The numerous pools, spas and activities is great as well as golf. The beach only a short walk away is awesome and clean.

I had a king size bed but my room was very much outdated. The bed was a shocker. It was a king that was stuck together with something that left this hard strip down the middle and overall the bed would have to be te worst I have ever slept in. Coupled with the two lousy pillows and no spares it made the overall stay even worst still.

The food from the resturant was awesome and the drinks were a reasonable price. Also as the resort is away from shops etc you are left to buy from their drink machines etc. If you do make sure you haven notes rather then coins as they want to charge yuo $4.00 for a can of soft drink which in itself is criminal.

Having stayed in several Novotels I would have to say that the rooms here are by far the most outdated ever. The only plus is that they made you stay outside more as it was somewhat depressing to be stuck inside.

Room Tip: Hard to say as they all seem to be outdated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mattrickie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bulli, Australia
Level Contributor
111 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2013

We stayed for 2 nights on the way back to Sydney from Brisbane. We were a little sceptical at first as we booked on line ($245/night) at the last minute and didn't know what to expect. Don on reception put us at ease. He was excellent, gave us a great run down on the hotel facilities and what we should do in the evenings on the deck bar and in the restaurant.
The room was a little tired looking. The bed far to soft but OK for a couple of days stay. The bar and bistro meals were quite good and reasonably priced. The beach and the pool is a short walk from the room. The Golf course looks fantastic but we didnt have the time to play. Overall a nice hotel to spend a couple of nights. Price a little high for the room quality.

Room Tip: Ask for level 4 or above to get a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank peterdeane47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 20, 2013

The hotel 's service was excellent, the environment wonderful and the restaurant of a high standard but the rooms are very dated and need an upgrade to reach the standard of the other Novotel resorts I've stayed at. Nice friendly staff and the gold course is a neat little course.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bruce157
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2013

We stayed as a one night stop over and the resort is wonderful. It feels very 'swish' around reception and has every amenity onsite possible (even circus training!!) It is right on a lovely beach. There are 3 pools which we didnt use. It had a lovely feel.
Breakfast was lovely, hot, and constantly refilled. breakfast staff were like lightening clearing dirty plates as we finished.
The gym was a bit dated and i didnt like the look of the spa, it looked old.
The room and balcony were both spacious and I bet 10 years ago were very luxurious but now had scratches and torn cushions and screens which wouldnt close. The bathroom was similar.The sitting room had a sofa bed which was not comfy, the springs had 'gone' . The bedlinen and towels were new and clean. There were cleaning issues... a thick layer of dust on tv units and corners.
As we arrived late and were very tired we called at the resorts ' grab and go' fast food outlet and the food was delicious and plentiful. You must try the nacho wedges.....
Just upgrade rooms and it would be perfect.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TeamBAus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
116 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2013

We stayed here 1 night on our drive up the coast and it was the best place we stayed in. Wish we could have stayed longer. It had a ‘resort hotel’ feel even though it’s a Novotel. Mr Mackenzie, on reception, was welcoming and very helpful. The room was spacious and comfortable, clean and up to date. Though the front door and the lobby door tended to bang and we were concerned we’d be disturbing our neighbours when we went in and out of our room. The bar/restaurant terrace was delightful with views over the lake and small golf course. A family of water dragons kept us entertained while we ate lovely fish and chips and drank a decently priced bottle of Hunter Valley wine. My partner played golf (par 3) in the morning before we left and I took advantage of the pool. Both very good.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AllyM810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Coffs Harbour hotels
0.5 mi away
Smugglers on the Beach
Smugglers on the Beach
#2 of 40 in Coffs Harbour
373 reviews
2.8 mi away
Quality Inn City Centre
Quality Inn City Centre
#13 of 40 in Coffs Harbour
184 reviews
0.4 mi away
BreakFree Aanuka Beach Resort
BreakFree Aanuka Beach Resort
#3 of 40 in Coffs Harbour
2,325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Opal Cove Resort
Opal Cove Resort
#1 of 1 in Korora
841 reviews
1.5 mi away
Nautilus Beachfront Villas & Spa
Nautilus Beachfront Villas & Spa
#27 of 40 in Coffs Harbour
119 reviews
1.3 mi away
Royal Palms Motor Inn
Royal Palms Motor Inn
#1 of 40 in Coffs Harbour
543 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Coffs Harbour Pacific Bay Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Coffs Harbour Pacific Bay Resort

Property: Novotel Coffs Harbour Pacific Bay Resort
Address: | Corner Pacific Highway and Bay Drive, Coffs Harbour, New South Wales 2450, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Coffs Harbour
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Coffs Harbour
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Coffs Harbour
#5 Luxury Hotel in Coffs Harbour
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Coffs Harbour Pacific Bay Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Coffs Harbour Pacific Bay Resort is located 10 minutes drive from the centre of Coffs Harbour. Perfect for a holiday or break on the beautiful New South Wales North Coast, the hotel features 130 superbly appointed rooms, plus an A La Carte Restaurant, Bar (offering an All Day Dining Menu) and conference rooms for up to 800 people. Guests can enjoy excellent leisure facilities, including a 9 hole golf course, tennis courts, three swimming pools, indoor and outdoor spas, fitness centre, hairdresser and Tranquility Day Spa. We also have an onsite activities company, Timeout Adventures, offering activities from Segway rides to laser clay shooting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, ACCOR, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Coffs Harbour Pacific Bay Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Coffs Harbour Pacific Bay Hotel Coffs Harbour
Accor Coffs Harbour
Coffs Harbour Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing