We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Expensive for old rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Novotel Coffs Harbour Pacific Bay Resort
Ranked #17 of 40 Hotels in Coffs Harbour
Reviewed November 8, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank m000c0w
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,137)
There are newer reviews for Novotel Coffs Harbour Pacific Bay Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

715 - 721 of 1,137 reviews

Reviewed November 7, 2012

I stay with the Novotel Group often (second most after the Marriott Group) and my wife has a regular lunch at the Pacific Bay Resort with a bunch of her friends to make use of her Charlies Card. Generally we have always thought the hotel chain was good. Reputation can be lost so easily though and the easiest way to do so is to mess up someone's little pleasures. My wife and I stopped at the pool bar at the Pacific Bay Resort today for coffee. We could have continued on to a real coffee shop at the Plaza or downtown but we wanted to sit and watch the ocean while we drank it. The coffee was THE WORST coffee that I have had in living memory. All milk, no froth and no coffee. We took it back and politely explained that we were not satisfied and that it was the worst coffee we had ever had. Instead of apologizing, the attendant stated that he does not normally get coomplaints - implying that there was something wrong with us. We walked off and as we were walking off he offered our money back. What we wanted was an apology and maybe a new coffee. We told him to keep the money and that we would stop using Novotel. I now have to cancel our 3-bedroom apartment at the Novotel Vines Resort at Xmas and find other accommodation but at least I will feel self satisifed afterwards.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dene_Zahner, General Manager at Novotel Coffs Harbour Pacific Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2012

Thank you for recent feedback regarding your stay with us, we are constantly looking at ways to refine and improve our delivery of service and the quality of our product and your feedback will certainly assist in this.
The pool bar is run by and independent party to the resort and I will pass your feedback onto them for immediate action.
We thank you again for your comments and do hope that you to will afford us the opportunity to serve you better in the future.

Kind regards

Dene Zahner
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

So disappointed at this hotel. Had stopped in the Tourist Information office and asked if there were any boutique hotels in Coffs Harbour and we were directed to the Novotel. I wish we hadn't stayed. It was so souless and the only saving grave were the lovely friendly staff in the restaurant. I will never go there again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Donna49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2012

what can i say , pictures are a thousand words and that u will see.
the ground area was very nice .....

maybe the cleaner need to be abit more thorough , by looking up and around the room as well, be a cleaner i was shocked.
maybe the head cleaner should check the rooms after each clean...having a spiderwed above my head and telling reception about it and still not be cleaned the next day was abit of a dispointment .. would definately not recommend this motel,

Room Tip: if they get a clean room , good luck
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nettie1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dene_Zahner, General Manager at Novotel Coffs Harbour Pacific Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2012

We thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us at Novotel Coffs Harbour Pacific Bay Resort, we are constantly looking at ways to refine and improve our delivery of service and the quality of our product and your feedback will certainly assist in this.
We will speak to the Executive housekeeper in regards to the issues you experienced in the room and I do apologise for this.
Thank you also your nice comments in regards to the grounds.
Thank you for your positive feedback in regards to the resort staff, and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards

Dene Zahner
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2012

Have conducted two conferences here this year rand both times have been very comfortable with this venue. Staff are helpful, willing to assist and attention to detail. Thank you Sharon, the food and beverage manager, Don the restaurant manager and the whole events team.

The accommodation is original, but clean, spacious and still very comfortable. The restaurant providing some excellent choices, the bar staff helpful and welcoming. Hosting 150 delegates I always a challenge but the team at the Novotel make it easy to justify a return visit.

I have stayed elsewhere in Coffs Harbour , but this place is still very relaxing and comfortable.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dene_Zahner, General Manager at Novotel Coffs Harbour Pacific Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2012

We thank you for your recent feedback regarding your recent stay with us at Novotel Coffs Harbour Pacific Bay Resort.
I was pleased to read that you enjoyed holding your conferences at the resort, and I will share your positive comments with the resort staff.
Thank you again for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to the resort in the not to distant future.

Kind Regards

Dene Zahner
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2012

First family holiday we stayed here over night on our way to qld was fantastic loved the pools and playground for my little one will be defiantly coming back in the near future thank you for the great stay :)

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wrxxy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

Stayed in the hillside tower for 1 night on way through to Sydney. Walk-in rate was $189.
Room was shabby and untouched since construction -definitely time for a big makeover. Worst buffet breakfast we have ever encountered and very slow checkin and checkout process. Would not stay here again.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
Thank David_Sydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Coffs Harbour hotels
0.5 mi away
Smugglers on the Beach
Smugglers on the Beach
#3 of 40 in Coffs Harbour
377 reviews
2.8 mi away
Quality Inn City Centre
Quality Inn City Centre
#14 of 40 in Coffs Harbour
187 reviews
1.3 mi away
Coastal Bay Motel
Coastal Bay Motel
#4 of 40 in Coffs Harbour
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
BreakFree Aanuka Beach Resort
BreakFree Aanuka Beach Resort
#2 of 40 in Coffs Harbour
2,585 reviews
1.0 mi away
Opal Cove Resort
Opal Cove Resort
#1 of 1 in Korora
867 reviews
1.5 mi away
Nautilus Beachfront Villas & Spa
Nautilus Beachfront Villas & Spa
#25 of 40 in Coffs Harbour
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Coffs Harbour Pacific Bay Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Coffs Harbour Pacific Bay Resort

Address: | Corner Pacific Highway and Bay Drive, Coffs Harbour, New South Wales 2450, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Coffs Harbour
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Coffs Harbour
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Coffs Harbour
#5 Luxury Hotel in Coffs Harbour
Price Range: $114 - $207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Coffs Harbour Pacific Bay Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Coffs Harbour Pacific Bay Resort is located 10 minutes drive from the centre of Coffs Harbour. Perfect for a holiday or break on the beautiful New South Wales North Coast, the hotel features 130 superbly appointed rooms, plus an A La Carte Restaurant, Bar (offering an All Day Dining Menu) and conference rooms for up to 800 people. Guests can enjoy excellent leisure facilities, including a 9 hole golf course, tennis courts, three swimming pools, indoor and outdoor spas, fitness centre, hairdresser and Tranquility Day Spa. We also have an onsite activities company, Timeout Adventures, offering activities from Segway rides to laser clay shooting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, Agoda and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Novotel Coffs Harbour Pacific Bay Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Coffs Harbour Pacific Bay Hotel Coffs Harbour
Accor Coffs Harbour
Coffs Harbour Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing