We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food and stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Novotel Coffs Harbour Pacific Bay Resort
Ranked #27 of 40 Hotels in Coffs Harbour
Reviewed April 14, 2011

The restaurant was first class, your happy hour and service was very friendly and most enjoyable. I thought our room was looking like it needed some tender loving care but still reasonable.

Next time we will take the opportunity to enjoy some golf as well.

Loved every thing about the place.

Thanks for the opportunity.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Spike123656
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,176)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,013 - 1,019 of 1,176 reviews

Reviewed April 13, 2011

Very conveniently located just off the Pacific Highway, but absolutely no noise for a wonderful night's sleep. Lovely garden surrounds, undercover parking close to lifts to rooms, excellent breakfast and exceptional service.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Burtshell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
sydney
1
Reviewed April 11, 2011

Stop over from Sydney to Gold Coast and back to break up trip. Great place to stay. Kids love the pools and being close to the beach. My husband and I are going to come back without the kids and play a game of golf and use the day spa for a weekend away.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dene_Zahner, General Manager at Novotel Coffs Harbour Pacific Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2011

We thank you for your recent feedback regarding your recent stay with us at Novotel Coffs Harbour Pacific Bay Resort.
I was pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay at the resort, and I will share your positive comments with the resort staff.
Thank you again for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to the resort in the not to distant future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
An Accor traveler
Port Macquarie
1
Reviewed April 5, 2011

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Accor traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
Black Springs
1
Reviewed March 30, 2011

We had a fabulous stay. The children were well looked after, the swam everyday and we found the food amazing. They also did the circus which was very well received. Karen in housekeeping was extremely helpful during our stay. We will be back.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2011

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trip-n-it
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dene_Zahner, General Manager at Novotel Coffs Harbour Pacific Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2011

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
Ashtonfield
1
Reviewed March 29, 2011

I beleive for such a popular area and resort style accom the rooms are looking very dated and smell very musty. The staff are very quick to point you in the direction of your room but the signage when you get close is very poor, in fact we spent 20mins walking up and down stairs looking for our room.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Coffs Harbour hotels
0.5 mi away
Smugglers on the Beach
Smugglers on the Beach
#4 of 40 in Coffs Harbour
400 reviews
2.8 mi away
Quality Inn City Centre
Quality Inn City Centre
#15 of 40 in Coffs Harbour
201 reviews
1.3 mi away
Coastal Bay Motel
Coastal Bay Motel
#5 of 40 in Coffs Harbour
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
BreakFree Aanuka Beach Resort
BreakFree Aanuka Beach Resort
#2 of 40 in Coffs Harbour
2,948 reviews
1.5 mi away
Nautilus Beachfront Villas & Spa
Nautilus Beachfront Villas & Spa
#21 of 40 in Coffs Harbour
132 reviews
1 mi away
Opal Cove Resort
Opal Cove Resort
#1 of 1 in Korora
926 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Coffs Harbour Pacific Bay Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Coffs Harbour Pacific Bay Resort

Address: | Corner Pacific Highway and Bay Drive, Coffs Harbour, New South Wales 2450, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Coffs Harbour
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Coffs Harbour
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Coffs Harbour
#8 Luxury Hotel in Coffs Harbour
Price Range: $133 - $211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Coffs Harbour Pacific Bay Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Coffs Harbour Pacific Bay Resort is located 10 minutes drive from the centre of Coffs Harbour. Perfect for a holiday or break on the beautiful New South Wales North Coast, the hotel features 130 superbly appointed rooms, plus an A La Carte Restaurant, Bar (offering an All Day Dining Menu) and conference rooms for up to 800 people. Guests can enjoy excellent leisure facilities, including a 9 hole golf course, tennis courts, three swimming pools, indoor and outdoor spas, fitness centre, hairdresser and Tranquility Day Spa. We also have an onsite activities company, Timeout Adventures, offering activities from Segway rides to laser clay shooting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Coffs Harbour Pacific Bay Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Coffs Harbour Pacific Bay Hotel Coffs Harbour
Accor Coffs Harbour
Coffs Harbour Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing