We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Position”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
BreakFree Aanuka Beach Resort
Ranked #2 of 40 Hotels in Coffs Harbour
Reviewed July 20, 2014

Had a lovely stay..and will return ..staff manager Thomas very helpful with minor hiccup on arrival.Could have stayed much longer..Food was excellent..2 bedroom Villa was clean and bed very comfortable , large enough for 2 families as there was 2 bathrooms and toilet downstairs..Cant wait to book in warmer months ..Mr and Mrs Horne Sydney

Room Tip: 2 bedroom villas have a pleasant walk to main office, breakfast, restaurant, bar..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Roz H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrahamBruceOliver, General Manager at BreakFree Aanuka Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2014

Hello Mr and Mrs Horne,

Thank you for your review on trip advisor, really glad you enjoyed your stay at Aanuka and the little 'hicup' was fix straight away allowing yourselves to get on and enjoy your stay.

I will pass Thomas on your feedback, although I am unaware of what your issue was on check in it is always best for guests to call/come to reception with any issues straight away so we are able to fix them and not interrupt your holiday. I ensure that the front office staff explain at the time of check in we do have someone here to assist 24 hours a day. (reception staff 0600-0000 and security 0000-0600). Everyone on the resort is here to ensure every guest has the best stay possible.


Look forward to seeing you in the future!

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,725)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2,198 - 2,204 of 2,725 reviews

Reviewed July 16, 2014

Had a wonderful 1 night stay in a Paradise spa bure. Very clean, comfortable king size bed, air conditioning in lounge area provided good heating, fully equipped kitchen and even a washing machine provided. Bathroom was huge with lovely sloping glass roof over a massive spa bath - enjoyed a night-time spa under a full moon! Just a warning that the spa bath is so big it took almost an hour to fill. Excellent buffet breakfast with great views of the beach. 2 minutes walk to Diggers Beach which is so picturesque and flat to walk on. Would highly recommend staying here.

Room Tip: Paradise spa bure room is lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aussiecruzer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrahamBruceOliver, General Manager at BreakFree Aanuka Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2014

Hi There,

Thank you for your 5 star review. It’s great to hear that you enjoyed your stay here at Aanuka in your paradise spa bure. We hear all the time how much people love the big spa bath and laying in them looking up out of the large glass roofs of theses units.

we look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2014

Really enjoyed spending last week at the Aanuka Beach Resort. We booked a one bedroom Paradise Spa Bure and it was clean, comfortable and pretty spacious. The heat pump kept it warm as it was pretty chilly at night. The hotels location is excellent. Very quiet and a lovely short walk over the grass lawns to a beautiful beach with walks over the headlands at either ends. We swam in the sea with dolphins for company and dint see a cloud all week - bliss. The bar/cafe menu was very good and we had a nice meal in the restaurant too although the breakfast was expensive and a little disappointing. If I get a hot breakfast it should at least be hot rather than luke warm. But that is minor and I would certainly recommend for its location and amenities. All staff we spoke to were pleasant and the guy who checked us in was super friendly.

Room Tip: The larger two bedroom units over two floors are quite a walk from the main reception/bar/restaurant...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alastair R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrahamBruceOliver, General Manager at BreakFree Aanuka Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2014

Hi Alastair,

Thank you for your review really glad that you enjoyed your stay on the resort, the weather here through the winter has been amazing, although as you stated a little cold overnight, however throughout the day you could mistake it for summer!

As for the breakfast not being hot I do apologies, I hope you were able to let the staff you duty know as they would have been more than happy to make up some fresh breakfast for you. That said I will pass the feedback on to the Food and Beverage Manager.

I am glad you enjoyed your stay at Aanuka and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2014

The resort lists itself as 4 star resort but i would only give the spa villa that we stayed in a rating of 3 stars. The decor was a bit out dated. The resort grounds itself looked nice, we stayed in winter time and i imagine spring/summer would be the best time to visit to take advantage of the pools, beach and tennis courts. The resort is about 5 mins drive from town. Coffs Harbour itself was a bit of a disappointment for us, not much to do at all. Big Banana is just down the street so that was nice my kids spent a nice afternoon riding the toboggan. Like everything else the Big Banana requires $$$$ to do everything...

Breakfast at the resort was nice and if prepaid the night before is $20 an adult and $10 a child under 12 (hot and cold food).

No internet included you need to purchase it from a third party with a credit card which is a bit sad in this day and age.....

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Beautifuleveryday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrahamBruceOliver, General Manager at BreakFree Aanuka Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2014

Hi There,

Thank you for your review on trip advisor, I am so happy you decided to start your day right with the resorts buffet breakfast, certainly is a good deal we have running currently. I will pass the information back onto the Food and Beverage manager.

As for your unit I am disappointed to hear that you were not happy with the standard, we are currently doing a lot of refurbishments throughout the resort. I hope that if you return as a guest to Aanuka in the future you will find a fresh up today apartment for your stay.

As for the other issue at the resort we do unfortunately not offer free wifi this is purely due to the internet being managed by a separate company, Our resort being across such a large area requires the internet to be constantly up kept and Our provider ensures that the whole resort is covered and the internet runs at a high speed for all users 24/7
Thank you again for your review.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2014

First up, I read on tripadvisor that I would be charged a $200 deposit that would take days to be refunded. This is not the case, they now just take a credit card imprint.

Bure was spacious and clean. The grounds are just gorgeous and you will forget that you are only minutes away from the centre of Coffs. You are paying for the grounds (which are immaculately kept) so if you dont plan to use them this may not be the right place for you.

Right on the beach too.

Nice surprise to find that one of the rock pools was heated! (winter stay)

Food was reasonably priced in the cafe and quite good.

Room Tip: Dont get confused between the resort and the rented (privately owned) units. Make sure you book thr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lee M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrahamBruceOliver, General Manager at BreakFree Aanuka Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2014

Thank you for your review Lee M,

Glad you enjoyed are lush sub-tropical grounds, I will pass the praise back onto the grounds team for their ongoing hard work.

As you rightly pointed out on check-in we only require a pre-authorisation for $1 which is a validation of an active credit card. Once guests check out of the resort it can take up to 10 working days for the pending amount to release on your account, only being a $1 this is never seems to be an issue with our guests.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2014

The Coffs coast is spectacular in Winter and the Aanuka is the perfect place to stay. I had to cater for my elderly father and the lovely desk staff booked us into a bure closest to the car park. My young son and I enjoyed all the facilities whenever my dad needed quiet time. The mini golf is only small but we played it three or four different times. The heated indoor pool was a daily must as was a visit to the gym. We got up early to watch the sun rise on Diggers Beach, and it was spectacular at this time of year (and at a reasonable time 6:44 am). We used our kitchenette for all meals but I would definitely plan to do a BBQ next time. The only negative for us (due to my dad's age and health) was the shower is in the very deep spa bath:- this would not be a problem for anyone with normal mobility! I can't wait to stay again next year.

Room Tip: The family bure was perfect for a family of four with the single beds located in a separate room but...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Keely S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrahamBruceOliver, General Manager at BreakFree Aanuka Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2014

Thank you for the review, really glad the 3 of you enjoyed your stay with us at Aanuka.
Can only agree with your review.
As you rightly pointed out the spa baths are very deep in the Paradise Spa units and we always ensure guests at the time of booking are made aware of this. I would like to advise you we do have units that cater for elderly or disabled guests. If in the future you return with your father and he is not keen on get in and out of the spa we will be able to still cater for your needs.
Look forward to welcoming you back next year!! Please call direct for a return guest discount

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2014

From the road Aanuka Beach Resort certainly does not look anything special however once you settle into the excellent accommodation (two bedroom spa apartment in this case) and take in the surroundings there is absolutely no doubt that this is quite a place. Location... location... location. It has numerous pools, tennis courts, a mini golf course and volley ball although if you did none of these activities and simply took in the surroundings and wonderful beach you could not ask for much more in the one location. We found the restaurant to be awesome with excellent food and a lovely waitress. The buffet breakfast is also very good and the setting is spot on especially when endless sunshine is thrown in. I would highly recommend this place to anybody looking for a weekend escape (or longer) as it is a slice of paradise on the north coast. Keep up the good work BreakFree Aanuka Beach Resort.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bluemountainkiwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrahamBruceOliver, General Manager at BreakFree Aanuka Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review BlueMountainKiwi

I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Aanuka Beach. We often speak to guests during their stay and find there is so much to do at the property. So instead of seeing the local area they relax around the pool and make use of all the free activities on offer. That said Coffs is a great place to visit year round.

I will pass your feedback on to all the staff and will look forward to welcoming you back to the resort in the future.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Coffs Harbour hotels
0.8 mi away
Smugglers on the Beach
Smugglers on the Beach
#6 of 40 in Coffs Harbour
383 reviews
0.4 mi away
Novotel Coffs Harbour Pacific Bay Resort
2.7 mi away
Quality Inn City Centre
Quality Inn City Centre
#12 of 40 in Coffs Harbour
197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Coastal Bay Motel
Coastal Bay Motel
#3 of 40 in Coffs Harbour
94 reviews
3.3 mi away
The Big Windmill Corporate & Family Motel
1.4 mi away
Surf Beach Motel
Surf Beach Motel
#8 of 40 in Coffs Harbour
275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BreakFree Aanuka Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BreakFree Aanuka Beach Resort

Address: 11 Firman Drive | Diggers Beach, Coffs Harbour, New South Wales 2450, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Coffs Harbour
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Coffs Harbour
#1 Luxury Hotel in Coffs Harbour
#1 Spa Hotel in Coffs Harbour
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Coffs Harbour
Price Range: $101 - $295 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — BreakFree Aanuka Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casay Decks will be closed 1-4 November, & 28-30 November 2017 for a private function, the Finz venue will be available for in house resort guests for food & beverage needs. Offering an absolute beachfront location BreakFree Aanuka Beach Resort has magnificent ocean views from dining areas and is surrounded by acres of wide open parklands perfect for your next getaway. Choose from an outdoor rock pool with slide, children’s pool and play area, cave spas, tennis courts, mini putt putt golf, beach volleyball and Diggers Beach just a short stroll from your room. When it’s time to dine, choose from the award-winning Finz on the Beach or unwind at Casay on the Beach, both offering ocean views. Treat yourself to a Mi-Time Day Spa treatment for the ultimate in relaxation to help yourself unwind. At the resort you can choose from Studio Hotel Rooms, Paradise Spa Bures with spa baths and 2, 3 and 4 bedroom self-contained, air conditioned villas. Please Note**NO CANCELLATIONS OR AMENDMENTS** ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your BreakFree Aanuka Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Breakfree Aanuka Beach Hotel Coffs Harbour
Hotel Breakfree Aanuka Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing