We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“EXCELLENT FAMILY RESORT!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
BreakFree Aanuka Beach Resort
Ranked #2 of 40 Hotels in Coffs Harbour
Reviewed March 8, 2011

this resort is just PERFECT for families. There is nothing bad i can say about it. Location, rooms (we had the two br spa), cleanliness, pools, kids activities, food - just great! we thoroughly enjoyed our 4 night stay. I wouldnt hesitate to recommend Aanuka Beach Resort to anyone ESPECIALLY families. I cant wait to get back!

  • Stayed: March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank iluvaussie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrahamBruceOliver, General Manager at BreakFree Aanuka Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2015

Thank you for your feedback.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,586)
There are newer reviews for BreakFree Aanuka Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2,479 - 2,485 of 2,587 reviews

Reviewed March 5, 2011

We travel extensively within Australia and overseas so we are pretty "au fait" with all sorts of accommodation. We love Breakfree Aanuka Resort at Coffs Harbour for all sorts of reasons. It's convenient for us to drive up from our home in Port Macquarie for some R&R. The restaurant Finz serves excellent food and the service is always highly professional but also friendly. The accommodation is always spotless. It's handy to the town for "shopping". Most importantly, the staff are unfailingly courteous and helpful.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hayeshall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrahamBruceOliver, General Manager at BreakFree Aanuka Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2015

Thank you for your feedback.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2011

Set in a sub tropical environment there is so much to like about BreakFree Aanuka Beach Resort. We have a business in Coffs Harbour and I visit regularly. I have stayed at numerous places at Coffs but my stay here is on my repeat list for sure. The location, staff, restaurant and accommodation are superb. The staff go beyond normal expectations, to ensure your requirements are met. The excellent food at the restaurant never gave me a reason to dine elsewhere.

I have no hesitation in recommending BreakFree Aanuka Beach Resort.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Doug C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrahamBruceOliver, General Manager at BreakFree Aanuka Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2015

Thank you for your feedback.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2011

A little hard to find in the dark. A little hard to find your way around in the dark. Food was great. Pools were great. Beach was good. Spa needs patience, takes time to fill, you may need to wait for hot water, adjust the jets. Outdoor spa was terrific. Lizard friendly resort.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LeeMazengarb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrahamBruceOliver, General Manager at BreakFree Aanuka Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2015

Thank you for your feedback.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2011

I recently stayed at the Aanuka Beach Resort with my husband and 2 young sons (18 months and 2 1/2 years). Needless to say holidaying for us can be very challenging but both the exceptionally friendly staff and the quality accommodation made this break a pleasure.

Our experience started from check-in when we were greeted by Cherrie at the Front Desk. She could tell we were a bit frazzled from a long car trip with the kids and I told her that they were crying in the car so she checked us in quickly and offered for me to come back over to see her later once we were settled so that she could talk me through the attractions that would be suitable for little ones during our stay. I took her up on this once we were settled and Cherrie spent a considerable amount of time explaining many of the tourist attractions and their locations - which is no mean feat when you consider my terrible sense of direction!!!

We spent a lovely afternoon and evening listening to a live band in the bar area, whilst watching the boys run around on the grass. Being conscious of not disturbing anyone with the kids we sat in a private corner and Justin at the bar came out of his way to make us feel welcome and keep an eye on when we might be needing a drink as he could see we had our hands full. Even when my youngest managed to break a glass we were attended to immediately and made to feel comfortable that "accidents happen". Justin also assisted us in arranging some food to be bought down from upstairs in the restaurant as he could tell we would be challenged to achieve this on our own.

In my experience there are a lot of Resorts that sell themselves as being "child friendly" but The Aanuka Beach Resort can truely wear this title with pride. Along with the exceptional facilities - including the pools, tennis court and childrens play area, the service is second to none. I will definitely be back and will be recommending the Resort anyone I know who is interested in a quality holiday in Coffs Harbour.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathleen_Jim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrahamBruceOliver, General Manager at BreakFree Aanuka Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2015

Thank you for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2011

I received a great last minute deal for the hotel room, great for a single person on the road, small room but had everything I needed, microwave, bathtub, etc, pools and spas were lovely, away from the noisy kids pool area. Lovely walks through the rainforest with animal spotting a highlight. Room back on to large family rooms which make it noisy, but all seemed to quieten down at night. Noisy breakfast, but delicious and plentiful. Thank you to the lovely staff, will stay again outside of school holidays.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JacksonJackson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrahamBruceOliver, General Manager at BreakFree Aanuka Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2015

Thank you for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2011

Our family recently booked into this Resort on our way home to QLD from Sydney. I would have to say that this has been the best resort we have stayed in for families (Our children are 7 yrs and 13yrs). They were kept occupied the whole time with various activities - pools, tennis, put put golf, beach vollyball and the beach. While my husband and I were able to relax, drink Cocktails and just unwind. In fact we had booked for 2 nights and extended our stay a further night (we would have stayed longer only we had to get back to work the following day). The rooms are very private which was great.

I highly recommend this great location.

  • Stayed: February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jodie72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrahamBruceOliver, General Manager at BreakFree Aanuka Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2015

Thank you for your Feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Coffs Harbour hotels
0.8 mi away
Smugglers on the Beach
Smugglers on the Beach
#3 of 40 in Coffs Harbour
377 reviews
0.4 mi away
Novotel Coffs Harbour Pacific Bay Resort
2.7 mi away
Quality Inn City Centre
Quality Inn City Centre
#14 of 40 in Coffs Harbour
188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Surf Beach Motel
Surf Beach Motel
#8 of 40 in Coffs Harbour
267 reviews
1.0 mi away
Coastal Bay Motel
Coastal Bay Motel
#4 of 40 in Coffs Harbour
90 reviews
3.3 mi away
The Big Windmill Corporate & Family Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BreakFree Aanuka Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BreakFree Aanuka Beach Resort

Address: 11 Firman Drive | Diggers Beach, Coffs Harbour, New South Wales 2450, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Coffs Harbour
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Coffs Harbour
#1 Spa Hotel in Coffs Harbour
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Coffs Harbour
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Coffs Harbour
Price Range: $104 - $294 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — BreakFree Aanuka Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offering an absolute beachfront location BreakFree Aanuka Beach Resort has magnificent ocean views from dining areas and is surrounded by acres of wide open parklands perfect for your next getaway. At the resort you can expect great accommodation, recreation and relaxation rolled into one and there are a range of facilities on offer ideal for couples and families. Choose from an outdoor rock pool with slide, children’s pool and play area, cave spas, tennis courts, mini putt putt golf, beach volleyball and Diggers Beach just a short stroll from your room. When it’s time to dine, choose from the award-winning Finz on the Beach or unwind at Casay on the Beach, both offering ocean views. Treat yourself to a Mi-Time Day Spa treatment for the ultimate in relaxation to help yourself unwind. At the resort you can choose from Studio Hotel Rooms, Paradise Spa Bures with spa baths and 2, 3 and 4 bedroom self-contained, air conditioned villas. Please Note**NO CANCELLATIONS OR AMENDMENTS** ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your BreakFree Aanuka Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Breakfree Aanuka Beach Hotel Coffs Harbour
Hotel Breakfree Aanuka Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing